Is Tendulkar the second best batsman of all time?

goose

Patriot, You have made absolutely no credible points on this thread, just for that quite honestly you should be thrown out from here. YOu should be quite thankful that people here are merciful towards you. If it was me your ass would be out of here in seconds.

Lol. I can take whatever you dish out and return it quite well' date=' unfortunately this is a public forum, tumhare baap ka ghar nahin hain, samjha?[/quote'] LOL...rona band kar.
Patriot, You have made absolutely no credible points on this thread, just for that quite honestly you should be thrown out from here. YOu should be quite thankful that people here are merciful towards you. If it was me your ass would be out of here in seconds.
Do credible points mean agreeing with the majority ? I put forward facts that you want to close your eye to. I am as free to have my own cricketing opinions as anyone...if that makes your pea brain so weak and uncontrollable then don't bother. Like you said , yeh kissi ke baap ka ghar nahi hai, if you disagree with someones opinion you are free to take your sorry ass out of here. Samjha ?
Lol. Dude if your claim to fame is "I am expressing a cricketing opinion", phir maze karo in the jokes section. If you are here to debate something serious do have some facts, it usually helps. You have never managed to demonstrate that SRT has done any less to win games for the country. Toh who should take his sorry ass out of here? :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
LOL' date=' I asked you to post something credible. You are the one who are brining in moderation here. I never said a word about it.[/quote'] For the umpteenth time....is MoM and MoS given to undeserving match winners/savers ?
Look chewtiye, SRT may be one of your many dads ...but that will not stop me from not stating what I have to. Please don't even bring Allan Border here, he had the balls ( jigra ) , to shepherd the weakest Australian team ever - and even wi nthe world cup in the subcontinent with them. Your step dad SRT, as usual weeped and cried and choked on captaincy. Not once, twice. Ponting could so easily just focus on his test batting rather than bother rebuilding a weak side. Take off your blinkers and be a neutral opinionated observer and you may jsut realise that your there are greater fighters and competitors than your step dad, Tendy.
yes but allan border never won a man of the series award in a 156 test career. so using your phantashtic kirteria for measuring batting greatnesssh, he isn't one of the greatest batsmen of all time. simple as that. tendulkar is my step dad? I wish!! being related to one of the greatest batsmen ever would be an honour!!! LOL after all, he has won more Man of the series awards than your foster parent Ricky Ponting. so my dad is bigger than yours :hysterical: 2ndly, i have noticed u have avoided every single point i made in response to your 'criteria' for greatness. way to piss your pants in a debate, champioooooooooon. u are nothing more than a clueless effigy burner.

this is interesting. patriot vs Manny others please stay off and enjoy the fun. and guys, pls keep it civil without name calling. would make it easier for all of us. :popcorn:

For the umpteenth time....is MoM and MoS given to undeserving match winners/savers ?
And for the millionth time, A) YOu keep moving the goal posts in the debate and B) Manny already responded to you which you ignored. This is why there is no reason to debate you. You are here to troll and I am giving you what trolls love.
yes but allan border never won a man of the series award in a 156 test career. so using your phantashtic kirteria for measuring batting greatnesssh' date=' he isn't one of the greatest batsmen of all time. simple as that. [/quote'] Border was the primary reason why Aussies built their fantastic pool of tough as nails cricketers that helped Australia dominate for more than a decade. And that is why the awards are given out to honor his contribution to Australian cricket. And his inspired captaincy was the reason why Aussies won their 1st world CUp in 1987. A cricketing jhaahil like you is not expected to know all that. This alone would make him an asset far more valuable than the meek choker or the step dad you so badly want.
tendulkar is my step dad? I wish!! being related to one of the greatest batsmen ever would be an honour!!! LOL
:omg::hysterical:
Border was the primary reason why Aussies built their fantastic pool of tough as nails cricketers that helped Australia dominate for more than a decade.And his inspired captaincy was the reason why Aussies won their 1st world CUp in 1987. A cricketing jhaahil like you is not expected to know all that. This alone would make him an asset far more valuable than the meek choker or the step dad you so badly want.
So is that the new goal post now for the 2nd greatest batsman? :haha::haha::haha::haha:
Border was the primary reason why Aussies built their fantastic pool of tough as nails cricketers that helped Australia dominate for more than a decade. And his inspired captaincy was the reason why Aussies won their 1st world CUp in 1987. A cricketing jhaahil like you is not expected to know all that. This alone would make him an asset far more valuable than the meek choker or the step dad you so badly want:
what a load of garbage. if anything, it was bobby simpson and his selection policy that inspired australia's success in that world cup. he was the guy who backed steve waugh, dean jones, mcdermott etc. so giving all the credit to border is just nonsensical. in any case, u are moving the goalposts (probably because u suck balls at defending your position). first u talk about the importance of Man fo the series awards and man of the match awards as criteria for greatness, then when i bring up that border didnt win a single MoS in 156 test matches, u go on about some bullshit that only u can understand. and of course, tendulkar has had nothing to do with india's resurgence as a cricketing power right? LOL. u seem like a really confused boy. did u walk in on tendulkar having an affair with a female member of your foster family? cos i can't see why someone would have such a big axe to grind against a particular player.
So is that the new goal post now for the 2nd greatest batsman? :haha::haha::haha::haha:
LOL...please find me where I ever spoke about Border the batsmen. Your step cousin Manny brought Border up..to show his cricketing illiteracy.
LMFAO, so i am cricket illiterate because i think tendulkar is a great player...WOW :hysterical::hysterical: i was only showing u how hilariously wrong your logic is in using man fo the match and man fo the series awards to gauge greatness. because in that case, we can easily argue border did NOTHING in his 156 long career and isnt worthy of being one of australia's greatest batsman of all time. this is the same way u denigrate tendulkar's achievements.
LOL...please find me where I ever spoke about Border the batsmen.
So lets make this interesting. Forget Border for the moment, so your point is that SRT is not the 2nd greatest test batsman? Is that it? If so, based on your MoM and MoS comparison (which btw is your latest goalpost) - please make a post doing a comparative analysis whom do you think are SRT's competitors. I would like to see you make one valid point in your entire existence on this MB.
what a load of garbage. if anything, it was bobby simpson and his selection policy that inspired australia's success in that world cup. he was the guy who backed steve waugh, dean jones, mcdermott etc. so giving all the credit to border is just nonsensical. in any case, u are moving the goalposts (probably because u suck balls at defending your position). first u talk about the importance of Man fo the series awards and man of the match awards as criteria for greatness, then when i bring up that border didnt win a single MoS in 156 test matches, u go on about some bullshit that only u can understand. and of course, tendulkar has had nothing to do with india's resurgence as a cricketing power right? LOL.
LOL...you brought in Border the batsmen, I din't. Shameless manipulator. LOL.:hysterical: Any one who know's jack shyte about Border's legacy would tell you that the biggest credit would be shepherding Aussies in their darkest hour and handing over Mark Taylor the nucleus of a world beating No.1 team.
u seem like a really confused boy. did u walk in on tendulkar having an affair with a female member of your foster family? cos i can't see why someone would have such a big axe to grind against a particular player.
Stop bringing the family members here Patriot!!!!!!
just a few posts and you feckers are back to family discussion. :hehe:
The moment Gunner and Manny face some resistance...thats what they resort to ..and when I retaliate...it becomes a grave moderating/banning issue.
LOL...you brought in Border the batsmen, I din't. Shameless manipulator. LOL.:hysterical: Any one who know's jack shyte about Border's legacy would tell you that the biggest credit would be shepherding Aussies in their darkest hour and handing over Mark Taylor the nucleus of a world beating No.1 team. He has been faithful to your mom, I swear. he told me :yay:
anyone? obviously doesnt include u then cos u don't seem to know "jack shyte" about ANYTHING, including the fact that tendulkar has boinked four of your sisters, which explains why u seem to hate the guy so much. now please don't report this post again...:giggle: so let's get back to the point here: if man of the match/man of the series is an indicator fo match winning and match saving and being a great batsman in general then is border better than or lesser than sachin tendulkar ? yes or no?