Rajiv Posted October 2, 2011 Posted October 2, 2011 Do people still take newly purchased cars to Mandir, put a tiki and a garland?
b555 Posted October 2, 2011 Posted October 2, 2011 why? u don like it? or find it absurd/foolish or etc etc?
nikred Posted October 2, 2011 Posted October 2, 2011 Do people still take newly purchased cars to Mandir' date=' put a tiki and a garland?[/quote'] My dad took his car to three different mandirs. All three places I drove over lemon. I do not know if it really worked, a week later I somehow damaged the front end of the car while reversing. :P
Rajiv Posted October 2, 2011 Author Posted October 2, 2011 why? u don like it? or find it absurd/foolish or etc etc? I thought that concept would have been outdated by now, its really silly to baptize a piece of machinery and drive it like a dulhe raja
b555 Posted October 2, 2011 Posted October 2, 2011 I thought that concept would have been outdated by now' date=' its really silly to baptize a piece of machinery and drive it like a dulhe raja[/quote'] lol ... and shall i add something more ?? actually i have seen people clean the vehicles on occcasion of dussehra and take it for a pooja even though its old or atleast put a garland or chain of lemons on it .... its done in the colony that i used to live in hyderabad so its still gng on rajiv
nikred Posted October 2, 2011 Posted October 2, 2011 If I am not wrong there is a festival where people do all these pooja stuff to their vehicles. :cantstop:
Aaku Posted October 2, 2011 Posted October 2, 2011 My dad took his car to three different mandirs. All three places I drove over lemon. I do not know if it really worked' date=' a week later I somehow damaged the front end of the car while reversing. :P[/quote'] Thats because 3 is not a nice number & you a sucky driver :regular_smile:
Holysmoke Posted October 2, 2011 Posted October 2, 2011 Dont take it to mandir as such.. most new car dealers do pooja out there only. But yes, new car comes with garland and going over lemons and all. Everyone does it. There are also pplz who do pooja of car on dussera/diwali etc.
b555 Posted October 2, 2011 Posted October 2, 2011 If I am not wrong there is a festival where people do all these pooja stuff to their vehicles. :cantstop: dussehra :mad: baaga ekki nattu undi, emi gurtu levu :thumpdown:
Aaku Posted October 2, 2011 Posted October 2, 2011 I thought that concept would have been outdated by now' date=' its really silly to baptize a piece of machinery and drive it like a dulhe raja[/quote'] NRI boyz
nikred Posted October 2, 2011 Posted October 2, 2011 dussehra :mad: baaga ekki nattu undi, emi gurtu levu :thumpdown: oops. More than 6 years away from Hyderabad, I forgot when it happens. I have always had poor knowledge of festivals barring the fun ones like diwali, holi and sankranthi.
nikred Posted October 2, 2011 Posted October 2, 2011 Thats because 3 is not a nice number & you a sucky driver :regular_smile: I was just learning to drive and made the mistake of not sticking my head out while reversing. There was a stupid slope thingy at the entrance to someones house, My front wheel got onto it and before i could realize THUD. :mad: I tried to hide the evidence but my dad saw it the next morning while admiring his new car. :((
Aaku Posted October 2, 2011 Posted October 2, 2011 I was just learning to drive and made the mistake of not sticking my head out while reversing. There was a stupid slope thingy at the entrance to someones house, My front wheel got onto it and before i could realize THUD. :mad: I tried to hide the evidence but my dad saw it the next morning while admiring his new car. :(( awww nikki babez:icflove:
coffee_rules Posted October 2, 2011 Posted October 2, 2011 So, you don't do silly practices like touching wood , cross fingers, etc just so that what you don't want to happen shouldn't happen
Rajiv Posted October 2, 2011 Author Posted October 2, 2011 So' date=' you don't do silly practices like touching wood , cross fingers, etc just so that what you don't want to happen shouldn't happen[/quote'] cross fingers for fun but its a very diff think than making a car as a dulhe raja..have done it to all my cars back in the day but find it very silly now