jonas10 Posted August 12, 2011 Posted August 12, 2011 After the humiliation after the shame whos gotta go in everyone's opinion? For me its the following: 1. Trevor Penney - India's fielding coach awful fielding, awful placement, awful all around performance and the fielding coach must take responsibility. Worst placements ive seen in my life. Was there no discussion in the breaks about adjustments? 2. Harbhajan/Mishra - One cant take wickets other one is captain no ball. How the hell do you bowl so many no balls when youre a leg spinner? We need a spinner i hope Ojha plays at the oval. 3. Suresh Raina - Doesnt have what it takes to be even a mediocre test player. A great 20/20 player, great fielder and great ODI player but not here. Hopefully Pujara returns soon cause they need a proper middle order test player. 4. Duncan Fletcher - awful coach he had one minor success in England. Appears to have been hired on approval of senior players cause "he gets along with players". Awful last two test series by him in WI where we barely won and here where we've been humilated. No adjustments, no special tactics. He was suppose to be an England expert...I cringe at what the Australians have waiting for us now. 5. Sreesanth - One good test and 15 bad ones isnt going to cut it. Luckiest Indian bowler ever to be included in 2007 T20 final, 2011 WC Final and several big test matches ahead of other more deserving pacers. This could actually be a 20 person list but ill stop here.
spectre Posted August 12, 2011 Posted August 12, 2011 Why Suresh Raina. Yes, he failed in a couple of test matches, but he had a magnificent Windies tour, when almost everyone barring Laxman failed to score. And his 2nd innings in first test was lauded by everyone. And his replacement..what Pujara..who had one good outing and failed in all others ?? And why is Tendulkar, Dhoni, Zaheer missing - They are the biggest failures and their heads should roll first and Dartbhajan is not even worth the mention, he is an absolute waste of space
rkt.india Posted August 12, 2011 Posted August 12, 2011 Include SRT, Laxman, Zak, MSD, Mukund, Gambhir in the list too. Amit Michra to aankh meeeeech ke bowling kar raha hai...no ball pe no ball...vo to umpire ne dekha ni, usne bhi aankh meeeech li, nahi to ab bhi Cook aur Strauss hi batting kar rahe hote.
asehgal Posted August 12, 2011 Posted August 12, 2011 I think its time the big three retire. We should give the new blood the chance to play & learn in these conditions. We are loosing with them also. I have been really really disappointed with Sachin & Laxman.
Septimius Severus Posted August 12, 2011 Posted August 12, 2011 1 snr batsman. Laxman looks to be the fall guy unfortunately. With the other 2 out of the team in 12 months. Tough, difficult choices need to be made. Future of ind team is more important than any player. Sree must be dropped. Mishra dropped into that Icelandic volcano that caused major airline disruptions in Europe in 2010, Iegldmrwbiyofgsj or whatever it's called. Groom Ashwin and give Murali another chance as a spinner. New skip in Gauti.
Chaos Posted August 12, 2011 Posted August 12, 2011 Why Suresh Raina. Yes, he failed in a couple of test matches, but he had a magnificent Windies tour, when almost everyone barring Laxman failed to score. And his 2nd innings in first test was lauded by everyone. And his replacement..what Pujara..who had one good outing and failed in all others ?? And why is Tendulkar, Dhoni, Zaheer missing - They are the biggest failures and their heads should roll first and Dartbhajan is not even worth the mention, he is an absolute waste of space here comes chennai super beggars from pukar ipl...
spectre Posted August 12, 2011 Posted August 12, 2011 coming from an *****ole in the midget cult, I take this as a compliment. here comes chennai super beggars from pukar ipl...
Cricket Tragic Posted August 12, 2011 Posted August 12, 2011 OP is the chairman of ICF's wrist slitters association. Here is an example....:yay: http://www.indiancricketfans.com/showthread.php?t=262491
Septimius Severus Posted August 12, 2011 Posted August 12, 2011 OP, why are most ind fans suffering from ostrich syndrome aka head in the sand aka pretend nothing is wrong? A few posters ITT seem to suffer from it. Inb4 unfunny comeback with 50 smilies.
tapish Posted August 12, 2011 Posted August 12, 2011 OP is the chairman of ICF's wrist slitters association. Here is an example....:yay: http://www.indiancricketfans.com/showthread.php?t=262491 :haha: