Vijay.Sharma Posted October 30, 2011 Posted October 30, 2011 Lol...this reminds me of one incident we had during our MBA days...it was the Farewell party given by the first year students to us Second Year fellas. After the party a gang of us boyz and gals decided to "investigate" the bhooth bangla diagonally opposite Arora Towers near MG Road in Pune. It was slightly later than 12 in the night. From the whole gang of about 15 people only 5 or 6 of us including yours truly (high on ganja) ventured into the bhooth bangla. Then after our disappointment we walked up to Naaz (dunno if the kids these days know that there was a hotel called Naaz and Mahanaaz opposite Arora towers in Pune) where we had parked our bikes. The cops were doing their rounds and caught us...luckily most of us high flying fellas were doped so they couldn't "smell" any booze. Also since there were girls with us the cops didn't wanna make too big a scene. Now, there were all levels of cops from an Inspector to a Constable but the guy who was making the most noise was the constable. That pandu was making violent gestures and talking tough at us guys. One of me pals was from Dehradun...the pandu was asking where we were from (as in which part of Pune). Each of us, imandari se, told him which part of town we were from. Then me pal was asked and he says, "hum toh bahut door se hain!" Then the pandu got pissed and he started asking why we were there and all. We told him the truth about the party and all. Then one of our friends added "sir, hum na newspaper mein pada tha ki ye bhooth bangla hai toh hum bhooth dekhne aaye sir". Finish!The pandu made one dialog that we keep laughing about even today censored portion coming up - Pandu said "chayla, lock up la taakoon ghandith bamboo gussavla tar sagle bhooth disel" marathi kakus please do the appropriate translation for the uneducated The best part was that the high flying fellas started to laugh when the pandu said that but luckily we were a little away from the pandu then.
Blue Panther Posted October 31, 2011 Posted October 31, 2011 Let me share my story, I used to go to my grandma's home which is in Raipur for long holidays. I started to go there every year and i had some very good friends with whom i had lot fun with. I was 14 i think,As usual my parents left me in Raipur after my exams. I had lot fun with my friends over there, one of them told me that a Lady wearing a white saree use to roam around a building in midnights which was considered haunted. His parents had warned him not to go there, We kept disccussing abt this for a week and got very interested. Actually i got very interested abt it and asked him to go there and c whats going on there, He agreed and we both went there in the midnight without the knowledge of my uncle and grandma. We were waiting behind a compound wall where people have seen a lady wearing a white saree. It was midnight, we both were actually shivering, suddenly we heard someone walking around the building, although i was shivering i wanted to c what excatly is that thing, so i just stood up and watched inside the building, omg, there was actually a lady wearing white saree running around that compound like crazy, i forced my friend to c her, he was speechless when he saw her. What happened after this was the most imp thing, She was running around the building like crazy and i dont know what hap, she just stopped running and she looked at us and smiled showing all her teeths..... eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeehhhhhhhhhhhhhh......:nervous::nervous::nervous: i got no idea how she managed to c us. I was terrified, my friend pissed in his pants and started shouting.. Both of us started to run like hell and somehow me managed to reach our home. The next day i asked my uncle abt that lady, he laughed at me and told me that she is actually a mentally retarted lady who use to run in streets and a particular building. Parents used to just tell some stupid story to stop their kids to go weird places. I went to my friend's home and i explained him everything who was shivering from fever. I still have contact with him, he is in Australia now, we still laugh at this whenever we meet.:haha:
Vijay.Sharma Posted October 31, 2011 Posted October 31, 2011 Let me share my story, I used to go to my grandma's home which is in Raipur for long holidays. I started to go there every year and i had some very good friends with whom i had lot fun with. I was 14 i think,As usual my parents left me in Raipur after my exams. I had lot fun with my friends over there, one of them told me that a Lady wearing a white saree use to roam around a building in midnights which was considered haunted. His parents had warned him not to go there, We kept disccussing abt this for a week and got very interested. Actually i got very interested abt it and asked him to go there and c whats going on there, He agreed and we both went there in the midnight without the knowledge of my uncle and grandma. We were waiting behind a compound wall where people have seen a lady wearing a white saree. It was midnight, we both were actually shivering, suddenly we heard someone walking around the building, although i was shivering i wanted to c what excatly is that thing, so i just stood up and watched inside the