Cricket_Guru Posted January 2, 2011 Author Posted January 2, 2011 antijinx my friend :winky: trying to make it anti-jinx by burning your own blood, is something unique chaar din ki duniya he, koi tamasha nahi he do din rula kar, aik din hasna bhi chahiye :--D
Shakthi Posted January 2, 2011 Posted January 2, 2011 trying to make it anti-jinx by burning your own blood, is something unique chaar din ki duniya he, koi tamasha nahi he do din rula kar, aik din hasna bhi chahiye :--D We have been number one team for a over year now thanks for your concern but win or lose i will always support India even with criticisms.
Guest Gunner Posted January 2, 2011 Posted January 2, 2011 We have been number one team for a over year now thanks for your concern but win or lose i will always support India even with criticisms. That post made absolutely no sense. You could try learning enough linguistic skills to phrase that in a comprehensible manner.
Cricket_Guru Posted January 2, 2011 Author Posted January 2, 2011 We have been number one team for a over year now thanks for your concern but win or lose i will always support India even with criticisms. :hmmm:
Cricket_Guru Posted January 3, 2011 Author Posted January 3, 2011 Y7-oFsnGWAE i dont get it............
Nova Posted January 3, 2011 Posted January 3, 2011 i dont get it............ Doosron ki shaadi meein maze udana ... Meaning you are getting excited at the expense of the other team not related to you. In general, I don't think there is a problem with criticizing the players as long as it does not go overboard. Our bowling lacked consistency today. I didn't watch the tea session but from what I saw before we should have tried to create more bounce. Rain breaks did not help either as the bowlers tend to lose their rhythm. That session should have provided us a couple extra wickets but the line and length was not consistent. You will also see that there is a pattern among some posters. They will come out when the team is down and display their overly pessimistic attitude. Il don't bother with what is being said in match threads coz such posts are done at the whim. It's more like chit chat than thoughtful posting. Constructive criticism is best seen when the fans have absorbed the full day of play and then they try to put their thoughts across in the post match discussion threads.
Cricket_Guru Posted January 3, 2011 Author Posted January 3, 2011 Doosron ki shaadi meein maze udana ... Meaning you are getting excited at the expense of the other team not related to you. In general, I don't think there is a problem with criticizing the players as long as it does not go overboard. Our bowling lacked consistency today. I didn't watch the tea session but from what I saw before we should have tried to create more bounce. Rain breaks did not help either as the bowlers tend to lose their rhythm. That session should have provided us a couple extra wickets but the line and length was not consistent. You will also see that there is a pattern among some posters. They will come out when the team is down and display their overly pessimistic attitude. Il don't bother with what is being said in match threads coz such posts are done at the whim. It's more like chit chat than thoughtful posting. Constructive criticism is best seen when the fans have absorbed the full day of play and then they try to put their thoughts across in the post match discussion threads. oh sorry then maybe i shouldnt talk/discuss about other teams on icf...:--D sirf pakistan is enough fun anyway lol, all in one...full package
Watson87 Posted January 3, 2011 Posted January 3, 2011 I am always positive though, I never thought we would lose to the Saffers, they were just lucky to win the 1st win, we showed them who's the boss in the 2nd test, this final test will prove that we are number 1 and saffers deserve to be no2. Eng should be no 4 as they are yet to win a test series in Srilanka.
Nova Posted January 3, 2011 Posted January 3, 2011 oh sorry then maybe i shouldnt talk/discuss about other teams on icf...:--D sirf pakistan is enough fun anyway lol, all in one...full package No..please continue to provide your thoughts regardless of the team. I was just elaborating on the proverb which Rajiv mentioned in the form of a song. That's all :)
Rajiv Posted January 3, 2011 Posted January 3, 2011 Oh jeez, Guru got serious, was only pulling his leg. Begaani Shadi Mein Abdullah Dewana is a pretty common taunt for who someone who comments on something where it's usually not your business. A typical trait of people from our part of the world, you go anywhere, everyone has a comment or wants to know whats going on
gaurav92 Posted January 3, 2011 Posted January 3, 2011 ^Rajiv Bhai whats up with the no. 11 in your avatar ?