So we played 3 spinners today........

So we played 3 spinners today........ Out of which 2 didnt even complete their quota of overs.One word for the team selection,"Moronic" And Ashwin was very disappointing ,he better get his act right before he is replaced by Rahul as our no.1 spinner.

dhoni now does not have any motivation to captain the side or be vocal on the field, does not talk to the bowlers, runs keep on flowing, he is unperturbed, its sickening to see india bowl nowadays only watching fast bowlers like umesh,aaron is a + but that too will not happen till dhoni is the captain

asterix unkil no :offtopic: discussions pls.
Is there something remains to discuss? :mad: Just look at the pitch and look at the bowlers selected. What will you do other than tearing your hairs? Sala ODIs mein bhi thrashing ki naubat aa gayee hain..That too being a WC winner.. Don't know how much abuse and humiliation is in store.. Okay Lankans are there to share the thrashings but dickheadness and adamancy ki hadd hain yaar.. Ab kya discuss karogey?

This team the way it is mentally ATM may get smashed but atleast we should help ourselves and play the right combination.

It got much worse after overs being cut down. We just had to bowl with spinners. Ashwin and Jaddu were disappointing. Ashwin in t20s and ODIs so far has been pathetic. Needs to be dropped.

This is what Clarke said at the toss: "I was going to bat first, wicket looks very good, probably a bit drier than I thought, so it could turn a bit and we will have to be careful against their spinners." Maybe the team selection wasn't bad just that after the rain the spinners just couldn't grip the ball or in the case of Ashwin and Jadeja just couldn't get it to land properly and got smashed.

Bhajji is an economical ODI spinner and Ojha. I think let Rahul Sharma be lone spinner from the squad selection. Ashwin and possibly PK dropped for ZK and Yadav. Drop Jadeja and bring back Sehwag. We always do well with 7 batsmen.