bulbul Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 You have no idea to the level of depth i have gone in order to find out the full story and the correct story about Bradman. And no I don't say SRT > DGB because SRT is my fav player. I have repeatedly said that Lara, Viv, SMG , Sehwag , Ponting would have been just as successfull ( if not more) as Bradman in that era. but how does you assume Bradman shouldnt have played better than above mentioned players in this era?
zen Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 Rett.. Do you have details like what kind of pitches these players involved.. some one showed u r stat for Murali vs S Waugh is biased...as he scored 130 Runs in one innings and failed in SL... What my opinion is eventhough Murli is considered a Great but he went to OZ and played in those pitches he is even worse than Bhajji... So without seeing at exactly what kind of pitches these peoiple played each other how do we conclude playing against ATG bowlers will decide whether Brdaman is Great or Not? It is basically when the listed pairs are in the bowling attack. This signifies the strength of the bowling attack. Since many of the bowlers in the list are ATGs, the conditions don't matter that much as they are suppose to set up challenge by banking on their skills. With such bowlers playing it helps other bowlers too and helps the team's morale. The impact these bowlers make can be seen by deselecting these and seeing how the avg go up. (and thus no real need for an h2h) Well, great batsmen will make a comeback so we can't hold the comeback against them. That cherry picking exercise of waugh in SL was as dumb as it gets. To draw parallels see mendis vs SRT in SL. There are going to be such insistences but since we are talking the avg, things are expected to even out And the criteria has not been 'invented', but based on the things that guys like BB use. Based on the above it can be said that when we hv quality bowlers in the attack, SRT underperforms significantly .... Based on theory of evolution, one can imply that likes of Bradman would hv made the adjustment. (see the list I hv for ATGs with overlapping careers and adjustments made) The thing is that many SRT fanatics realize that the game is over. Let's not making things unnecessary more winding when the ammo has been provided to blow this up :winky:
bulbul Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 because you simply cant assume anything in this sport especially when you want to assume someone from a lower standard would do well in a higher standard of play. You go by only hard evidence that is infront of you. then what about Helmet theory...these guys dont even play spinners without helmet...how they should have handled those bowlers? so now its just we cant assume thats all..no one can tell for sure whether he should have played better or not... Because i have seen in real life many people who failed in lower grades reached very good position in life...it may not relate directly to cricket still...
zen Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 because you simply cant assume anything in this sport especially when you want to assume someone from a lower standard would do well in a higher standard of play. You go by only hard evidence that is infront of you. There is no lower vs higher standards .... We are not doing FC vs tests here The cricket now is what has been evolved from the past
zen Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 The promoter of the diya wala thyori ran away a long time ago when i drilled as many holes there are in a masal dosa ... go check that cosmic distance ladder thread The I guess only you can see the holes you drilled :giggle:
bulbul Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 check my response to Kriterion in the previous page reg helmets and protection QUOTE] Have already seen that...but i agree to disagree with that Guess you remember Saba karim... he is not even batting during that time ...that accident happend not because of Intentional bowling... So how do people know accidentally a ball cant hit their Head...end of day everyone fear for their life... may be people like Sunny,Viv are exeptional
zen Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 go ahead lets see what you have ... here is that thread : http://indiancricketfans.com/showthread.php?t=192085 http://www.rolls-royce.com/about/heritage/timeline/ ^ to help understand evolution, can be applied to both test cricket and batting ....
BeautifulGame Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 Bradman 1928-48 Hutton 1937-55 Sobers 1954-74 Richards 1974-91 Tendulkar 1989-present Note the over-lapping to :--D By this absurd logic Samaraweera is better than Viv Richards since he averages higher than Viv Richards.
Jersey #10 Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 i am having a discussion... i am not offtopic for most of the times... Even reduced Smilies as much as possible.. Changed One liners to essays...what elese you need? What a joke :haha: You haven't added anything substantial to the discussion in some 17 pages. Let's see what you have got in store now. :haha:
akshayxyz Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 i already checked... and for your Info i have made it a tie half an hour Back :two_thumbs_up: I repeat again whatever i post here in ICF its NOT personal...i am not involved in any other Social network sites other than this Site so i dont know the virtual etiquettes if there any...i put wahtever wprds comes into my mind thats all you stiil didnt answered 3 Ediots question...i am just asking not questioning you Ok, since you are new.. let me tell you about internet etiquette.. you must submit to and serve the first person demands you to do so... and here I am..bow to me and I will enlighten your life in virtual world :D. missed the 3 idiots query.. post the reference, and I will see if I have anything to say on that matter.
bulbul Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 Ok' date=' since you are new.. let me tell you about internet etiquette.. you must submit to and serve the first person demands you to do so... and here I am..[b']bow to me and I will enlighten your life in virtual world :D. missed the 3 idiots query.. post the reference, and I will see if I have anything to say on that matter. :omg: done what refernec its there in that thread search and answer....:winky:
zen Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 By this absurd logic Samaraweera is better than Viv Richards since he averages higher than Viv Richards. Care to explain your understanding of your deduction before I discount your post as another meaningless dumb attempt from SRT fanatics, who pretend to stay in the game by focusing on saying the last word whether it makes sense or not
bulbul Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 What a joke :haha: You haven't added anything substantial to the discussion in some 17 pages. Let's see what you have got in store now. :haha: what substantial.. is this decides our countries future...within this thread requiremet whatever required i posted.. unlike some one who simply comes in between and opens his mouth :winky:
BeautifulGame Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 Care to explain your understanding of your deduction before I discount your post as another meaningless dumb attempt from SRT fanatics' date=' who pretend to stay in the game by focusing on saying the last word whether it makes sense or not[/quote'] Unless i am mistaken your overlapping theory is that the quality of cricket and bowling qualities havent changed much and can be proved by interlinked by this player era interlinking? Similar to the thread created by Outsider isnt it? If not care to explain what exactly u mean by overlapping? P.S Also care to point out where exactly even i argued about Sachin or Don or pretend to stay in this argument which i havent even argued about?
Patiala Peg Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 rett and dumdumdigadiga, Notice how the dishonest cheerleader(s) becomes automatically blind to Official ICC players rankings that justifies and vindicates the legendary standing of each and every other legend but exposes their choker flop hero SRT....hehehe. For 45 % of his career he was not even in the top 20. Again vindicated by his big time chokes to ATG Fast bowlers over about 50 tests. Regarding this " asinine ", "puerile " and " hideous" topic...hehehehe...Someone said this topic is a like a novel. I disagree. Topic Scene: I liken this topic to a scene inside some railway station in India, where you have a drunkard screeming and threatening people passing by with " Prithvi gol nahi seedhi hai, meri baat mano varna marunga saalon " ... and then some filthy expletives ( The same attitude and dirty language is exhibited by OP ) Some old timers here who already know the drunkard ignore him and his topics and allow him to keep ranting..occasionally needling him for some entertainment. Newbies who do not know him, get engaged with him, beat him unconscious . Next day on some new platform ( topic in this case) ...the drunkard continues.." Prithvi gol nahi seedhi hai, meri baat mano varna marunga saalon " Soon everyone will start ignoring the drunkard. hehehe...
Jersey #10 Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 what substantial.. is this decides our countries future...within this thread requiremet whatever required i posted.. unlike some one who simply comes in between and opens his mouth :winky: :fail: to understand the point of a debate! there you go...good work captain "discussion poster"