I had access to Yuvraj and Bhajji, claims Mazhar Majeed; Yuvi and Bhajji deny

Tiger80

NEW DELHI: Top Indian cricketers Yuvraj Singh and Harbhajan Singh on Tuesday rubbished the reported claims of a London-based bookie Mazhar Majeed that he had "access" to them, saying that they had never even met him. Majeed made the claims during his conversations with the now-closed 'New of the World' undercover reporter Mazhar Mehmood, who conducted a sting operation on the alleged bookie and players' agent. The recording of the conversation were played to a jury and the judge during the criminal trials of Pakistani cricketers, accused of spot-fixing. While Harbhajan threatened action, Yuvraj simply ridiculed the report of his name cropping up during the trial. I don't know who this person is, I have never met him. We will definitely take some action against him. I don't know whether it will be a legal action or whatever," said Harbhajan in Nagpur where he is currently playing in the Challenger Series. "But I will definitely bring it to BCCI's notice and I am sure that they will take the right kind of action against these kind people who are trying to spoil the game," added the feisty off-spinner. Yuvraj took to Twitter to rubbish the report. "...And who is majid!! absolute rubbish! Don't no never met!" he wrote. "The problem in india is if some one says a rooster has given an egg it will become news !! Whether its true or not its doesn't matter," he fumed. According to media reports, Majeed named these two Indian cricketers along with a host of other international players, who have also rejected the reported claims. The name-droppings took place during the fourth day of the trial of former Pakistan captain Salman Butt and pacer Mohammad Asif, who are alleged to have bowled predetermined no balls for cash. Both the players have denied the charges. The BCCI also rubbished the claims, saying that Majeed has a very little credibility. "We do not react to such claims by a person whose credibility is questionable," said a top BCCI official. http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/articleshow/10313350.cms

Indian players earn crores of rupees every year. Indian players know the price they would pay if they are found to be tainted. If there is merit in Majeed's claim, I'd like him to produce credible proof.

I had access to Yuvraj and Bhajji, claims Mazhar Majeed; Yuvi and Bhajji deny http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/news/politics/nation/i-had-access-to-yuvraj-and-bhajji-claims-mazhar-majeed/articleshow/10310480.cms LONDON: Mazhar Majeed, the Pakistani players' agent at the heart of the spot-fixing scandal, bragged to the undercover reporter, Mazhar Mahmood of the now defunct tabloid News of the World, that he "had access" to Harbhajan Singh and Yuvraj Singh. Majeed also dropped the names of West Indies' Chris Gayle and Australia's Ricky Ponting and Brett Lee. He did not elaborate on what he meant by this. Mahmood had recorded this conversation, which was re-played on the fourth day of the trial of Pakistani cricketers in the Southwark Crown Court. Majeed was also heard describing the former IPL commissioner, Lalit Modi, as a "good" friend. In the tapes heard in the court on Monday, Majeed has described Mike Gatting, Phil Tufnell, Geoffrey Boycott and Imran Khan as "good friends".

I'm sure bhajji would have slapped him had he approached him for 'info'. This guy is stupid. The entire cricketing world knows that the current crop of indian players are the richest players in the world. They have absolutely no need to indulge in this nonsense.

harbhajan_yuvraj_dhoni_20080415.jpg
Top Indian cricketers Yuvraj Singh and Harbhajan Singh on Tuesday rubbished the reported claims of a London-based bookie Mazhar Majeed that he had "access" to them, saying that they had never even met him. Majeed made the claims during his conversations with the now-closed 'New of the World' undercover reporter Mazhar Mehmood, who conducted a sting operation on the alleged bookie and players' agent. The recording of the conversation were played to a jury and the judge during the criminal trials of Pakistani cricketers, accused of spot-fixing. While Harbhajan threatened action, Yuvraj simply ridiculed the report of his name cropping up during the trial. I don't know who this person is, I have never met him. We will definitely take some action against him. I don't whether it will be a legal action or whatever," said Harbhajan in Nagpur where he is currently playing in the Challenger Series. "But I will definitely bring it to BCCI's notice and I am sure that they will take the right kind of action against these kind people who are trying to spoil the game," added the feisty off-spinner. Yuvraj took to Twitter to rubbish the report. "...And who is majid!! absolute rubbish! Don't no never met!" he wrote. "The problem in india is if some one says a rooster has given an egg it will become news !! Whether its true or not its doesn't matter," he fumed. According to media reports, Majeed names these two Indian cricketers along with a host of other international players, who have also rejected the reported claims. The name-droppings took place during the fourth day of the trial of former Pakistan captain Salman Butt and pacer Mohammad Asif, who are alleged to have bowled predetermined no balls for cash. Bot the players have denied the charges.
http://www.hindustantimes.com/Never-met-don-t-know-Majeed-Harbhajan-Yuvraj/H1-Article1-756022.aspx
He's just another Paki who wants his 10 seconds of fame on Indian television for some cash to support his wife and kids. Spastic leachers.
Err, this is not a new claim he is making now. This was a recording which was played in the court. the recording was part of the NOTW sting operation

As Nasser said last year! Indian players are making millions from IPL CL20 and from winning the world cup whereas the likes of Sami are maybe making 2 quid a Test Match

Indian players earn crores of rupees every year. Indian players know the price they would pay if they are found to be tainted. If there is merit in Majeed's claim' date=' I'd like him to produce credible proof.[/quote'] Players would be fool if they try anything like fixing. What amount can they pay? 1m, 10m? There is risk factor involved in match fixing and I don't see why any player would take risk of putting his career to end for one time earning through match fixing while they can get more money for years by remaining clean.

between you guys gotta se UV dad's interview on India TV "aagar sherni ki kook see janam liya hai aurapni maa ka dood piya hai to mere saame akke bole "

So Indian players won't cheat because of money they risk to lose , I feel Indian players will never be involved with any kind of fixing because the current lot has pride and integrity. You may hate him but I just can't see bhaji or yuvraj going against India

None thought that Azhar or Jadeja would do it. Cronje was a proud man, who took SA to new heights. I am not doubting anyone here but you never know what can happen,
None thought that Azhar or Jadeja would do it. Cronje was a proud man' date=' who took SA to new heights. I am not doubting anyone here but you never know what can happen,[/quote'] These guys are Not involved or else they should have easily thrown WC... But one thing i can tell...Just money is the Not only thing for Match fixing...There are other things Like Threats , Black mail etc.... this is not easy or Innocent game...

He said he had access to bhajji and yuvi and he wanted them to play a fund raising benificiary match. People got it completely wrong as if he claimed both players were fixing for him. IDIOTS :hysterical: