achilles Posted December 14, 2011 Posted December 14, 2011 Guess they need to buy shares of a cement company to make a comeback.
Sachin=GOD Posted December 14, 2011 Posted December 14, 2011 Guess they need to buy shares of a cement company to make a comeback. :hysterical:
SachDan Posted December 14, 2011 Author Posted December 14, 2011 Guess they need to buy shares of a cement company to make a comeback. :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
bulbul Posted December 14, 2011 Posted December 14, 2011 I would have Kapil Dev as well. Just to give that desi touch. :two_thumbs_up: he seems more Genuine than Ravi or Sunny
Malcolm Merlyn Posted December 14, 2011 Posted December 14, 2011 anyone knows how to get a feed of channel 9 here in India?if any online streams...PM me. Thats a dire commentary team.... Only DADA:hail: Not many bigtime commentary names.I remember last tour they or may be the one before that ESS used a few of channel 9 commentators. Btw whats the source of this OP?
BERGKAMP Posted December 14, 2011 Posted December 14, 2011 http://www.wiziwig.tv/competition.php?part=sports&discipline=cricket there should be quite a few ch9 streams here once it gets underway.
maniac Posted December 14, 2011 Posted December 14, 2011 What about Brad Hogg....best commentrator ever
Sachin=GOD Posted December 14, 2011 Posted December 14, 2011 What about Brad Hogg....best commentrator ever :giggle:
phaedrus Posted December 14, 2011 Posted December 14, 2011 I would have Kapil Dev as well. Just to give that desi touch. kapil did commentary when the windies toured india in 94. he was so horrible that i still remember some of the stuff he said, like "Lara bahut lazy-pan se khel rahe hai" and called Cummins, Coummins
chainsmoker Posted December 14, 2011 Posted December 14, 2011 Who are these two? Sanjay Manjrekar. But, I like him when he was in Neo studio and his points. His commentary will be decent too
chainsmoker Posted December 14, 2011 Posted December 14, 2011 He is indeed' date=' on SKY during the world cup he was constantly coming out with very good pieces of analysis and also was very articulate.[/quote'] Who's sir aggy??
Sir john Posted December 15, 2011 Posted December 15, 2011 Folks note down in your memory kapil do commentry for ALL INDIA RADIO.
CG Posted December 15, 2011 Posted December 15, 2011 No Harsha!!! Hell yes! :yay: Spot on ,Its good espn got rid of him he had turned from a host to expert and however he tried to be funny,He was not he was very awkward commenting with guys like ian chappel and bishop who speak straight and did not agree with many of his obs there would a strange silence .Gavaskar though would have been good.
CG Posted December 15, 2011 Posted December 15, 2011 Gavaskar and Bhogle are both good. I dont know why they've been left out. Maybe busy doing some other work ? I hate Akram's commentary. The guy cant speak a single sentence in English without stuttering. Great player but poor commentator. Saurav Ganguly is excellent when he is giving expert opinions in the pre/post match presentation but as a live commentator, he can be a bit dull. He'll probably improve with more experience though. Dont care much about Moody's commentary but Alan Wilkins is very good. :hysterical::hysterical: he is by far the worst of the lot he does not follow cricket and keeps reminding you of players performances in the series he last covered for espn they may be 10 years old.
Sachin=GOD Posted December 15, 2011 Posted December 15, 2011 ^Alan Wilkins is an extremely good commentator.
chainsmoker Posted December 15, 2011 Posted December 15, 2011 ^Alan Wilkins is an extremely good commentator for football matches. corrected :cantstop:
Sachin=GOD Posted December 15, 2011 Posted December 15, 2011 corrected :cantstop: he does commentary in cricket, Tennis and I've also seen him anchor Golf shows but never football.
chainsmoker Posted December 15, 2011 Posted December 15, 2011 he does commentary in cricket' date=' Tennis and I've also seen him anchor Golf shows but never football.[/quote'] Ok, actually he is an Englishman so I thought his first love would be Futbaal