Moman211 Posted September 2, 2011 Posted September 2, 2011 This for those of you who havent heard of him. Hes an out and out fast who can bowl between 90-94mph but has an excellent slower which is very deceiving because he releases the ball out of the back of his hand. He was born in SA but was nurtured through the Surrey academy, He looks like a very exciting prospect for the future.
WeStMiDz Posted September 2, 2011 Posted September 2, 2011 Well he played in the T20 so I think most people will be aware of him by now. The slower ball looks quite tricky and especially when teams first come up against him, I expect them to succumb especially in T20s and death overs of ODIs. But with video technology and more exposure, I'm pretty sure he will be worked out. Thought it was very premature of Lloyd and Hussain to compare him to Malinga in terms of the impact he can have.
Moman211 Posted September 2, 2011 Author Posted September 2, 2011 Well he played in the T20 so I think most people will be aware of him by now. The slower ball looks quite tricky and especially when teams first come up against him, I expect them to succumb especially in T20s and death overs of ODIs. But with video technology and more exposure, I'm pretty sure he will be worked out. Thought it was very premature of Lloyd and Hussain to compare him to Malinga in terms of the impact he can have. I agree but the way they bowl is similar but of course hes nowhere malingas level. Who is? hes probably the greatest death bowler in ODI history.
kabira Posted September 2, 2011 Posted September 2, 2011 If he is great prospect, why are they killing im playing tamasha crcicket.
Dravid Posted September 2, 2011 Posted September 2, 2011 If he is great prospect' date=' why are they killing im playing tamasha crcicket.[/quote'] cus he is good at tamasha kirkut only:hysterical: test ka layak nahi hai..
Serani Posted September 2, 2011 Posted September 2, 2011 Strong pace increase since he first played for england, must have spent some time in the gym.
daryl1985 Posted September 2, 2011 Posted September 2, 2011 Well he played in the T20 so I think most people will be aware of him by now. The slower ball looks quite tricky and especially when teams first come up against him, I expect them to succumb especially in T20s and death overs of ODIs. But with video technology and more exposure, I'm pretty sure he will be worked out. Thought it was very premature of Lloyd and Hussain to compare him to Malinga in terms of the impact he can have. Totally agree. BTW 90-94mph is pushing it, more like 86-90 (occasionally 90).
dragonfly Posted September 2, 2011 Posted September 2, 2011 This for those of you who havent heard of him. Hes an out and out fast who can bowl between 90-94mph but has an excellent slower which is very deceiving because he releases the ball out of the back of his hand. He was born in SA but was nurtured through the Surrey academy' date=' He looks like a very exciting prospect for the future.[/quote'] cool story bro.
Moman211 Posted September 2, 2011 Author Posted September 2, 2011 Totally agree. BTW 90-94mph is pushing it, more like 86-90 (occasionally 90). Ive watched him once in over hit 94,92,91,78(slower ball) to serani, he was picked up by Selectors to go to this camp in United States to do intensive strength and conditioning training. To Dravid, your wrong there because hes been picked to ODI and tontee tontee to give him some experience and also because hes the best death bowler England have.
daryl1985 Posted September 3, 2011 Posted September 3, 2011 Ive watched him once in over hit 94' date='92,91,78(slower ball) to serani, he was picked up by Selectors to go to this camp in United States to do intensive strength and conditioning training. To Dravid, your wrong there because hes been picked to ODI and tontee tontee to give him some experience and also because hes the best death bowler England have.[/quote'] Fair enough. I have only seen him hit 90. Not sure if he is suited to test cricket but he is a very useful limited overs bowler. He has come on leaps and bounds in the last 2 seasons. When he 1st emerged as one for the future he was very raw and expensive. England are superb at developing bowling talent.