Roshanrocks Posted June 19, 2010 Posted June 19, 2010 Bin Laden.... only seen in a few videos... but immortalised... :hmmm: i sometimes wonder if he was even real... or just a prop muslim dressed for a "drama" Where did he go... what happened to him...mystery continues..
Aaku Posted June 19, 2010 Posted June 19, 2010 Aliiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii Zafarrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr Waiting for this this one :aha:
achilles Posted June 19, 2010 Posted June 19, 2010 Hilarious trailer. The theaterical one was outstanding. Can't wait for this film :yay:
Texy Posted July 14, 2010 Posted July 14, 2010 ISLAMABAD: The exhibition of the Indian film ‘Tere Bin Laden’ has been banned in the picture houses of Pakistan. It is the first appearance of model and singer Ali Zafar in any Indian film. The full board of the Film Censor Board gave this decision on Tuesday as the film ‘Tere Bin Laden’ is being released the world over on Friday next. Ali Zafar who is in Mumbai has expressed disappointments over the decision. He has appealed to the concerned authorities to review the decision, as there is nothing controversial in the film. It’s just a comedy accomplished with the cooperation of Salman Khan and Karan Johar, he said. When approached, the Vice Chairman, Film Censor Board Masood Elahi said there was no justification to release the film in Pakistan under present circumstances. However the federal secretary is authorized to allow the exhibition under special powers bestowed on him, Elahi said. After dropping "laden" from tere bin laden for Pak release, it still didn't keep the movie from being BANNED in pakistan! even though the lead actor is pakistani not a surprise there from the worst country on earth where google n facebook gets blocked...
Texy Posted July 14, 2010 Posted July 14, 2010 Reason given by PCB: Pakistani Censor Board has banned the release of the film claiming that it hurts Pakistani ideology
Aaku Posted July 14, 2010 Posted July 14, 2010 kjohar25 Just saw TERE BIN LADEN...wonderfully satirical...some fall down funny moments and great ensemble performances..@AliZafarforu is superb!!! taran_adarsh Watched a truly hilarious film 'Tere Bin Laden'. Marks the arrival of a new star in Bollywood: @AliZafarforu YAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY :woot: :weebee:
bihutoli Posted July 15, 2010 Posted July 15, 2010 I want to share something as well as ask something.....in Tere Bin laden...hero makes a duplicate laden and makes fake news about him and distribute it to channels..that is something innovative but not out of the blue....coz it can be possible that he is dead and those are just his look-a-likes... you know wt i wanna ask you...i had told u that i am writing a script..and that script was completed quite earlier before i got to know about this movie....and while this film is completely based on laaden story..i have written something related to laaden and 2001 incident in my script which i had told to u all earlier in a thread named..Octopus-The Arms..if u all can remember... my script is not completely based on laaden though...its just a small part of script, not more than 5-10 minute but its surprising and very different idea which I put him n i dnt think many would have thought like that and i dont know what will be the reaction when film being made and released of audience...bt it is sure to give shocks and surprises...... its a quiz here.....this incident is related to hero of the film....this is a question if anyone can think about it and tell..wt will be that surprising thought i have written in the film...... Oh goody, a quiz.
nospam Posted July 17, 2010 Posted July 17, 2010 Watched it last night - Movie is hilarious. ~2hours long + Paisa vasool
Aaku Posted July 24, 2010 Posted July 24, 2010 Liked it !!:two_thumbs_up: 2hour bhi nahi hai, short and niceee :D
Pak_Fan_4_Eva Posted July 24, 2010 Posted July 24, 2010 Wasn`t it a 'dabba' ? News reports said the Mumbai cinema houses were more than half empty after the second or third day after its release
mastana Posted July 24, 2010 Author Posted July 24, 2010 Wasn`t it a 'dabba' ? News reports said the Mumbai cinema houses were more than half empty after the second or third day after its release Are you talking about Kites? :hehe: Tere Bin Laden is a hit. :two_thumbs_up:
Aaku Posted July 25, 2010 Posted July 25, 2010 Ali Zafar Can't help but be amused by a review given by a local newspaper that prints everything but facts about how the film has been received in india. It title's "India says "NO" to laden. I won't say anything, let the public comment back on how it is actually been taken. Also following is the website where i wish they had gone to get the numbers right besides many others. In the era of google and facebook it's hard to fool the public with negative propaganda. Public knows :) That's why i love the public.You guys can also mail at editor@dawn.com/images@dawn.com with your unbiased views.This is the article they published http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/in-paper-magazine/images/indias-no-to-laden-570 :D
rkt.india Posted July 26, 2010 Posted July 26, 2010 Are you talking about Kites? :hehe: Tere Bin Laden is a hit. :two_thumbs_up: kites wasnt empty in first weekend..Kite got one of the biggest opening ever around 31 Crore in first weekend...after that it didnt go well as well as the the film was sold at very high price...otherwise if it had made in a budget of Tere bin laden..it would have become one of biggest hit of all time....Tere Bin Laden has earned just 5.6 crore in its first week which too less than wt kites had on its name and TBL is stil not a hit...cost of TBL is around 7 crore and it will make profit by its other rights like satellite rights and overseas rights.....Inception earned more than TBL In first week around 9 crore and Lamha around 8 crore, though Lamha is flop..