Ranji Trophy 2010-11: Super League

Madhya Pradesh v Goa at Indore - Nov 1-4, 2010 Goa 170; Madhya Pradesh 67/1:yay::yay::yay: Himachal Pradesh v Haryana at Dharamsala - Nov 1-4, 2010 Haryana 204/4 :hmmm: Railways v Gujarat at Delhi - Nov 1-4, 2010 Gujarat 234/4 :wall: murli bhai bowled 13 overs only and give 20 runs.

I am really happy that hyderbad is bowled out for 21. I wish they were bowled out for single digit. I have read some columns about delhi being the most corrupt ranji team. But i totally disagree with that. Hydferabad tops the list. if tendulkar was born in hyderabad, he would have never played for india. From last 5 years, hyderabad became oine of the worst circket body and results are showing up. Rayudu took a very smart decision to move out of hyderabad. All he has to concentrate now is cricket. He need not have to deal with un-necessary politics. Right now, if you have to play for hyderabad, you should have political influence, or you have to be a ex-ranji player's son or have lot's of money..... WELL DONE HYDERABAD......Keep up the good work and break the lowest ever ranji score record...
One gulp does not make a summer. A bad day at the office can happen to the best of teams. I am well versed with Hyderabad cricket. Perceptions can be too far from the truths. For starters the HCA has gotten itself a world class cricket stadium at Uppal and worked real hard themselves to get the Test status. They got the Test status back is a testament to Shival and others who worked very hard to achieve that landmark after losing that status for lack of a full fledged Cricket stadium. As you know the NZ-India 2nd Test will be held in Hyderabad from Nov'12th. Like all Associations in India HCA has its challenges and it is far from the truth it is one of the worst cricket bodies in the country. Hardly the case. It is one of the Associations that does not have any politicians in its ranks like most associations in India do after Shival, Arshad Ayub, Venkatapathy Raju group defeated the rival group headed by the ex-minister G.Vinod and MP G.Vivekanand in the HCA elections couple of months back. And one more thing the reason for Rayadu to move away from Hyderabad is more of a personal decison. He wanted a shot at the Elite division to be in the thick of things after Hyderabad got relegated to the Plate division. Venkatapathy Raju the coach was not particularly thrilled with Rayadu's decision and wanted him to stay but then it was Rayadu's call and he is entitled to it. It has got nothing to do with the state of affairs in Hyderabad cricket.

So notable performances on DAY 1: Bengal vs Delhi Bengal 313/2 at stumps Arindum Das : 150 not out SW Goswami: 68 Terrible prformance by Delhi bowlers, with just Manhas bagging 2. Mumbai vs Saurashtra Mumbai 340/7 Wasim Jaffer : 138 Rohit Sharma: 93 R Jadeja 3/100 Unadkat 0/68 UP vs Punjab Punjab 279/6 Yuvraj Singh :52 Karan Goel :56 not out Praveen Kumar 3/68 Till 33rd over of inning Kimar had taken his wickets and couldn't take any next 50. Piyush Chawla 2/51 RP Singh 0/77 TN vs Assam Assam 184 all out no notable batting performance. L Balaji 4/53 R Ashwin 1/51 S Sam 1/36 TN 21/0 Orissa vs Baroda 99/9 in 33 overs at stumps Rayudu 4 Yusuf Pathan 10 Basant Mohanty 5/24 Railways vs Gujarat Gujarat : 234/4 PP :36 HP vs Haryana Haryana 204/4 Badani : 58 not out

RP Singh limped off the ground from Adelaide in 2008 and never came back,he was our best bowler on that Aussie tour and before that on English tour he turned out to be a surprise package,all were going gaga over how English conditions will suit Sreesanth but it was RP who performed but it seems RP Singh will be remembered for only those two tours. He has not shown any progress and actually like other Indian seamers,his pace went down and today actually at one point he was going for over 6 runs per over
Don't forget his Tontee Tontee World Cup performance.It was just because of Yuvi's Batting and his bowling that we won that cup.But after that injury, he never came back, and he is looking in no shape of coming back.Sad end to a career that could have had so much more success.
Don't forget his Tontee Tontee World Cup performance.It was just because of Yuvi's Batting and his bowling that we won that cup.But after that injury' date=' he never came back, and he is looking in no shape of coming back.Sad end to a career that could have had so much more success.[/quote'] lol you forgot the biggest player, the actual batsman of the tournament - GAUTAM GAMBHIR. scored most runs in the tourney.
lol you forgot the biggest player, the actual batsman of the tournament - GAUTAM GAMBHIR. scored most runs in the tourney.
O ji Main jaanboojh kar bhoolta hu, taaki aap aake apne Dilli waalon ka special mention karein.Woh kya hai, Dilli ke players ke naam aapke muh se zyada achhe lagte hai :winky: On a serious note, yes Gautam scored when it mattered the most.That was seriously good innings.:nice:

Here is India's youtube sensation...... You cant pitch that ball up aiming for swing against top quality batsmen, they will just punish you. He needs to develop a stock ball, something like Amir or Asif. Here is Anwar Ali against slightly better oppostion than Deepak Chahar [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5YIcyEdrFm0]YouTube - Anwar Ali 5/35 In The U I9 World Cup Final (Must Watch)[/ame]

RPS has seriously lost it. More than anything else, his work ethic has been poor. The lean and thin look has given way to a double chinned chubby look. Unless he loses the additional weight, there is no way he is going to come back.
I am not sure if he will. The word out of the DC camp people privy to the ground zero situation over the last two seasons RP is not the one to be be pushed very hard and the same thing seems to be the case with Rohit Sharma too from what I have heard. Let us atleast hope in case of Rohit with all the young guns like Raina, Kohli, Pujara, Vijay battling it out the sparks come out flying again and egg him on to push himself harder for his own good.