Want to get in shape for summer? Join in...

Yoda guruji has covered it pretty much, but you can also perhaps look for some joint supplements, specially those built with Cissus Quadrangulis, an Indian herb that is getting increasingly popular in the West. There are also fish oil and related joint supplements that you can get from Costco and/or Sams Club. Natural and works for most people.
Will look it up...Thanks :two_thumbs_up:
You probably lost lot of water. Once you regained your health you will pack the weight very quickly. Not an ideal way to lose weight :cantstop:
Yeah, I agree. I am not deluded by my weight loss. But it sure gave me a glimpse of how loss of a few kilos can make me look so much better. I am now motivated to lose more kilos (in a proper manner this time around). Simple Dumbbell exercises (push-pull routine), crunches and jogging should put on the right track. I want to end up being around 67 Kgs. :--D
Yoda guruji has covered it pretty much, but you can also perhaps look for some joint supplements, specially those built with Cissus Quadrangulis, an Indian herb that is getting increasingly popular in the West. There are also fish oil and related joint supplements that you can get from Costco and/or Sams Club. Natural and works for most people.
Guruji tou aap hi hai..:hatsoff: One more thing: Get good running shoes (Asics).Theres a good chance you might be flatfooted.
You learnt it the hard way, but this is often used by folks to lose weight when pressed for time. To use laxatives. Most people who lift seriously, and take supplements go through a cleansing cycle ever so often. No they dont get diarrohea but they do for what is called as colone cleansing (sp?). Eat lot of fibres, anti-oxidants etc and just let all the waste leave your body, pun intentional. It doesnt get you ripped, but it sure will get you easy on your waistline.
wow I was kidding. I am surprised people really do that. Is that even healthy? How much ever tempting it is, I prefer to stick to the traditional method of losing weight.
Guruji tou aap hi hai..:hatsoff: One more thing: Get good running shoes (Asics).Theres a good chance you might be flatfooted.
Fully seconded. Asics is the bomb. Saved me a bunch of knee aches. Great for running. Styles are extremely chewtiya though! wish there was a good shoe that one could wear to gym as well as to work on Fridays.
Yeah' date=' I agree. I am not deluded by my weight loss. [b']But it sure gave me a glimpse of how loss of a few kilos can make me look so much better. I am now motivated to lose more kilos (in a proper manner this time around). Simple Dumbbell exercises (push-pull routine), crunches and jogging should put on the right track. I want to end up being around 67 Kgs. :--D
The glimpse sounds more like a life-changing experience.....:giggle: but personal experience....Good diet is good enough to keep your weight in check...of course,if you want to tone your body what you have mentioned might help...Also have you checked your BMI because weight is not always the issue?
wow I was kidding. I am surprised people really do that. Is that even healthy? How much ever tempting it is' date=' I prefer to stick to the traditional method of losing weight.[/quote'] Yep it is healthy. I am not talking about diarrohea of course. But when you work out religiously, you also have to fuel your body with food. Generally speaking one tends to add more chicken, egg, fish, dairy products and most of these are not easy on digestion system. After a while a lot of waste starts accumulating. This is why most serious lifters also add fibre in their diet to be regular. During the cleansing period, one goes easy on diet and heavy on fibre/cleansing aids. You can knock off a couple of inches off your waist easy. By the way the best fibre to add to your diet is Indian, what is called popularly as Isabgol in India. It is hugely popular in the West amongst lifters. You may want to find it at nearby store
The glimpse sounds more like a life-changing experience.....:giggle: but personal experience....Good diet is good enough to keep your weight in check...of course,if you want to tone your body what you have mentioned might help...Also have you checked your BMI because weight is not always the issue?
When you wake up everyday and look in the mirror and find a chubby face staring at you only to find a lean face staring at you one fine day. It is going to be a Life-changing moment. :P I used to be underweight. Once I started gaining weight I looked my best when I was around 67Kgs, unfortunately I kept on gaining weight. Now i gained fat at the most undesirable places. The routine I mentioned, I did it before for three months and then I left it. This also contributed to my weight gain. Since that routine is tried and tested, I feel confident I can pull it off.
Yep it is healthy. I am not talking about diarrohea of course. But when you work out religiously, you also have to fuel your body with food. Generally speaking one tends to add more chicken, egg, fish, dairy products and most of these are not easy on digestion system. After a while a lot of waste starts accumulating. This is why most serious lifters also add fibre in their diet to be regular. During the cleansing period, one goes easy on diet and heavy on fibre/cleansing aids. You can knock off a couple of inches off your waist easy. By the way the best fibre to add to your diet is Indian, what is called popularly as Isabgol in India. It is hugely popular in the West amongst lifters. You may want to find it at nearby store
kia baat kar rahee ho Lukes paee... Isabgol popular amongs BB ... woow.. its news to me.. thought i was one the most rubbish thing with an aweful taste... Normally my dad use it as a stomach cleaner.. :--D
Absolutely mhr. It is known in Western world as its scientific name - Psyllium Husk (spelling pe dhyaan mat dena). This along with Brocolli and green beans are a staple for lifters who want to make sure they are regular. Arre woh poular brand Metamucil is nothing but Isabgol bhai. :winky:

