Pagalpanti Posted November 14, 2011 Posted November 14, 2011 May be it's because we are used to beating India in games outside world cups. We have far superior record head to head and would like to widen the gap. Yes last 2 ODI series you guys have a proud W/L ratio of W:3/L:7. :giggle: and it could've gotten only worse for ya. The difference between the 2 teams is very vast.
maniac Posted November 14, 2011 Posted November 14, 2011 May be it's because we are used to beating India in games outside world cups. We have far superior record head to head and would like to widen the gap. If those Sharjah matches and inconsequential games satisfy you then good for you.Pakistani fans talk about Miandad's 6 but since then we have had Rajesh Chauhan hitting Saqlain for a 6 in the last over,Kanitkar hitting a last over 4 against Saqlain and Bhajji hitting Aamir for 6 in the last over. How many times have you seen Indians gloat about that??? We don't because we are happy we won but since they were not that important games that is not the be all and end all of our existence. For now we will be happy being the World Champions and try hard to win back our No1 Status an which we were till a few months back.So for now no time to play Pakistan
Utalk Posted November 14, 2011 Posted November 14, 2011 Yaar tu toh ghussa kar gya. Tbh India of last four years would have smashed us to pieces but not to be ehh?
Pagalpanti Posted November 14, 2011 Posted November 14, 2011 Well our ODI team is still far superior compared to Pakistani's and players like Misbah are always there to help us along with Pakistan's top class fielding. :winky:
Utalk Posted November 14, 2011 Posted November 14, 2011 Well our ODI team is still far superior compared to Pakistani's and players like Misbah are always there to help us along with Pakistan's top class fielding. :winky: Your ODI team esp batting is awesome. Your second string is better then most teams in Asian conditions.
maniac Posted November 14, 2011 Posted November 14, 2011 Yaar tu toh ghussa kar gya. Tbh India of last four years would have smashed us to pieces but not to be ehh? Ghussey ki baat nahi yaar....Just the pshyce of most Pak fans,administartors and others that this thread mentions is what is annoying and disturbing Is a Ind-Pak series the biggest of your concerns???I am not even getting into the political situation of your country. But in a time when you are rebuilding your team after recent events and scandals and trying to get international cricket back in your country,it is definetely pathetic to see Ind-Pak series as the most important thing on most Pakistanis plate.
Talwar Posted November 14, 2011 Posted November 14, 2011 If they want ind-pak matches, then they should obey bcci. They can't dictate terms like india should play in abu dhabi, sharjah etc.
Utalk Posted November 14, 2011 Posted November 14, 2011 If they want ind-pak matches' date=' then they should obey bcci. They can't dictate terms like india should play in abu dhabi, sharjah etc.[/quote'] Obey??
Utalk Posted November 14, 2011 Posted November 14, 2011 Ghussey ki baat nahi yaar....Just the pshyce of most Pak fans,administartors and others that this thread mentions is what is annoying and disturbing Is a Ind-Pak series the biggest of your concerns???I am not even getting into the political situation of your country. But in a time when you are rebuilding your team after recent events and scandals and trying to get international cricket back in your country,it is definetely pathetic to see Ind-Pak series as the most important thing on most Pakistanis plate. I would love to watch pak play India but surely that's not the first priority. Things like cleaning the game in Pakistan and getting rid of fixing+ corruption after an inquest. Restructure domestic game in pakistan. Educate our cricketers of their responsibilities. Bringing transparency in how the game is run. As for bringing international cricket we need to learn to walk before we try to run. We can start by splitting Pakistan players into three team and play a tri series at all the major venues. This will give fans a chance to watch cricket and test the security arrangements.
Alchemist Posted November 14, 2011 Posted November 14, 2011 India Pakistan series at current times under the shadows of fixing scandal will be disastrous. Every no ball, every stupid run out etc will be under scanner. I think they should keep it away for time being.
bajrang Posted November 14, 2011 Posted November 14, 2011 rameez brought pcb chairman zaka ashraf to commentary box and first thing they talked about how he (zaka ashraaf) sent a letter to bcci to for the resumption of cricketing ties. i cant even imagine sharad pawar doing this. its that desprate. though he did have a point that if hockey among us can be played then why not cricket.
Alchemist Posted November 14, 2011 Posted November 14, 2011 rameez brought pcb chairman zaka ashraf to commentary box and first thing they talked about how he (zaka ashraaf) sent a letter to bcci to for the resumption of cricketing ties. i cant even imagine sharad pawar doing this. its that desprate. though he did have a point that if hockey among us can be played then why not cricket. Was it a Hockey series ? or was it just one game in a tournament ? Because we did beat Pak in Semi final. so one game in ICC tourney is fine.
JeffThommo_fan Posted November 14, 2011 Posted November 14, 2011 Yes, I'd like to see India-Pakistan matches very soon. No matter what my fellow ICFers think. And nothing wrong in getting excited about such series. At least it is much much better thing to get excited about than some of the ridiculous movies like raavan and ra-one and the media hype that was created around these movies lol.
jairamesh Posted November 14, 2011 Posted November 14, 2011 I would love to watch pak play India but surely that's not the first priority. Things like cleaning the game in Pakistan and getting rid of fixing+ corruption after an inquest. Restructure domestic game in pakistan. Educate our cricketers of their responsibilities. Bringing transparency in how the game is run. As for bringing international cricket we need to learn to walk before we try to run. We can start by splitting Pakistan players into three team and play a tri series at all the major venues. This will give fans a chance to watch cricket and test the security arrangements. I think these are good points which PCB need to start thinking about before making over-ambitious plans. How can any players trust the security in Pakistan when some of them call UK their home and reside their permanently during the off season. They missed an opportunity when Afghanistan played in Pakistan, PCB should have hyped the series, televised and played the full team. Instead PCB put out a Pakistan A against Afghanistan in an unofficial series. PCB should learn from Zimbabwe. Only 2 years ago no-one was willing to travel to Zimbabwe, but with baby steps, inviting associates to play official games, and now eventually holding full Tests at home have made great progress. They even held a T20 league with international stars. But all PCB see is India because with India comes easy money.
Sarkar Posted November 14, 2011 Posted November 14, 2011 Why should politics come into it though? And if we're boycotting Pakistani's then why not do it altogether' date=' we're letting their artists come here, woman cricket, blind cricket teams are playing with each other. Whats with just boycotting men's cricket?[/quote'] Some people have a short memory loss we have boycotted bilateral ties with Pakistan regarding pakistani artists woman cricketers some people dont care but that doesnt mean we shud be like them . How can you even thinking of playing cricket with them knowing they keep pumping terrorists into India and killing innocent people.
Alchemist Posted November 14, 2011 Posted November 14, 2011 We can have a "Kasab" Trophy. Our PM will present it himself.
JeffThommo_fan Posted November 14, 2011 Posted November 14, 2011 If we are not going to play Cricket against Pakistan, then stop exporting bollywood movies there. Enuff said :offtopic:
achilles Posted November 15, 2011 Posted November 15, 2011 To all the people on ICF who support India-Pakistan ties, please answer my 3 simple questions- 1. Ethical Issue- Does it even make sense to play cricket with people who kill our citizens on one hand and then hold the "lets keep cricket and politics separate" placard? 2. Financial Perspective- With stadiums empty even as India thrashed England 5-0 and continues to trash WI, is it necessary to play Pakistan just because "they" would benefit from it? 3. Cricketing Angle- Would it be right for India to play a bilateral series with a weak team, whose players resort to fixing matches (among other things like disrespecting their hosts) and who aren't even a force to reckon with? Thanks and Good Bye.