CG Posted August 12, 2011 Posted August 12, 2011 Ironic our batting fails and people blame bowling we just cannot blame tendulkar,laxman,shewag,gambhir as they are untouchable , we are palying against a team who lost to wi in wi and bangladesh batsman were hammerring these bowlers,srilanka batsman played them easily.we can know how flat a pitch is when dhoni scores a fifty and looks in no trouble !
vamos_rafa Posted August 12, 2011 Posted August 12, 2011 Reminds me of this : Tum itna jo muskura rahe ho, kya gam hai jisko cupa rahe ho :--D
Rahul Dravid Posted August 12, 2011 Posted August 12, 2011 under-cooked. i suppose. but that doesn't mean our bowlers have done any better.
GrassHoppers Posted August 12, 2011 Posted August 12, 2011 Can we just say our batting, bowling, feilding has failed instead of trying to find scapegoats every single minute. It has been a collective failure and let's just own up to that. Marging of defeats have been enormous, cannot single out a factor.
CG Posted August 12, 2011 Posted August 12, 2011 Bowlers put us in match winning position in second test when we bowled them for 220,we should have batted a lot better.
amiret Posted August 12, 2011 Posted August 12, 2011 Cricket's Cowards An extract from Aunshuman Gaekwad's article in India Today. Cricket's Cowards India lost the first two tests because the players showed no will to win. They gave up even before putting up a fight. They did not play like the best team in the world . They lacked the courage to survive in a hostile environment . What is unpardonable is the repitition of the same mistakes . Our batsmen , instead of learning from the their errors of judgement,are continuing with them. To survive in England , you need to get close to the ball. Barring Rahul Dravid and Laxman , all others were playing from the crease without much foot movement. Short-pitched deliveries have bothered indian batsmen. You cannot play Short-pitched deliveries open chested . You need to be side-on. Only then can you judges the height and leght of the delivery. Dravid could score runs because he had the will to stay at the wicket. He also struggled. You have to struggle to get runs in Test Cricket. You cannot always expect flat wickets to score heavily. we have some world class batsmen in the form of Yuvraj , rain , dhoni but none of them showed any application. They needed to apply their mind , show willingness to stay at the wicket and believe in themselves . Instead they caved in .
Rahul Dravid Posted August 12, 2011 Posted August 12, 2011 yes everyone taking the match as a joke only dravid is taking the match seriously by consistently dropping catches and making it easy for england OK. take dravid out of this test series. take what he has done out. and see how wed be winning =) i mean.. ya.. whatever.
saneindian Posted August 12, 2011 Posted August 12, 2011 The season of bashing has begun. Everything that the team has done at home or away will be forgotten now and all that these ex players would talk about is how the team has failed here.
amiret Posted August 12, 2011 Posted August 12, 2011 ^ yes the ex-players have a right to criticize but calling the team cowards ? Yes in the 2nd test match and Edgbaston they seem to have given up too quickly but I think Gaekwad is misinterpreting a lack of application & skill against the moving and short-pitched ball as a sign of cowardice.
saneindian Posted August 12, 2011 Posted August 12, 2011 Pawar will do a Butt and accuse England of match fixing :((
pinkfreud Posted August 12, 2011 Posted August 12, 2011 Tum itna jo muskura rahe ho' date= kya gam hai jisko cupa rahe ho :--D :agree:
Sidhoni Posted August 12, 2011 Posted August 12, 2011 By Indian Date format it means 8th of Dec :sniffle: :cantstop: