bajrang Posted June 26, 2012 Posted June 26, 2012 Any one who says a 132-137k bowler a trundler needs their brains to be checked. The model trundler is Kulasekara' date=' bowling 120-130k range. Praveen Kumar, Bangladesh faster men, Copeland and Tsotsobe at times can be given as examples. Gul and Junaid are bit too quick to become trundlers.[/quote'] vinay kumar bowls at 132-137. he is the trundling overlord. u need to get your brain aligned. asif is nowhere near the league of styen. like a mule is to Arabian horse.
panther Posted June 26, 2012 Posted June 26, 2012 lol....all bowlers dont mature at equal rate.. well he had talent but it does not mtters wht matters is application and also u said right now world class bowlers produced.. if anderson is bringing in similar or better results then asif and winning matches then only tht thing matters nothing else who cares weather results are coming through talent or hard work.. in the end anderson is as effective as asif.. also anderson too is talented in many diff ways he was just wayward before he can swing,seam and also plan very well then if pace is needed he can step it up as well unlike asif anderson may well be the 2nd best bowler in the world right now but that does not mean he is world class, he has to have another 2-3 years of good performance to make up for his poor performance at the start of his career. about the pace bit asif can also step it up to late 130s just look at his early matches against india but as he developed as a bowler he gave up pace for more control as broad is currently doing. it took asif about 5-6 test matches to develop whilst it took anderson 40 or more and he is still developing as a bowler especially on seam bowling.
mastana Posted June 26, 2012 Posted June 26, 2012 vinay kumar bowls at 132-137. he is the trundling overlord. u need to get your brain aligned. asif is nowhere near the league of styen. like a mule is to Arabian horse. bhai abhi toh shuruwaat hai jaise jaise pak ke bowlers ki speed kam hoti jayegi trundlers ki definition bhi change hoti jayegi. Balle balle hun tey Vinay Kumar phaassst bowling category A mein aagaya. Umesh ki league mein toh yeh salle aayenge nahi.
Old guy Posted June 26, 2012 Posted June 26, 2012 anderson may well be the 2nd best bowler in the world right now but that does not mean he is world class, he has to have another 2-3 years of good performance to make up for his poor performance at the start of his career. about the pace bit asif can also step it up to late 130s just look at his early matches against india but as he developed as a bowler he gave up pace for more control as broad is currently doing. it took asif about 5-6 test matches to develop whilst it took anderson 40 or more and he is still developing as a bowler especially on seam bowling. dude it took steyn 3-4 years to get to his current standard at start was not this gr8 and dude...itsnot ever ll career we are tlaking abt w performance wise anderson is better then asif and he has played much mroe matches then asif after his return series against nz and anderson right now is bowling better then asif ever did ....:winky:
panther Posted June 26, 2012 Posted June 26, 2012 dude it took steyn 3-4 years to get to his current standard at start was not this gr8 and dude...itsnot ever ll career we are tlaking abt w performance wise anderson is better then asif and he has played much mroe matches then asif after his return series against nz and anderson right now is bowling better then asif ever did ....:winky: that's why asif was a better bowler than anderson he was putting in brilliant performances from the start. you know a player is special when on his first tour to the following countries he performs, england, sl ,nz and sa. anderson has learned with experience after many tours to these countries but asif was doing it from day 1.
panther Posted June 26, 2012 Posted June 26, 2012 anderson himself or was it cook who said asif was the best bowler he had ever faced.
mastana Posted June 26, 2012 Posted June 26, 2012 anderson himself or was it cook who said asif was the best bowler he had ever faced. They thought PCB is going to launch PPL at that time thats why they were appreciating Asif and looking for a lucrative PPL contract. But that didnt happen.
Old guy Posted June 26, 2012 Posted June 26, 2012 that's why asif was a better bowler than anderson he was putting in brilliant performances from the start. you know a player is special when on his first tour to the following countries he performs' date=' england, sl ,nz and sa. anderson has learned with experience after many tours to these countries but asif was doing it from day 1.[/quote'] but point is.. right now is he a world class performer or not.. if steyn is world class then so is anderson who is performing just as well well i would say right now anderson >asif as a batsman u dont care abt natural talent or improved talent point is if irght now they faced asif and anderson.. they will rate anderson as a better bowler (and dont say he is in jail ,if u can include him in world class bowlers list then u know wht im talking abt )
panther Posted June 26, 2012 Posted June 26, 2012 but point is.. right now is he a world class performer or not.. if steyn is world class then so is anderson who is performing just as well well i would say right now anderson >asif as a batsman u dont care abt natural talent or improved talent point is if irght now they faced asif and anderson.. they will rate anderson as a better bowler (and dont say he is in jail ,if u can include him in world class bowlers list then u know wht im talking abt ) yes currently he is performing very well.
Old guy Posted June 26, 2012 Posted June 26, 2012 yes currently he is performing very well. thts wht im saying we are not creating list of atg players they both wont qualify ... but he is def world class bowler now..do u agree?
panther Posted June 26, 2012 Posted June 26, 2012 thts wht im saying we are not creating list of atg players they both wont qualify ... but he is def world class bowler now..do u agree? yh currently but overall is he a world class bowler no.
Old guy Posted June 26, 2012 Posted June 26, 2012 yh currently but overall is he a world class bowler no. over they both disqualify :cantstop:
panther Posted June 26, 2012 Posted June 26, 2012 over they both disqualify :cantstop: over his career asif was world class anderson is not.
Old guy Posted June 26, 2012 Posted June 26, 2012 over his career asif was world class anderson is not. over career of 24 matches...plz... as i already proved problem with this anderson has played 22 matches in last 2 years filtered 2010-2012 22 179 27 7.78 0 102 6/17 23.24 4 22 0
panther Posted June 26, 2012 Posted June 26, 2012 over career of 24 matches...plz... as i already proved problem with this anderson has played 22 matches in last 2 years filtered 2010-2012 22 179 27 7.78 0 102 6/17 23.24 4 22 0 24 test matches is more than enough to see whether a player is world class or not, note i am not saying asif is an atg. but what i am saying is that he was a world class bowler. now tell me why he was not? anderson over 70 test matches is not a world class bowler over the last 2 years he is a world class performer.
Old guy Posted June 26, 2012 Posted June 26, 2012 24 test matches is more than enough to see whether a player is world class or not, note i am not saying asif is an atg. but what i am saying is that he was a world class bowler. now tell me why he was not? anderson over 70 test matches is not a world class bowler over the last 2 years he is a world class performer. yes but he is world class in more no of matches then asif :dontknow:
panther Posted June 26, 2012 Posted June 26, 2012 how many world class bowler were produced in the last 10 years when Anderson came onto the scene was he world class will he ever be world class??????????? anderson is like zaheer khan is he a world class bowler no, yes for 2-3 years he was, is he anymore???????
panther Posted June 26, 2012 Posted June 26, 2012 each to there own for you anderson may be world class for me he is not he may finish his career as a world class bowler who knows let's see.
Old guy Posted June 26, 2012 Posted June 26, 2012 also 24 is not enough..no way if u wont include performance of bowler who improved then u should not include bowler who jsut played very few matches..
panther Posted June 26, 2012 Posted June 26, 2012 also 24 is not enough..no way if u wont include performance of bowler who improved then u should not include bowler who jsut played very few matches.. but 24 is what we have for asif so we can only judge him on 24 matches for anderson we have 70 test matches to judge him and you can see he is not world class over the 70 test matches.