goose Posted February 23, 2012 Author Posted February 23, 2012 Stay away from this place called Vasant Vihar' date=' some female bandit queen is on the loose.[/quote'] Aaku? More importantly, who here will be in Delhi March-Jun and fancies meeting up for a beer?
Desi Cartman Posted February 23, 2012 Posted February 23, 2012 I'd say that's a good price for what you're getting. Of course the problem is that pictures don't tell the whole story. Ideally you'd want to see the streets and areas around the place, but I don't think Google has street-mapped the Delhi streets yet (Damn government restrictions !) Like desi says, location is very important in Delhi, especially if you're planning to stay for long. My cuz stays in Malviya Nagar, and it's a bit of a patchy neighbourhood, i.e. there are some shady areas interspersed in between good areas. The good thing is that it's close to Delhi's biggest malls (Saket malls), and of course the Malviya Nagar metro station is close by. The road in front of the Saket malls grinds to a halt at rush hour, so be careful of that. If it's all too confusing, I'd suggest putting up in a nice reputable hotel for a few days while you physically go to your shortlisted places and select one. dude :(( I grew up in saket and used to watch movies in empty Anupum theater (now PVR), they ruined that market first and now people cant cross the road without gambling their lives , then the saket malls :facepalm: totally messed up the traffic. Saket used to be so beautiful and so quite and now its ruined
Stuge Posted February 23, 2012 Posted February 23, 2012 dude :(( I grew up in saket and used to watch movies in empty Anupum theater (now PVR)' date=' they ruined that market first and now people cant cross the road without gambling their lives , then the saket malls :facepalm: totally messed up the traffic. Saket used to be so beautiful and so quite and now its ruined[/quote'] I hate going to saket on weekend .there is always heavy traffic to deal on those days .
Aaku Posted February 23, 2012 Posted February 23, 2012 dude :(( I grew up in saket and used to watch movies in empty Anupum theater (now PVR)' date=' they ruined that market first and now people cant cross the road without gambling their lives , then the saket malls :facepalm: totally messed up the traffic. Saket used to be so beautiful and so quite and now its ruined[/quote'] malls se hi jaan aayi hai tumhare saket mein. saket market is niceee and quiet weekdays pe, after college for some kathiz and ice cream sodaaaaa:yay: :yay: me me me :woot:
varun Posted February 23, 2012 Posted February 23, 2012 More importantly, who here will be in Delhi March-Jun and fancies meeting up for a beer? I might come down in June. Will ping you if i do.
varun Posted February 23, 2012 Posted February 23, 2012 You guys know what is meant by a 'Buidler Floor Apartment'? No clue sorry. Rents displayed (e.g. 1 lac) are per month right?yeah the listings normally indicate monthly rental price.
goose Posted February 23, 2012 Author Posted February 23, 2012 I might come down in June. Will ping you if i do. Cool man.
goose Posted February 23, 2012 Author Posted February 23, 2012 by the way www.airbnb.com has a valuation of $1 billion !!!