building, omg, there was actually a lady wearing white saree running around that compound like crazy, i forced my friend to c her, he was speechless when he saw her. What happened after this was the most imp thing, She was running around the building like crazy and i dont know what hap, she just stopped running and she looked at us and smiled showing all her teeths..... eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeehhhhhhhhhhhhhh......:nervous::nervous::nervous: i got no idea how she managed to c us. I was terrified, my friend pissed in his pants and started to shout... Both of us started to run like hell and somehow me managed to reach our home. The next day i asked my uncle abt that lady, he laughed at me and told me that she is actually a mentally retarted lady who use to run in streets and a particular building. Parents used to just tell some stupid story to stop their kids to go weird places. I went to my friend's home and i explained him everything who was shivering from fever. I still have contact with him, he is in Australia now, we still laugh at this whenever we meet.:haha::--D:--D:--D:--D:--D:--D:--D:--D
Holysmoke Posted October 31, 2011 Posted October 31, 2011 I am surprised that Madh Island was not mentioned. It's a bit isolated piece of land surrounded by water from three sides, hence the name. There are scattered bungalows everywhere in the jungles and the place is largely used for TV and film shootings. Even most of the bungalows are used for shooting. There are some small connected villages near by. No one wants to be alone in that place after dark. The shooting crew leaves in groups. No one wants to be driving alone. Many lonely drivers have seen a woman in full bridal costume trying to stop cars. Many accidents have happened on that narrow road that connects the rest of Mumbai to Madh Island. Besides, those who stay back in the sets as watchmen report of strange noises coming from the jungle. I love madh island. Not heard of any spooky stories about it tho...
Rajiv Posted October 31, 2011 Posted October 31, 2011 http://www.indiancricketfans.com/showthread.php?t=3323&highlight=ghost I don't believe it as such but I have seen something from my own eyes which is an unexplained mystery My father also doesn't believe in ghosts but he saw it himself and said well "its unexplained". My Fathers Maasi, my maasi-grandmother, way back in 1930's lived somewhere in a village in Pakistan. Husband/Wife, no kids and they used to have these big houses, with big sorta veranda and then u had to bascially walk thru it to open the door. Her husband used to work late shifts, sometimes for days and she was quite a bold lady, used to manage alone. One night, someone knocked on the door and she, as usual, thought it's her husband. She went, opened the door and there was nobody!. She looked out, checked left/right, closed the door, turned around and suddenly someone slapped her back. She turned around, there was no one, got worried and quickly closed the door. Nonetheless, the husband came next day and she explained what happened, well at 1st instance it does seem silly but then he realized that there was an impression of 5 fingers (whole palm) on her back. It was 1930's and she must have done some pooja and stuff, now my father saw this when he was a kid and I used to always wonder how it would be. She lived in a different city, I was in Bombay so it was highly unlikely I would ever meet her. But when my grandmother passed away, she came for her sisters funeral and was staying at my place. Now, this time, I didn't know it was her and my parents were naturally in mourning But when she was leaving, my father told me its her who I told you about. I literally had goose bumps, and the poor old lady actually showed me her back. To my horror, the impression was still there since that incident about 50 yrs ago But, she said, her life was simple, nothing of that sort ever happened again and she survived. She is no more today, but I can never forget what I saw and I guess there are some things which are actually unexplained
Vijay.Sharma Posted October 31, 2011 Posted October 31, 2011 ^ sounds like that palm mark warded off all the evil and bad thigns that could happen to a lady living alone in a big house! On the lighter side, that palm mark must've been the "Palm from heaven" kung fu technique shown in Kung Fu Hustle
Rajiv Posted October 31, 2011 Posted October 31, 2011 I got the chills when I read my own post..I can't forget that faded imprint. To make matters worse, she was sleeping my room but I didn't know it was her till she left
Rajiv Posted October 31, 2011 Posted October 31, 2011 In fact, it is not uncommon for skyscrapers in Mumbai's commercial district -- like Hoechst, Maker Chambers and Atlanta -- to exclude 13 when numbering their floors ----------------- I think I remember this, meri mu bholi behn ka father was some director there
vayuu1 Posted November 1, 2011 Posted November 1, 2011 Actually some people think it's myth but u know ghost are as real as sun wind,water and I had seen ghost thrice in my life got almost doomed in one incidence so believe me u won't like the site of it ,I pray to god no body should come across there way ,it's not a joke ,whenever I remember those incidents it still haunts me sometime.
J P K Posted November 1, 2011 Posted November 1, 2011 Actually some people think it's myth but u know ghost are as real as sun wind' date='water and I had seen ghost thrice in my life got almost doomed in one incidence so believe me u won't like the site of it ,I pray to god no body should come across there way ,it's not a joke ,whenever I remember those incidents it still haunts me sometime.[/quote'] post your storys plz :hello:
IKnowU Posted November 1, 2011 Posted November 1, 2011 All this talk reminds me of Om Shanti Om :giggle:
vayuu1 Posted November 1, 2011 Posted November 1, 2011 post your storys plz :hello: It's not a story bro it really happened:((
J P K Posted November 1, 2011 Posted November 1, 2011 It's not a story bro it really happened:(( okay post that real incident plz
vayuu1 Posted November 1, 2011 Posted November 1, 2011 I use to spent my holiday's at my nani's house , I was very much attached to her ,me and my cousin bro always enjoyed there , I was 11 when this incident happened ,I went to my nani's house to spend my holiday's ,through my cousin's I came to know about a lady committing suicide by burning herself , I felt so bad about her ,but as time went by I forget about it, 1week later during late night when all family member's were sleeping including myself some strange noises woke me up ,it was like some body was crying,I found it strange that no body reacted to those noises ,so I went to check, from where this noise was coming so I checked the balcony but found nothing ,suddenly I saw somebody roaming on the edge of the neighbors balcony ,the same house where that incident happened ,I shouted who is it suddenly it stop and turned towards me what I saw just scared me like anything ,I was shivering it was the same lady with half face burned and smiling towards me and then started laughing . I was really sacred I tried to shout but was unable to utter anything and was unconscious ,I was I'll for few days and by grace of god ,everything went fine after that ,but I never went to my nani's house again after that.
Yoda-esque Posted November 1, 2011 Posted November 1, 2011 ^ Good story.It would have been better had you punctuated it and given a lil more build-up. Guys , Has any of you read "The Picnic and Suchlike Pandemonium" by Gerald Durell? It is a great collection of short stories by one of the best writers I know.The last story in the book is called the "Mirror" is hands down the scariest story I have ever read.If any of you guys want to experience fear as you read something,I'd recommend it strongly!
J P K Posted November 1, 2011 Posted November 1, 2011 I use to spent my holiday's at my nani's house ' date=' I was very much attached to her ,me and my cousin bro always enjoyed there , I was 11 when this incident happened ,I went to my nani's house to spend my holiday's ,through my cousin's I came to know about a lady committing suicide by burning herself , I felt so bad about her ,but as time went by I forget about it, 1week later during late night when all family member's were sleeping including myself some strange noises woke me up ,it was like some body was crying,I found it strange that no body reacted to those noises ,so I went to check, from where this noise was coming so I checked the balcony but found nothing ,suddenly I saw somebody roaming on the edge of the neighbors balcony ,the same house where that incident happened ,I shouted who is it suddenly it stop and turned towards me what I saw just scared me like anything ,I was shivering it was the same lady with half face burned and smiling towards me and then started laughing . I was really sacred I tried to shout but was unable to utter anything and was unconscious ,I was I'll for few days and by grace of god ,everything went fine after that ,but I never went to my nani's house again after that.[/quote'] that was really scary when did u regain Consciousness :ohmy: