Magneto Posted February 3, 2012 Posted February 3, 2012 No... Any professional cricketer if caught doing something like this should never be allowed to enter a cricket match under ICC and its affiliates. Things like he was young, he was talented are irrelevant and will only compromise the integrity of a cricket match if he plays again. There were several cricketers in 90's in India who were dirt poor and never cheated when Azhar and Jadeja were betraying their country. And its useless to engage Paki fans in a debate about this (except UTalk), they have a very suspect moral compass. Pakis are fixing matches since god knows when. They let off all their Wasims, Waqars using the same logic that they were talunted resulting in Amir, Butt, Asif fixing case. Pakis will start fixing again when things cool down. Until then we must atleast punish those that were caught. If Amir wants to play cricket then he can play in one of those local matches between Altaf Bhai bradford wale vs Khurram khan londonwale in karachi or somewhere. Ridiculous sweeping statement. You cannot/should not make these kind of generalizations.
Zelch Posted February 3, 2012 Posted February 3, 2012 Ridiculous sweeping statement. You cannot/should not make these kind of generalizations. Except for UTalk, all the Paki ICFers are making excuses. Remember the times when this issue broke out, these same fans first accused british conspiracy as if there was no cheating infrastructure in Pakistan.
cybervickey Posted February 3, 2012 Posted February 3, 2012 Except for UTalk' date=' all the Paki ICFers are making excuses. Remember the times when this issue broke out, these same fans first accused british conspiracy as if there was no cheating infrastructure in Pakistan.[/quote'] I don't understand this mentality of labeling anybody who doesn't agree with you POV a Paki ?. this thread is a recommended reading : :--D http://www.indiancricketfans.com/showthread.php?t=277277
NeutralCat Posted February 3, 2012 Posted February 3, 2012 Any cricketer caught spot/match fixing should be banned for life and jailed for at least 7 years, it's a joke this guy will be back playing cricket again.
saneindian Posted February 3, 2012 Posted February 3, 2012 When we have elected Azhar as an honurable MP , (which makes him eligible to be the PM of our country), Jadeja led Rajasthan in Ranji Trophy for many years after the ban, Prabhakar has comeback as the coach of the Delhi team, don't see why there should be any issues in Amir coming back to int'l cricket subject to form and fitness.
kevinpp24 Posted February 3, 2012 Posted February 3, 2012 Even if he's not as talented as he was i ll still allow him considering he might hav started this thing probably a year earlier, that means somewherr at 18 n he might have enjoyed big money or he might hav been forced to continue, who knows. All i wamt to ask is, if you hav a 14 yr old kid stealing something in schoool will you plead to be forgiven or stop his academic carrier all together?
Zelch Posted February 3, 2012 Posted February 3, 2012 When we have elected Azhar as an honurable MP ' date=' (which makes him eligible to be the PM of our country), Jadeja led Rajasthan in Ranji Trophy for many years after the ban, Prabhakar has comeback as the coach of the Delhi team, don't see why there should be any issues in Amir coming back to int'l cricket subject to form and fitness.[/quote'] Indian politics is effed up. Dont bring in Azhars political life into this. We all know who gave him ticket and why he is contesting from UP instead of Hyderabad. Its shameful that Jadeja was allowed to play Ranjhi matches at the *** end of his career. I agree. On a positive note, atleast we have SA/Aus/Eng who will help maintain some fairness in cricket varna it will be all Dawwod Bhai calls Azhar Bhai, Azhar Bhai tell Jadeja Bhai....
Pakistan Posted February 3, 2012 Posted February 3, 2012 Indian politics is effed up. Dont bring in Azhars political life into this. We all know who gave him ticket and why he is contesting from UP instead of Hyderabad. Its shameful that Jadeja was allowed to play Ranjhi matches at the *** end of his career. I agree. On a positive note, atleast we have SA/Aus/Eng who will help maintain some fairness in cricket varna it will be all Dawwod Bhai calls Azhar Bhai, Azhar Bhai tell Jadeja Bhai.... SA: Only six month ban for Gibbs. Aus: Warne and Mark Waugh's were only fined for providing "weather information" to bookie. Eng: They are giving six month amnesty to England players involved in fixing.
NeutralCat Posted February 3, 2012 Posted February 3, 2012 Maybe if Pakistan hand over all those terrorist they are helping to hide, then I will respect Pakistan. Those innocents that have been killed in India because of Pakistan have got no justice, as far as I am concerned Pakistan is a terrorist state and a disgrace.
akshayxyz Posted February 3, 2012 Posted February 3, 2012 not if he is a pilot of plane .. xD Wrong analogy, as a pilot you are responsible for others' lives, hence stricter rules. And as Desi said - go by the book or edit the book for future incidents. Served his sentence - allow him. As other offenders are allowed to pursue their career choices after serving the punishment. As for strong message - why single out one poor guy to be set as an example? Better way to send message can be - all/significant-part of his future income (lets say for 4-5 years) be sent to charity. I understand it might further motivate him to try another cheat-for-money stint. But, it is not guaranteed w/o that either.
akshayxyz Posted February 3, 2012 Posted February 3, 2012 This is a cardinal sin ' date=' I am not sure how u can redeem urself from something like that.It is sick to hear about fixing, it is same as what a conman does and rips people of their money and faith.IT IS TOO EARLY TO COMEBACK, [b']LET HIM LAY WAITING FOR 2 YEARS ATLEAST, HE DOESN'T EVEN SEEM LIKE HE IS REPENTING.Many more people have been involved in fixing, from our cricket legends to all teams , especially in mid 80's to 2000. Such things, and other suggestions about "let him wait for N years" - should have been taken care of at the time of giving the sentence. Once it is served, its fair to allow him to compete.
Zero_Unit Posted February 3, 2012 Posted February 3, 2012 Well he served his ban so I guess it's fine to let him in. I bet he won't even think bout SPOT FIXING a 2nd time.
Zero_Unit Posted February 3, 2012 Posted February 3, 2012 Once a cheat always a cheat. As if you never cheated on anything? Commo'n don't lie ... we all know everyone cheated in atleast one class test :--D
bhanu Posted February 3, 2012 Posted February 3, 2012 yes i will cuz he is from village and he accpeted 1st and he did spot fixing wich is a seriously overhyped crime
Pak_Fan_4_Eva Posted February 3, 2012 Posted February 3, 2012 Maybe if Pakistan hand over all those terrorist they are helping to hide, then I will respect Pakistan. Those innocents that have been killed in India because of Pakistan have got no justice, as far as I am concerned Pakistan is a terrorist state and a disgrace. See? Your bias is so obvious here. Resultantly, your point of view in this matter doesn't weigh an ounce.
achilles Posted February 3, 2012 Posted February 3, 2012 I will accept his return. And F-U to the ones who don't.
Pak_Fan_4_Eva Posted February 3, 2012 Posted February 3, 2012 I would accept it after a further 2 years. This. That's what I've been saying all along.