Psyllium seed husks also known as ispaghula, isabgol, or psyllium, are portions of the seeds of the plant Plantago ovata, (genus Plantago), a native of India. They are hygroscopic, expanding and become mucilaginous. Ayurveda recommends its use for colon cleansing/ bowel regulation as well as for better blood circulation. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Psyllium_seed_husks Continuing with the theme of gharelu nushke here are a list of natural Indian herbs that I have found very useful, and are becoming a rage in the West. Fenugreek seeds (boosts testosterone) Cissus Q. (bone and joints) Sesame seeds (til - fat burner) Turmeric (Haldi - anti inflammatory) Garlic etc etc. Speaking of sesame seeds, in Gaya where I grew up there is real unique delicacy called tilkut, which is made of sesame and sugar/jaggery. We used to eat it all winter, never got fat no matter how much we ate it. Well now I know it is a fat burner. Look for sesamine oil, it is fast a rage now for people looking to cut.

^Maybe thats why Chinese are so thin ? (Seasame oil)
Maybe. I mean they definitely have alot of herbal things going on. They do eat lot of fibrous veggies too, like lettuce, spinach, cabbage etc. Although that being said, anytime a Chinese colleague heats his food in office cafetaria I duck for cover. Smells like atomb bomb. Does that make me racist? :beee:
Psyllium seed husks also known as ispaghula' date= isabgol, or psyllium, are portions of the seeds of the plant Plantago ovata, (genus Plantago), a native of India. They are hygroscopic, expanding and become mucilaginous. Ayurveda recommends its use for colon cleansing/ bowel regulation as well as for better blood circulation. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Psyllium_seed_husks Continuing with the theme of gharelu nushke here are a list of natural Indian herbs that I have found very useful, and are becoming a rage in the West. Fenugreek seeds (boosts testosterone) Cissus Q. (bone and joints) Sesame seeds (til - fat burner) Turmeric (Haldi - anti inflammatory) Garlic etc etc. Speaking of sesame seeds, in Gaya where I grew up there is real unique delicacy called tilkut, which is made of sesame and sugar/jaggery. We used to eat it all winter, never got fat no matter how much we ate it. Well now I know it is a fat burner. Look for sesamine oil, it is fast a rage now for people looking to cut.
thanxs for the info mate... will try it out this time in India... How can i forget Tilkut .. Gaya is Hub for tilkul and its made from Jaggery as well as Sugar... Jaggery one is better... as far as i remember tilkut is made during Makar Sankaranti time ... We have a local food here in N Africa it made up of Horse beans (a bigger form of Rajma beans) , they cook it the whole night on coal and use a special utensil to cook .... before serving its dress with cottage cheese (local stuff) , salad and Seasame oil (its poured on top 2-3 teaspoon) ... earlier i used to avoid most types of oils .. but when i heard the +ves abt seasame oil i have stated taking it.
Maybe. I mean they definitely have alot of herbal things going on. They do eat lot of fibrous veggies too, like lettuce, spinach, cabbage etc. Although that being said, anytime a Chinese colleague heats his food in office cafetaria I duck for cover. Smells like atomb bomb. Does that make me racist? :beee:
We Indians take a 2-3 glass of water after every meal which is quite unhealthy .. but these Chinese take herbal tea after every meal which helps in proper digestion plus these herbal tea helps in toning skin / reducing fats which keeps them look younger.
thanxs for the info mate... will try it out this time in India... How can i forget Tilkut .. Gaya is Hub for tilkul and its made from Jaggery as well as Sugar... Jaggery one is better... as far as i remember tilkut is made during Makar Sankaranti time ... We have a local food here in N Africa it made up of Horse beans (a bigger form of Rajma beans) , they cook it the whole night on coal and use a special utensil to cook .... before serving its dress with cottage cheese (local stuff) , salad and Seasame oil (its poured on top 2-3 teaspoon) ... earlier i used to avoid most types of oils .. but when i heard the +ves abt seasame oil i have stated taking it.
Yep. Tilkuts are awesome, and I like the gud one much better too :winky: And yes it is generally made during winters. In fact makar Sankranti in Gaya, and most part of Bihar is called Til-sankranti as Tilkut is eaten on the day. That N. African dish sounds interesting. Healthy and yet heavy. How does it taste?
Its a Marathi tradition as well on Makar Sankrant.We call it TilGul.. Tilgul_kha_god_god_bola.jpg
He is probably referring to "Foul".Its a dish made from Fava Beans.Staple Breakfast
Its a Marathi tradition as well on Makar Sankrant.We call it TilGul.. Tilgul_kha_god_god_bola.jpg
Really? Always thought Marathis ate ghazak instead of Tilkut. :blink: