zakk Posted July 6, 2014 Share Posted July 6, 2014 aisa toh koi nahi hai :dontknow: ye woh toh nahi jo har baar LKC jeet ta hai :hmmm: Nahi be o abtak ek bhi baar LKC nahi jeeta :poink: Balki har baar teri bajata hai :band: Link to comment
zakk Posted July 6, 2014 Share Posted July 6, 2014 The way substitutions work. Hence i fail to decide properly which players should be replaced. How many points are lost or gained if we replace high points scorer with low point scorer or vice versa. Yaar if you use sub then it will cost you 40 points from your total :nice: Link to comment
Straight Drive Posted July 6, 2014 Share Posted July 6, 2014 A substitution costs 30-40 points.That is announced by whoever makes it. Obviously if you substitute a player X by player Y after 3 games.You wont get benefit of these 3 games's performance by Y.X's points will count till then. That is shown as an adjustment which people get confused about. Its just a set no. of points per substitution(usually 30-40) Thanks So i take it that whatever changes happen, each change will cost 40 points for this specific game. I hope this basic understanding is correct. What replacement strategy is better for this particular format. Link to comment
Straight Drive Posted July 6, 2014 Share Posted July 6, 2014 Yaar if you use sub then it will cost you 40 points from your total :nice: Does it means it is better to stick with same 11 players for all 5 tests and avoid loss of substitution points. Link to comment
Lord Posted July 6, 2014 Share Posted July 6, 2014 Thanks So i take it that whatever changes happen, each change will cost 40 points for this specific game. I hope this basic understanding is correct. What replacement strategy is better for this particular format. yes.each substititution will cost 40 points. well I've followed minimal substitution.Thats because there's no cap like Cricinfo FL and you can get most top players in the start only.So I change only if a player is doing really well and is expected to maintain his form Or if the player I have is injured or performing really poorly Link to comment
Lord Posted July 6, 2014 Share Posted July 6, 2014 Does it means it is better to stick with same 11 players for all 5 tests and avoid loss of substitution points. If you think player you want can get you more than 40 points in excess of points that the player you want to drop will earn in remaining games,then go for it Link to comment
Sachin=GOD Posted July 6, 2014 Share Posted July 6, 2014 yes.each substititution will cost 40 points. well I've followed minimal substitution.Thats because there's no cap like Cricinfo FL and you can get most top players in the start only.So I change only if a player is doing really well and is expected to maintain his form Or if the player I have is injured or performing really poorly I've just made my team - so from now till the start of the first test I can make as many substitutions as I like without losing points, right? Link to comment
Lord Posted July 6, 2014 Share Posted July 6, 2014 I've just made my team - so from now till the start of the first test I can make as many substitutions as I lie without losing points' date=' right?[/quote'] yes Link to comment
Sachin=GOD Posted July 7, 2014 Share Posted July 7, 2014 Changes in the team for first test can be made till the start of the match (i.e. even after the toss has happened ) or do we have to select the final 11 before the toss? Link to comment
Lord Posted July 7, 2014 Share Posted July 7, 2014 Changes in the team for first test can be made till the start of the match (i.e. even after the toss has happened ) or do we have to select the final 11 before the toss? Start of the match Link to comment
Sachin=GOD Posted July 7, 2014 Share Posted July 7, 2014 Start of the match :two_thumbs_up: Link to comment
BlueBee Posted July 7, 2014 Share Posted July 7, 2014 thnx. :two_thumbs_up: :headshake: Spamming here too Link to comment
Straight Drive Posted July 7, 2014 Share Posted July 7, 2014 yes.each substititution will cost 40 points. well I've followed minimal substitution.Thats because there's no cap like Cricinfo FL and you can get most top players in the start only.So I change only if a player is doing really well and is expected to maintain his form Or if the player I have is injured or performing really poorly :two_thumbs_up: Lets see if i come to terms with this format. Link to comment
zakk Posted July 7, 2014 Share Posted July 7, 2014 I've just made my team - so from now till the start of the first test I can make as many substitutions as I like without losing points' date=' right?[/quote'] SG ki LKC jeetne ki full taiyari hai :two_thumbs_up: Link to comment
Sachin=GOD Posted July 7, 2014 Share Posted July 7, 2014 how to do this Another account of India-KXIP-fan? Link to comment
Sachin=GOD Posted July 7, 2014 Share Posted July 7, 2014 SG ki LKC jeetne ki full taiyari hai :two_thumbs_up: Usme toh tum expert ho :hehe: Link to comment
BlueBee Posted July 7, 2014 Share Posted July 7, 2014 how to do this :omg: Pathetic ! Another fake AC of IKXIP :haha: Link to comment
111sourab Posted July 7, 2014 Share Posted July 7, 2014 how much cash do i get forevery point???:nervous: Link to comment