Sachin=GOD Posted April 5, 2011 Posted April 5, 2011 okay thnx, wasnt sure abt this.... becoz ~50% of them say they wanna be with india as per independent polls. (~45% are not sure or wanna have separate country, but very less want to go with pakistan) The Kashmiris were completely in favor of India at the time of independence but over the last 60+ years, due to the Govt of India's continued apathy towards their cause, quite a few people have now started supporting Pakistan. Kashmir warms up for mega match Srinagar, March 29: Ahead of the high-voltage cricket match between the traditional rivals India and Pakistan in Mohali on Wednesday, the police in Kashmir Valley has sounded a high alert to ward off any untoward incident. The authorities in Srinagar and at some other sensitive places of Valley have decided to impose section 144 to thwart the assembly of people, even as Inspector General Police, Kashmir, S M Sahai reviewed the security apparatus Tuesday ahead of the clash. Even though the meeting was called to review the situation through the month, the situation vis-a-vis the Mohali clash weighed over the top-level meeting. In less than a week this is the second high-level meeting by police officials in view of the heightened cricket tensions in the Valley. Police sources said sensitive places across Kashmir have been identified and the forces have been asked to remain alert to keep any unwarranted situation at bay. Areas like Srinagar downtown, Old Town in Baramulla and Old Sopore, where pro-freedom sentiments run high, would be under close watch of the police. Sources said the police had decided to restrict people from road screening of the match. However, the Power Development Department (PDD) has been directed to ensure uninterrupted supply in volatile downtown, Sopore and Old Town Baramulla. “We will ensure uninterrupted power supply in sensitive places and the PDD has already been directed in this regard so that youth won’t get chance to assemble at one place and instigate trouble,†police sources said. However, sources said that in all these places there would be police deployment and people would be barred from watching the match on the roadside. “We suggest people to enjoy the game at their respective homes. We will not allow any road screening,†said a police official, wishing not to be named. Meanwhile, Deputy Commissioner, Srinagar, Mehraj Ahmad Kakroo, said nobody would be allowed to take law in his hands. However, he appealed people to watch the game in a good sportsman's spirit and accept the outcome, whatever it be. “We will not allow anybody to take law in hid own hand. The law will take its own course in case anybody attempts to disrupt peace,†Kakroo told Rising Kashmir. The IGP said police will take all the precautionary measures and will tighten the security wherever required. "We are on alert and will take all precautionary measures to avoid things to take ugly turn,†Sahai said. Stating that they have no reports of any security threat, Sahai said they are fully prepared to meet any eventuality. North The Deputy Inspector General Police, North, Muneer Ahmad Khan told Rising Kashmir that all necessary measures would be taken in order to keep the situation normal. “I hope people will enjoy the game professionally. But necessary measures would be in place," Khan said. Meanwhile, gearing up for the India-Pak clash at Mohali, the anxious cricket fans are readying to celebrate the victory of their favorite team, Pakistan, if they win. “I support Pakistan and in case they win the game, I will burst crackers which I have already bought,†said a cricket fan from the separatist bastion of Srinagar downtown, wishing not to be named. Ishtiyaq Ali, a government employee, said he will take off from the office on Wednesday to watch the game with his family at home. “Usually I support the team that plays the best, but when it comes to India and Pakistan, I can’t resist myself from supporting the latter,†Ali said. The authorities have already issued appeal to people to desist from the use of crackers and other fireworks during or after the match. http://www.risingkashmir.com/news/kashmir-warms-up-for-mega-match-7847.aspx
youngindia Posted April 5, 2011 Posted April 5, 2011 islamists everywhere are always top notch idiots....they go by who is muslim. there are some non islamists who support india in kashmir.
vvvslaxman Posted April 5, 2011 Posted April 5, 2011 oh i dint read the article.. no woohoo :(( :hysterical:
youngindia Posted April 5, 2011 Posted April 5, 2011 The Kashmiris were completely in favor of India at the time of independence but over the last 60+ years, due to the Govt of India's continued apathy towards their cause, quite a few people have now started supporting Pakistan. not precisely true. During the kashmir war of 1948, there were divided allegiences. the northern areas were lost becuase the gilgit scouts went to the pakistan side.some shifted to the raiders led by pakistani officers. while some stayed with kashmir state forces. ofcourse no non muslim wanted pakistan. but sheikh abdullah took india' side during that time before pursuing his pro independence agenda years later.while he was a popular leader, whether that translted into suport for india is doubtful. During operation gibraltar which pakistan launched to grab kashmir in 65,some locals certainly helped indian forces in aprehending the infiltrators, the infiltration was a failure due to lack of local support.pakistanis claim it was because the local kashmiris were not taken into confidence before the oepration. islamic political tradition are the opposite of multi cultural democracies. by politcal islam, religion = state. In democracies ,citizens regardless of any denomination are equal,the job of the state is public service to all citizens ( not to propagate or protect one religion as in islamic states) and no one community is favoured. hence west and islamists hate each other. india and islamists hate each other. There are some liberal muslims who are sympathetic to the values of the west. but islamism is a very popular ideology oin many parts of the islamic world without question.kashmir is in that phase. for the likes of geelani, indian constitution meh? there is not much we could have done. yes. scholars keep saying our policies are to blame.but the fact is nehru once said "what democratic talent you find there? ". how can you find talent that does not exist for democracy? in most parts of the islamic world,how much has multi culturalism and democracy suceeded?
dhongi_baba Posted April 5, 2011 Posted April 5, 2011 are yaar kabhi socha hai..? whats that ZAID HAMID might be going through..? we knocked them out(by RAW?CIA?MOSSAD?ZIONIST conspiracy) and now to add more agony ..we have won the world cup..:hysterical::hysterical::haha:
cricketlover Posted April 5, 2011 Posted April 5, 2011 maybe you guys would like to house a few afgans at your places?
Zero_Unit Posted April 5, 2011 Posted April 5, 2011 Refuge in pakistan?:nervous: I rather go refuge myself in an african jungle than pakistan man ...
Utalk Posted April 5, 2011 Posted April 5, 2011 Refuge in pakistan?:nervous: I rather go refuge myself in an african jungle than pakistan man ... Ask those who had leave their homes and everything else when USSR invaded their country.If Pak was as bad you make it sound they wouldn,t be there for past 30 years.