Let us Rally around Dhoni - Pledge your support

DhoniAdorer

My Fellow cricket Fans The cricketing world is very different now with jealous and bitterness each passing day. We dare not forget the day we were the heirs and champions of first cricketing revolution, T20 and ODI WC win under the leadership of Dhoni. Let every cricketing fans know, whether they wish Dhoni well or ill, that we as supporter of Dhoni , pay any price, bear any burden, meet any hardship, support any friend, oppose any foe, in order to assure the support and success of our Team India under Dhoni. This much we pledge - and more To those supporters of old foes , the cricketer who occupies crease for not more than 1 over - who tries his longevity for meaningless pursuit of centuries, or one who can't play genuine pace, I can tell you, your days are numbered and cricket fans are looking at you closely than what you may realize for poisoning genuine fans with venom of hatreds. So let us being anew - remembering on both sides that civility is not a sign of weakness and sincerity is always subject to proof. Let us never negotiate out of fear. But let us never fear to negotiate. I urge you, don't support Dhoni and his decisions because he may hold 100s of records such as, a. holds the India record of most dismissals in ODI b. holds most dismissals in an innings c. highest batting average d. T20 wC win from an inexperience team when leadership was thrust upon him e. ODI WC win with equally inept team f. level headedness -whether winning or losing g. Holds highest win/loss ratio in Tests/ODI and the list goes on and on. But, support him for what he has been contributing to our nation as a true hero many dreamed of during our freedom struggle. And so, my beloved cricketing lovers, ask not what Dhoni can bring to you, ask what you can do for him to support in his pursuit of continued success in this midst of adversary God Bless our Cricket

Produce the results, have our support. If he keeps making arrogant and outrightly foolish decisions one after the another, his captaincy would soon be gone.
I guess BCCI or some closer to BCCI may watch this thread to get the pulse of obsessed cricketing fans like us. So, in this time of adversary with public hatredness, I'm onto this famous dichotomy 'Either you are with us or against us' in supporting Dhoni and his decisions on policies to phase out so called legends. :)

Dhoni's time is up, no wonder a fantastic ODI bat, very bad test capt, horrendous bat outside subcontinent, plays favouritism, short of ideas and super defensive capt, his success came on the shoulders of once in a gen fab four players. We need a new test capt, he can stay as ODI capt , have Virat or Gauti take over as T20 capt, his sell by date as capt is up, let him just play as a ODI and t20 player, he can be replaced by Saha as test keeper and bat

But, support him for what he has been contributing to our nation as a true hero many dreamed of during our freedom struggle. And so, my beloved cricketing lovers, ask not what Dhoni can bring to you, ask what you can do for him to support in his pursuit of continued success in this midst of adversary
:hmmm: I'm really confused with OP. I smell a troll. :winky:
Dhoni's time is up, no wonder a fantastic ODI bat, very bad test capt, horrendous bat outside subcontinent, plays favouritism, short of ideas and super defensive capt, his success came on the shoulders of once in a gen fab four players. We need a new test capt, he can stay as ODI capt , have Virat or Gauti take over as T20 capt, his sell by date as capt is up, let him just play as a ODI and t20 player, he can be replaced by Saha as test keeper and bat
No ill feelings but I was bit serious in reading your comments. But then, when i saw the mention of Saha as testkeeper and bat, I chuckled myself what am I going to respond to this sensible post ;)?

The support is still there with him, he just needs to perform better in tests outside the subcontinent. He is a terrific ODI player, both in the subcontinent and outside it too.

The support is still there with him' date=' he just needs to perform better in tests outside the subcontinent. He is a terrific ODI player, both in the subcontinent and outside it too.[/quote'] He is n't bad either. Compare his record against any of the WK batsmen of any countries, you may be bit surprised. The reason being we set the bar high for Dhoni and we expect him to raise above our expectations all the time -
No ill feelings but I was bit serious in reading your comments. But then' date=' when i saw the mention of Saha as testkeeper and bat, I chuckled myself what am I going to respond to this sensible post ;)?[/quote'] I for one wasn't impressed at all when I saw Saha for the first time, once I saw him keep and bat, also saw a few domestic games and have become his fan, he has a wonderful technique can surprisingly also play big shots, also a fighter.Dhoni will not retain his place in the team for long if he is not the test captain, especially the way his batting is exposed outside India more so his capaincy.
I for one wasn't impressed at all when I saw Saha for the first time' date=' once I saw him keep and bat, also saw a few domestic games and have become his fan, he has a wonderful technique can surprisingly also play big shots, also a fighter.Dhoni will not retain his place in the team for long if he is not the test captain, especially the way his batting is exposed outside India more so his capaincy.[/quote'] I doubt he can replace Dhoni in any format even in his wildest dreams. Sorry for being pragmatic, after a year or two he'll be one among the likes of Ajay Ratra, Pritiv Patel, Dinesh Karthik who were once falsely projected to substitute Dhoni...
nice try Dhoni's PR manager
Funny, this is the age old tactics employed time and again, from Nazis to neo modernists to trivialize someone ... oh well, Texy, I've read your other posts and I thought you are different :)
He is n't bad either. Compare his record against any of the WK batsmen of any countries' date=' you may be bit surprised. The reason being we set the bar high for Dhoni and we expect him to raise above our expectations all the time -[/quote'] I know, but still would like to see him make more runs in tests outside SC.(his average outside SC is just 29.25)
Funny' date=' this is the age old tactics employed time and again, from Nazis to neo modernists to trivialize someone ... oh well, Texy, I've read your other posts and I thought you are different :)[/quote'] Cool down sir!!! It's ok to like, dislike a player. We all want him to perform. He's one of my fav captains as well. But, if he is not performing, then even he has to bow down.

Let be him the captain of the T20 and ODI ,but as a test captain can't support him at all .His performance in tests is pretty much awful i.e batting .Don't try to argue with the hundred, he scored against minnow like WI in India . Dhoni doesn't seem to be interested in tests .So,its better to find a new test captain soon. Not many captains would have survived 8-0 whitewash ,but because he won us World cup he is still there.

The biggest reason of him surviving these test whitewashes is the horrile form of other options we have. If Gambhir or Sehwag had shown even a semblance of good form and averaged around 40-45 in these 2 series, by now MSD's time as test captain would have been up. We will now play in the Asian condiitons, team will do well, MSD will be among runs and all this talk of removing him as test captain will go silent again.
yes, that's one more reason why he is still captaining the test side . That's where the problem lies .We seriously can't wait for mid 2013 to see, if he wants to stick to tests or not . I hope he is dropped from test captaincy .
Funny' date=' this is the age old tactics employed time and again, from Nazis to neo modernists to trivialize someone ... oh well, Texy, I've read your other posts and I thought you are different :)[/quote'] arre bhai joke tha ....always there to support our captain! :icflove: