Why the hell are we playing paksitan. They continually launch state sponsored terroism against us and play pathetic games of denial to world while conducting in terrorism against us and killing Indians. Yes we cannot go to war with them. But at least we can boycott them politically, economically and socially. Why do we continue cricket ties with them. As while we play nice games of cricket they are thinking of more ways to attack India! Cut of cricket ties, social ties(no BS singers etc coming over) and stop talks with them. India must stop acting like pussy cats and cut of all ties until the covert and not so covert terrorism from pakistan authorities is stopped!

Lols, tou na khelou. Btw are you totally out of your mind? how many indians are getting killed? Do you have any idea of how many innocent people are getting killed in Pakistan almost daily? We have our own problem with terrorism so stop acting like children and continiously blaming Pakistan. I just met an elder Indian here in Norway a while ago and he said that the many indians have gone so far that even if a dog gets killed they blame Pakistan for that. When some of you own are saying things like that then something is wrong isn't it?
So if you get to the world cup final and Pak are the opponents you will just forfeit the match?
In this case NO. But if the Finals were held in Pakistan -- Then absolutely YES. I am also not in favor of India boycotting Asia Cup. My Logic is pretty simple. We should not play Pakistan where ever they stand to make money. And it is no secret that all countries make sh!t load of money playing India. And if you ask why do you have a problem with PCB making Money? I don't. I don't have an iota of problem with PCB making money or even their cricketers making money. BUT I HAVE A HUGE PROBLEM WITH THEIR GOVT MAKING MONEY. And in case of Pakistan unlike the rest of the world --- PCB is directly under the guidance of the Govt. It is not an independent body. (And even if were an independent body I wouldn' trust them) And with the whole world cognizant of the fact that Paki Govt Supports and Nurtures Terrorist Activities more so against India -- I would be directly supporting their nefarious activities. I never supported the 2004/2005 tour (yeah I know most Indians are ecstatic and jumping with joy about us beating them). I never supported their 2006 series. And I was dead against the 2009 series (thanks to the Lankans it never happened). Don't forget the 2004 and 2006 series filled their coffers with so much money -- they probably were swimming in it. I ask this question even today -- How much of that money was funneled to the ISI and other Agencies to conduct the Mumbai Attacks ? Which is why any Tour to Pakistan by India (and other countries also -- but more specifically India) should always be pre-conditioned with -- PCB should be audited by either Indian Auditors (which I know the Pakis will react as if a live wire is up their rear end) Or Independent Auditors. Anybody -- who does not connect Money to Cricket -- more so in the sub continent especially with an Indian Context is living in a cave. Get real! Now you ask why do I have a problem with Pakis taking part in IPL. I don't. But the sh!t load of money they make in IPL is heavily taxed by their govt. which translates to sh!t load of money there for the govt.

This post is disturbing yet I feel that there must be something done to limit the ties. I mean common, get real, there is no way a country can have absolutely no ties with a neighboring country especially when we are talking about an International sport like Cricket. In my opinion, we should play them as long as the game is part of a tri+ nation tournament held outside of India and Pakistan. We should never ever send our XI in Pakistan and neither should we let their XI enter India. Playing outside in a multi nation tournament means minimal money going to their government and that is the way to go. Holding any event between the two teams in either of the two countries is a conflict hence a big NO NO. I am pretty sure that a panel like PCB would not think twice before facilitating money to the Pakistani terrorist groups but there is a little we can do about it in the Cricket world.

lol u cant say we wont play cricket with you when your Home minister is talking/requesting his pak counterpart every 30 seconds. We had a stand of no talks till they shutdown all camps .. and what happened ? same thing is gonna happen with cricket. Pakis are right " yeh badal barasnay walay nahi hai "

So that their fans can once again accuse us of chickening out? I say play this match and win it. :hitler: We can avoid playing bilateral series against them but not multi-teams tournaments.

In this case NO. But if the Finals were held in Pakistan -- Then absolutely YES. I am also not in favor of India boycotting Asia Cup. My Logic is pretty simple. We should not play Pakistan where ever they stand to make money. And it is no secret that all countries make sh!t load of money playing India. And if you ask why do you have a problem with PCB making Money? I don't. I don't have an iota of problem with PCB making money or even their cricketers making money. BUT I HAVE A HUGE PROBLEM WITH THEIR GOVT MAKING MONEY. And in case of Pakistan unlike the rest of the world --- PCB is directly under the guidance of the Govt. It is not an independent body. (And even if were an independent body I wouldn' trust them) And with the whole world cognizant of the fact that Paki Govt Supports and Nurtures Terrorist Activities more so against India -- I would be directly supporting their nefarious activities. I never supported the 2004/2005 tour (yeah I know most Indians are ecstatic and jumping with joy about us beating them). I never supported their 2006 series. And I was dead against the 2009 series (thanks to the Lankans it never happened). Don't forget the 2004 and 2006 series filled their coffers with so much money -- they probably were swimming in it. I ask this question even today -- How much of that money was funneled to the ISI and other Agencies to conduct the Mumbai Attacks ? Which is why any Tour to Pakistan by India (and other countries also -- but more specifically India) should always be pre-conditioned with -- PCB should be audited by either Indian Auditors (which I know the Pakis will react as if a live wire is up their rear end) Or Independent Auditors. Anybody -- who does not connect Money to Cricket -- more so in the sub continent especially with an Indian Context is living in a cave. Get real! Now you ask why do I have a problem with Pakis taking part in IPL. I don't. But the sh!t load of money they make in IPL is heavily taxed by their govt. which translates to sh!t load of money there for the govt.
very good post:two_thumbs_up:

Agree with OP. The picture of Kasab loitering in CST with a gun in tow freely is chilling. He is aam pakistani..wonder how many are there like him who want to come to India and kill people freely.

Was Kasab the opening batsman for Pakistan ? .. we ought to stop mixing cricket(sports) and politics..they are not the same. It isn't like anyone has any evidence that PCB is funding JI...PCB doesn't have money to buy bottled water for its players..
This is like the US playing a soccer game with the Taliban led Afghanistan. Ofc players aren't involved, but as fans you are indirectly paying into the coffers of the terrorists which is one of the main issues here.
This is like the US playing a soccer game with the Taliban led Afghanistan. Ofc players aren't involved' date=' but as fans you are indirectly paying into the coffers of the terrorists which is one of the main issues here.[/quote'] what coffers ?.. you mean PCB is raking in profits ??:haha:..PCB officials don't even have enough to steal for themselves...forget donations to JI . The ones who end net losers in this endless circle is us cricket lovers. Just because we start/stop playing cricket with each other doesn't deter the ones intent on real harm - one bit!...that is a naive chain of thought You think the US soccer team will forfeit a second round match against North Korea if that is set-up ???....Did the US hockey team during the cold war forfeit games against the Soviets ? Sports and politics don't mix
what coffers ?.. you mean PCB is raking in profits ??:haha:..PCB officials don't even have enough to steal for themselves...forget donations to JI . The ones who end net losers in this endless circle is us cricket lovers. Just because we start/stop playing cricket with each other doesn't deter the ones intent on real harm - one bit!...that is a naive chain of thought You think the US soccer team will forfeit a second round match against North Korea if that is set-up ???....Did the US hockey team during the cold war forfeit games against the Soviets ? Sports and politics don't mix
If we play bilateral series their coffers will be filled up. Well in major sporting events, you can't really avoid the other team or else risk forfeiting the match. BTW, I am assuming you know that the US and Soviet union both boycotted each others' Olympics in Moscow (1980) and LA (1984).