Jas20 Posted November 15, 2011 Posted November 15, 2011 I think bcci should make offical statement," ok par match hargaye to match fixed tha , yeh nahi kehana" . And sit and watch their reaction
mishra Posted November 16, 2011 Posted November 16, 2011 I think bcci should make offical statement' date='" ok par match hargaye to match fixed tha , yeh nahi kehana" . And sit and watch their reaction[/quote'] :hysterical:
mishra Posted November 16, 2011 Posted November 16, 2011 There are no fanatics on Indian side. People on Indian side hold political views. People from India dont go to Pakistan after getting trained by the Indian administration and hold a entire city/nation hostage. Fanatics from india dont hijack a pakistani civilaian plane. Fanatics from India dont gon on bombing spree in Pakistani vcities. Fanatics from India dont calim that Lahore should be part of Indian Punjab. Either show such a example or just shut up...... Fanatics from India dont talk about dividing Pakistan on the basis social backwardness of Non Muslims in Pakistan or atrocities commited on Hindus and Christians of Pakistan and state keeping a blind eye to it. Think what would each Mumbaikars family who lost a live in the Pakistanin attacks would have felt, had Pakistan lifted ICC world Cup in Mumbai? I dont care if you dont like me. I dont care if your state dont likes us. But I do care if you start killing us
Hur Rizvi Posted November 16, 2011 Posted November 16, 2011 There are no fanatics on Indian side. People on Indian side hold political views. People from India dont go to Pakistan after getting trained by the Indian administration and hold a entire city/nation hostage. Fanatics from india dont hijack a pakistani civilaian plane. Fanatics from India dont gon on bombing spree in Pakistani vcities. Fanatics from India dont calim that Lahore should be part of Indian Punjab. Either show such a example or just shut up...... Fanatics from India dont talk about dividing Pakistan on the basis social backwardness of Non Muslims in Pakistan or atrocities commited on Hindus and Christians of Pakistan and state keeping a blind eye to it. Think what would each Mumbaikars family who lost a live in the Pakistanin attacks would have felt, had Pakistan lifted ICC world Cup in Mumbai? I dont care if you dont like me. I dont care if your state dont likes us. But I do care if you start killing us Itna Jazbati na ho meray doost.Theek hai yar na khelo hamaray sath Its not like People of Pakistan want to kill Indians rather they want friendly terms with them. The terrorists you are talking about are killing Pakistanis more than Indians. We are ourselves in a state of War with them
Late Cut Posted November 16, 2011 Posted November 16, 2011 To all the people on ICF who support India-Pakistan ties, please answer my 3 simple questions- 1. Ethical Issue- Does it even make sense to play cricket with people who kill our citizens on one hand and then hold the "lets keep cricket and politics separate" placard? 2. Financial Perspective- With stadiums empty even as India thrashed England 5-0 and continues to trash WI, is it necessary to play Pakistan just because "they" would benefit from it? 3. Cricketing Angle- Would it be right for India to play a bilateral series with a weak team, whose players resort to fixing matches (among other things like disrespecting their hosts) and who aren't even a force to reckon with? Thanks and Good Bye. Ultimately it's a game; not politics, not life, nor anything bigger or grander. In fact, playing cricket tends to bring communities together, and is one of the common bonds we share. I've made very good friends- indian, pakistani, and west indian, by playing cricket- those relationships are reality, and it's those little moments that can add up over time to bigger and better overall relations. I understand and empathize with your hurt. As for Financial/ cricketing angle,again i think it important to keep the larger perspective in mind. Read the recent match fixing interview by Condon.
mishra Posted November 16, 2011 Posted November 16, 2011 Itna Jazbati na ho meray doost.Theek hai yar na khelo hamaray sath Its not like People of Pakistan want to kill Indians rather they want friendly terms with them. The terrorists you are talking about are killing Pakistanis more than Indians. We are ourselves in a state of War with them Hur Bhai, Comment wasnt for playing with pakistan or not. Comment was specifically directed to the generalisation that there are "fanatics on both the sides"