So I though I will give it a try, the Canadian version has less stuff but thanks to VPN, netflix shows items via IP Location so I switch between US and CAD But.. I have Netflix app built in TV so when I browse through genres, it shows me only 75 for each of them but then I can search a title which might not be in that list The Tablet app looks diff, the PC app looks diff. I have Xbox360 too but from what I hear, I need Gold Live Is there any site with complete list of movies?

I stream netflix through my PS3 but you are right due to the glitch in the net flix app in general...be it on Ipad or gaming consoles(i can only speak for PS3 and WII) it does not list the complete list of streamable content. You would have to login on the netflix website on a normal PC or Mac to get a full list

The PC has everything nicely laid out, happy to see Classic British TV and the likes of original Star Trek. But how do you clear the queues, for eg., I started to see Mashaal and stopped it now it shows up all the time for resume?

I subscribed to hulu for the one month trial but decided not to continue with it.....This was a couple of years back though so they didn't have movies but i think their TV shows collection is bigger but I am so used to netflix that I didn't bother renewing Hulu. As far as Instant queue goes I am just looking at my account on the PC where there is an instant queue tab...I am guessing you should be able to remove it from there.

VPN
i dont know complete details about how VPN works...somewhere i read to this work well need some Account in US :dontknow:

You sign up with VPN service, run their s/w and choose what country you want to be from and then sign up...BUTTTT..u will have issues if u sign up with US account, u need US credit card as it verifies billing Zip Code, the Canadian Versio didn't ask me for postal code so u might be able to sign up with Canadian VPN

You sign up with VPN service' date=' run their s/w and choose what country you want to be from and then sign up...BUTTTT..u will have issues if u sign up with US account, u need US credit card as it verifies billing Zip Code, the Canadian Versio didn't ask me for postal code so u might be able to sign up with Canadian VPN[/quote'] thx for info... US credit card is the problem...may be have to ask my friend in US to create a fake ID there :winky: i will manage with torrents for some more time
i dont know complete details about how VPN works...somewhere i read to this work well need some Account in US :dontknow:
Yaar....even if you get netflix in India...there is always an issue of streaming....chalo even if you get a good ISP, For 500 rs a month just imagine the good quality pirated dvd's or even blu-rays you can buy and own or even download copyrighted internet content without going through pain in the *** of masking your iP or fear of getting caught.... Doing a lot of budgeting nowadays that is why catering to the sterotype of 'bargain-hunting cheap desi':--D

^ Also going by your love of Vinny Koomar....Assuming you live in Bengaloru,so isn't it a cake-walk to get hold of Pirated stuff depending on the contacts???

Yaar....even if you get netflix in India...there is always an issue of streaming....chalo even if you get a good ISP, For 500 rs a month just imagine the good quality pirated dvd's or even blu-rays you can buy and own or even download copyrighted internet content without going through pain in the *** of masking your iP or fear of getting caught.... Doing a lot of budgeting nowadays that is why catering to the sterotype of 'bargain-hunting cheap desi':--D
i am going to do that only....earleir used to buy DVD for 40 bucks....now have a 5mbps connection with 50gb FUP per month...so in 2 months downloaded around 100gb TV series :winky: read many times about these Hulu,Netflix,Spotify , Pandora etc so got interested.. Apple ICloud match also a inetresting concept but unfortunately its not yet came to india any way thx again
You can still use the free version of that....Just need an e-mail Id....I use the free version of it on my phone....good enough for me....apart from the 6 limited skips for each genre of music that i play....works good enough.....So you should be able to enjoy pandora radio even in India AFAIK
^ Also going by your love of Vinny Koomar....Assuming you live in Bengaloru' date='so isn't it a cake-walk to get hold of Pirated stuff depending on the contacts???[/quote'] i dont love any player too much unlike some obsessive lovers in this forum :winky: when people start incessant criticism of some i just started commenting... As for pirated stuff as i already mentioned in last Post Here in Bangalore we can get most of the things in National market..they even sell TV series but for 6/7 seasons it will cost 400 rs becuse of 10/12 DVD

Btw if you still want to use Pandora radio in India....just register with your e-mail on their website and start using it if you want to listen to it on your Pc Let me know if it works....would be interested to know if that works in india

it wont work...when the site opens it will tell this facilty is not available in your country....copyright issues i guess. I dont know about work arounds...there must be something.. Same with Netflix..