don_corleone840 Posted July 14, 2011 Posted July 14, 2011 I am obviously jumping the gun here, however, if India believes Pakistan is behind the latest bombing than we should take military action against pakistan.
ganeshran Posted July 14, 2011 Posted July 14, 2011 Already being discussed in another thread. Please continue the discussion there.
EnterTheVoid Posted July 14, 2011 Posted July 14, 2011 Yep, lets drop a nuclear bomb and wipe out the entire North West region of our country in the process. Top notch idea that.
don_corleone840 Posted July 14, 2011 Author Posted July 14, 2011 Yep' date=' lets drop a nuclear bomb and wipe out the entire North West region of our country in the process. Top notch idea that.[/quote'] better than being cowards
EnterTheVoid Posted July 14, 2011 Posted July 14, 2011 better than being cowards Mr Braveheart with giant balls, you go first and we will follow you :isalute:
Sachinism Posted July 14, 2011 Posted July 14, 2011 Mr Braveheart with giant balls' date=' you go first and we will follow you :isalute:[/quote'] :haha::haha:
SachDan Posted July 14, 2011 Posted July 14, 2011 Mr Braveheart with giant balls' date=' you go first and we will follow you :isalute:[/quote'] :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
meloveindia Posted July 14, 2011 Posted July 14, 2011 not direct military operation, but covert underground secret operation behind enemy lines needed take covert help from the Israelis, Hafeez saeed/dawood etc should shown the fate like the Israleis showed after Munich massacre saala yahan 4000 crore 2G scam kha jaate hai, that covert operation hardly should cost 500 crores but sad here, political will is lacking
don_corleone840 Posted July 14, 2011 Author Posted July 14, 2011 :haha::haha: You guys should join Ajmal Kasab's fan club
ganeshran Posted July 14, 2011 Posted July 14, 2011 There is no information about the terror attack originating from Pakistan as of now. It is more likely a handiwork of domestic terror groups.
akshayxyz Posted July 14, 2011 Posted July 14, 2011 wtf? ch****iyapanti at its best. How do you differentiate between cost of lives lost in terror attack, vs what one would lose on the border and then the aftermath? And before that what guarantees that it will solve the problem!
EnterTheVoid Posted July 14, 2011 Posted July 14, 2011 wtf? ch****iyapanti at its best. How do you differentiate between cost of lives lost in terror attack, vs what one would lose on the border and then the aftermath? And before that what guarantees that it will solve the problem! The answer is clear to any idiot who isn't a few layers thick. Tom Cruise wannabe isn't one of them.
ganeshran Posted July 14, 2011 Posted July 14, 2011 wtf? ch****iyapanti at its best. How do you differentiate between cost of lives lost in terror attack, vs what one would lose on the border and then the aftermath? And before that what guarantees that it will solve the problem! Lets not take this attack as it is not correct to point fingers at Pakistan without any proof yet. Lets consider a scenario of another 26/11- Mumbai like attack clearly planned from Pakistan of similar human cost. What should be the government's response to it?
EnterTheVoid Posted July 14, 2011 Posted July 14, 2011 Lets not take this attack as it is not correct to point fingers at Pakistan without any proof yet. Lets consider a scenario of another Mumbai like attack clearly planned from Pakistan of similar human cost. What should be the government's response to it? Stop it from happening in the first place :idea:
ganeshran Posted July 14, 2011 Posted July 14, 2011 Stop it from happening in the first place :idea: That is obvious, but many are of the opinion that in in India it is impossible to stop all terrorist attacks given the crowded nature of our cities and lack of resources. So what should the government's response be in case such an attack happens?
EnterTheVoid Posted July 14, 2011 Posted July 14, 2011 Mate, this bloody government sleeps when all the planning is done and when the bombs go off, start barking about dropping bombs on our neighbors. Intelligence and acting on intelligence is the best defense. India ain't threatening anyone militarily, we just don't have the stomach for a war. Simple as that.
akshayxyz Posted July 14, 2011 Posted July 14, 2011 ^that's it - there is no alternative to keep improving the intelligence network and response system. Try our best to keep them from happening, but be also aware of the fact that nothing is 100% guaranteed. e.g. from the reports so far, there were no intelligence inputs which could have predicted yesterday's attack. So, it was a case where 'attackers' outsmarted (went undetected). Do not assume that those terrorists are some dumb bunch, and each such attack comes after many failed ones- which do not even reach our ears. and there is a reason why we do not get to hear about many of the intelligence success stories ( failed attacks).
EnterTheVoid Posted July 14, 2011 Posted July 14, 2011 Speaks volumes about the gross incompetence of these t00ls when the most important city in the country becomes the terrorists favorite pinjata every 2/3 years.
ganeshran Posted July 14, 2011 Posted July 14, 2011 I didnt ask about the effectiveness of intelligence here. In the scenario that the intelligence agencies fail - a scenario which is quite plausible and terrorists from Pakistan are able to launch a Mumbai like attack again. - What should be the government's response to it? A simple question.