Bengal to present Sachin Tendulkar 100 gold coins for 100th ton

1983-2011

^If it were upto you, the world would have been flat. I wonder if you argued with the creator that a spinning disc would have been better than a spinning sphere given that all your representation is 100% wrong.

If they want to present gold, why not one gold coin with the right stuff mentioned on it I am not sure what the weight of the coin is, usually it is 1 ounce or quarter of an ounce 1 ounce = approx US$1800 = US$180,000 = INR 90,000,000 (@50) 1/4th ounce = US$450 = US$45,000 = INR 2, 250,000 (@50) surely, this amt can be put to better use
yet another example of pulling numbers out of *hole*. And, like many others on the thread, I also do not support this idea of 100 gold coins... But I do not have to resort to imaginary numbers.
so you mean one ounce gold is not approx. US$1,800 As I said, my assumption is based on standard size of gold coins, 1 ounce or 1/4 ounce .... if the weight differs, it can easiily be calculated based on the approx price Appears as if you have got into a habit of trying to write something negative about my posts, whether you understand them or not :P
If they want to present gold, why not one gold coin with the right stuff mentioned on it I am not sure what the weight of the coin is, usually it is 1 ounce or quarter of an ounce 1 ounce = approx US$1800 = US$180,000 = INR 90,000,000 (@50) 1/4th ounce = US$450 = US$45,000 = INR 2, 250,000 (@50) surely, this amt can be put to better use
surely amt which doesn't exist cannot be put to any use instead of writing 90 lakh you ended up writing 9 crores.
If the amt is budgeted, it exists .... But I m talking about in case it were to be given
If the amt is budgeted' date=' it exists .... But I m talking about in case it were to be given[/quote'] he was talking abt ur calculations.. US$ 180000 = 90,00,000 and not 9 crores as u mentioned:giggle: