jibranpatel15 Posted September 29, 2010 Posted September 29, 2010 well not much diffrece from the old jercy yaar y do they like the blue jersy all time make it look diffrent ?
cowboysfan Posted September 29, 2010 Posted September 29, 2010 this might be the worst indian jersey ever.the dark blue was awesome,there was no reason to change it
ludhianvi Posted September 29, 2010 Posted September 29, 2010 I like this. Looks good atleast in this pic...we'll eventually find out how it looks in real in the ODI series. Sometimes, the colours look different in isolation vs actual. I think the one Sachin is wearing might be an old pic as the font is the same as the old darker one.
gaurav92 Posted September 29, 2010 Posted September 29, 2010 It isn't good, the earlier one was far better.This one is catchy.We should not change jerseys like Pakistani Kaptaans :headshake:
cowboysfan Posted September 29, 2010 Posted September 29, 2010 it looks like something we buy on the roadside in india,very garish colors.
ludhianvi Posted September 29, 2010 Posted September 29, 2010 Just saw the video.. its the light faded blue... And it looks nothing like the pic that Harsha B, posted on Twitter http://www.ndtv.com/video/special/team-indias-new-jersey-will-oz-get-the-blues-157 To be honest, I dont like the one in the video at the moment... Maybe need time to get used to it :/
Manny_Pacquiao Posted September 29, 2010 Posted September 29, 2010 better shade of blue than the current kit, but i want the OLD navy blue back. the one that has always been the indian team's colour
IKnowU Posted September 29, 2010 Posted September 29, 2010 Dont worry Nike will keep changing the jersey's every year or so. The colours are ok.........but the design is kinda a letdown from previous design. Thats what kills it imo.
ViruRulez Posted September 29, 2010 Posted September 29, 2010 Money! When they change the jersey, it makes the older replica jersey outdated. So the fans have to buy the jerseys again. But India's jersey color used in the last year is identical to England and Sri lanka. So it might be a good change. good point .. maybe the frequent jersey changes are for forcing more jersey sales as fans would need to buy every few months with the launch of new jerseys
ViruRulez Posted September 29, 2010 Posted September 29, 2010 it looks like something we buy on the roadside in india' date='very garish colors.[/quote'] my thoughts exactly .. we dont buy BTW but we see in shops .. eye catching colors which are too much contrasting and do not give a dignified look
IKnowU Posted September 30, 2010 Posted September 30, 2010 good point .. maybe the frequent jersey changes are for forcing more jersey sales as fans would need to buy every few months with the launch of new jerseys Thats what happens in every league/international sport all around the world. New jerseys every season, people are prepared to buy it and thus the respective company that produces it releases new jerseys. The fact that Nike is releasing new jerseys suggest that sales going strong and there is market for jerseys in India. Australia has been doing it for a long time. They too will be wearing new jerseys against India this series. Btw the new jerseys have a dark blue on back of the shirt. So there is still some colour from the last jerseys. I would like Nike to implement Home and Away jerseys......add more spice and variation.
b555 Posted September 30, 2010 Posted September 30, 2010 not bad looks interesting put in sachin with new kit as my display pic :hatsoff:
Tendulkar_Bhai Posted September 30, 2010 Posted September 30, 2010 I also prefered the light blue, tho i have the latest one (b4 this) and it looks much better than this. This has too much colour and doesnt look "sharp".
yoda Posted September 30, 2010 Posted September 30, 2010 I like this blue better than the dull lighter one.
gaurav92 Posted October 1, 2010 Posted October 1, 2010 Yup thats really good.Even an :mi: Jersey or something like that would be wonderful :woot:
ludhianvi Posted October 17, 2010 Posted October 17, 2010 Check it out here http://www.nike.com/nikeos/p/nikecricket/en_IN/ntk_experience_jersey http://www.nikecricket.com The colour looks different when compared to the ones the players were wearing :dontknow:
spectre Posted October 17, 2010 Posted October 17, 2010 :facepalm: We need winners, not chokers :hysterical: Yup thats really good.Even an :mi: Jersey or something like that would be wonderful :woot: