debachat Posted January 28, 2012 Posted January 28, 2012 Not just a success, a shining light in a world of gloom. Talk about kneejerk reactions. Did you say the same thing when your ideal scored his first century???? Have a team of grandpas!
debachat Posted January 28, 2012 Posted January 28, 2012 As I said I hold Dhoni, selectors and coach responsible for all this. Dhoni hasn't been proactive enough on the fields for me, with field settings and changing batting orders e.t.c Coach has been useless, how can he dismantle team so bad after Wright and Kirsten is beyond me. Selectors have made retarded selections like VK and Mithun in squad. Saha playing as test batsmen. Playing Ishant and Bhajji so long-carrying journeymen. No phase out plans made by them. No real statements of intent. Dropping everyone is not the answer because it will get worse, we won't even win at home. We need to build a team slowly. Legends have a role to play for future. What will be point of winning at home if the players wont be around for the next overseas tour which is again going to be SAF, OZ, POMS. Why not give the new guys a chance to get used to international bowling under more comfortable home conditions.
Dravid_TheWall Posted January 28, 2012 Posted January 28, 2012 What will be point of winning at home if the players wont be around for the next overseas tour which is again going to be SAF' date=' OZ, POMS. Why not give the new guys a chance to get used to international bowling under more comfortable home conditions.[/quote'] Overseas is different ball game, home runs make no difference. If we want to win overseas, need to change mentality. Requires different first class pitches and lots of practise in indoor type overseas pitches. Legends are very talented and succeeded abroad due to talent and hardwork. Likes of Raina e.t.c do well at home. Jaffer has double centuries at home and becomes a sitting duck abroad.
Marut Posted January 28, 2012 Posted January 28, 2012 No need to drop all grandpas all of a sudden. One of them ( Laxman) needs to go immediately and the other two after a while. The younger players need some shepherding. The worth of legends are not just the runs they score....
jairamesh Posted January 28, 2012 Posted January 28, 2012 It is that we need YOUNGER players! NOW! RIGHT NOW! Stop playing grandpas in the team. Drop Laxman. Drop Dravid. Drop Mr.99 international hundreds Sachin Tendulkar. Get in Rohit Sharma Get in Ajinkya Rahane Give Mukund a second chance We don't need these experienced batsmen who are no good any longer. If they won't retire, drop them. If a captain objects, drop him as well. In the first place why does Mukund even need a second chance!, what did he do wrong? compared to the selfish decisions of Dravid & Laxman choosing not to retire, and lack of guts from selectors picking a horribly out-of-form Gambhir.
jairamesh Posted January 28, 2012 Posted January 28, 2012 No need to drop all grandpas all of a sudden. One of them ( Laxman) needs to go immediately and the other two after a while. The younger players need some shepherding. The worth of legends are not just the runs they score.... Drop them all, the time to drop them one by one was long gone (before Windies series in June). Noting dropping the pensioners is prolonging more uncertainty regarding who should replacing them.
nballa Posted January 28, 2012 Posted January 28, 2012 lesson learnt from Kohli's "success" 'when you are 0-3 down and nothing left to play for even boycott's grandmother can belt a century with a cane.'
wanted_desi Posted January 28, 2012 Posted January 28, 2012 Mukund Gambhir Kohli Tendulkar Rohit Sehwag Dhoni Ashwin Ohja Zaheer Parveen/Yadhav That team to try for next series.
koolkarts Posted January 28, 2012 Posted January 28, 2012 Mukund? What the ****? He's ****, and should be put at the bottom of the waiting list. The way he got out in England was disgraceful. He's not meant to be a Sehwag and didn't learn from any of his mistakes! I'd go with Sehwag Gambhir Virat Sachin Dravid Rohit Dhoni/Saha Ashwin Ohja - maybe even Bhaji if he improves, I'm okay with 2 off-spinners in a team Zak Yadav/Aaron The next 2 players to go from that team would be Sehwag (poor form) and Dravid (retirement). That'd be it.
Tendulkar_Bhai Posted January 29, 2012 Posted January 29, 2012 My team for the next test would be: Mukund Rahane Pujara SRT Rohit Kohli MSD Ashwin Zak Yadav Aaron/PK