Ripper Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 Its out of frustration. At one end our fab's were struggling in alien pitches here kids are hitting 400's.
nsareen Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 Its out of frustration. At one end our fab's were struggling in alien pitches here kids are hitting 400's. Point noted :) , relax dude, the kids who scores 400+ are a testimony that Indians still thrive to stay on the wicket longer, which is good for Test Cricket atlreast. On the point them being sucked into T20, that's a challenge the player himself has to overcome, no-one else can.
Vijay.Sharma Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 Its out of frustration. At one end our fab's were struggling in alien pitches here kids are hitting 400's.:--D Ummeed rakh mere bhai ummeed rakh...ummeed pe khayam hai zindagi. Apun jeetne wale hain Sydney mein We'll be back! :icflove:
Cricket Tragic Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 Good stuff but there are several players who make big scores at lower levels. Anyone remember Vinit Indulkar? The guy was hyped up as the next big batting tailunt and he hasn't even been able to average 40 in FC cricket. Indulkar had some big partnerships with this chap called Bagul IIRC.
bulbul Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 whenevr i see newses like this all i remeber is Deepak Chougule he made 400 runs in a DAY in his U13 debut ... thats 15 years back :(( http://www.espncricinfo.com/india/content/player/27651.html
Cricket Tragic Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 ^Good example. I think he was picked for the Border-Gavaskar scholarship. Another player who smashed a lot of runs in junior cricket was A Kale. He had a pretty good FC career though.
nsareen Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 OK there could have been instances in the past for players smashing tons of runs in an innings, i'm still very amazed by the boy's appetite. He has the 2 highest individual scores of the tournament 451 , 291 in the same tournament and against different teams. It is pretty remarkable, 291 is in itself a huge score, obviously 451 stands elsewhere. but since he has tasted these humongous scores, he would be the best person to repeat the dose again. I wish him good luck, and hopefully we'll see him the upcoming U19-World Cup in August 2012
the_indian_fan Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 2748 runs in 29 matches @ 88.64 avg - http://cricketarchive.com/cgi-bin/player_oracle_reveals_results2.cgi?playernumber=923625&testing=0&opponentmatch=exact&playername=zol&resulttype=All&matchtype=All&teammatch=exact&startwicket=&homeawaytype=All&opponent=&endwicket=&wicketkeeper=&searchtype=InningsList&howout=All&endscore=&playermatch=contains&branding=cricketarchive&captain=&endseason=&startscore=&team=&startseason= get this guy in the indian team immediately. even tendulkar made his debut@16, why cant vijay make his debut@18 and smash all tendulkars records :D
amiret Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 If he shows the same form in for another 2 years , he could be a genuine FTB and he must be inducted into the Indian team.
bulbul Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 If he shows the same form in for another 2 years ' date=' he could be a genuine FTB and he must be inducted into the Indian team.[/quote'] first he have to play either FC or IPl....
Cricket Tragic Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 first he have to play either FC or IPl.... Fixed.
bulbul Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 Fixed. :cantstop: but you know Cricket is evolving :icflove:
the_indian_fan Posted January 24, 2012 Posted January 24, 2012 according to cricketarchive, now vijay zol becomes better than bradman :D (was waiting for vijay zols avg to get higher so that i could post this :D ) vijay zol - avg 95.91 - http://www.cricketarchive.com/cgi-bin/player_oracle_reveals_results2.cgi?playernumber=923625&testing=0&opponentmatch=exact&playername=zol&resulttype=All&matchtype=All&teammatch=exact&startwicket=&homeawaytype=All&opponent=&endwicket=&wicketkeeper=&searchtype=InningsList&howout=All&endscore=&playermatch=contains&branding=cricketarchive&captain=&endseason=&startscore=&team=&startseason= bradman - avg 93.65 - http://www.cricketarchive.com/cgi-bin/player_oracle_reveals_results2.cgi?playernumber=492&testing=0&opponentmatch=exact&playername=bradman&resulttype=All&matchtype=All&teammatch=exact&startwicket=&homeawaytype=All&opponent=&endwicket=&wicketkeeper=&searchtype=InningsList&howout=All&endscore=&playermatch=contains&branding=cricketarchive&captain=&endseason=&startscore=&team=&startseason= :D although to be fair, bradmans record includes even tests whereas vijay zol hasnt even played a fc match till now, but the mere fact that vijay zol has managed to beat bradman on cricketarchive avg is a amazing achievement in itself :D get this guy in the indian team immediately. if tendulkar can debut@16, why cant vijay zol debut@17 and even end up smashing all of tendulkars records :D
bulbul Posted January 24, 2012 Posted January 24, 2012 way to over hype the kid lol Lucky he is not a bolwer or else there will be Measurement threads of his body parts
Old guy Posted January 24, 2012 Posted January 24, 2012 Lucky he is not a bolwer or else there will be Measurement threads of his body parts :hysterical::hysterical: we need hot girls in women cricket badly :(( trust me it will be hit :D
Zelch Posted January 24, 2012 Posted January 24, 2012 qu9YDlpSG9Y Found this Marathi interview of Vijay Zol
StatsRock Posted January 24, 2012 Posted January 24, 2012 OK.. so let me tell you guys, his 451 was certainly not a fluke!!!!!!!!! In the same tournament i'll brief you of his scores 1) 451 * 2) 180 odd in 190 balls 3)292 in 290 balls http://cricketarchive.com/Archive/Events/IND/Cooch_Behar_Trophy_2011-12/Batting_by_Runs.html Debang Gandhi hit up 323 and 216 in the same season once(Ranji 99). Went to Australia where his Adam's apple was nearly smashed by a McGrath bouncer in the first over. :haha: Didnt last 5 balls in any innings I think
the_indian_fan Posted February 14, 2012 Posted February 14, 2012 after making 1600+ runs in the cooch behar u-19, here is some **** news for vijay zol fans. just when we thought we have found the next tendulkar, we get to see this pathetic piece of news :facepalm: zol to play for rcb in ipl 5 :facepalm: - http://www.indianexpress.com/news/zol-to-play-for-rcb-in-ipl-v/909764/ the bcci should do something about this and follw punjab by banning players <21 to play the ipl