veer Posted March 19, 2012 Posted March 19, 2012 but seriously, some of those overthrows and the reactions on their faces (umar akmal had a sheepish reaction to the overthrow he gave)....I was like, bhai kuch toh gafla hai I dont believe the game was fixed but with Pak u never know...LOL Umar Akamal, from what I know, is one of those guys who tries too hard to impress others/audience/viewers etc.
Yoda-esque Posted March 19, 2012 Posted March 19, 2012 The match was lost due to slow and selfish batting by the Pakistani's. Hafeez slowed down to reach his 100. He used 113 balls to get 105. Thats 48 runs waste. Also, Afridi slowed down to reach his milestone of 100th 10. Or else Pak would have won easily. Our superb batting and their poor bowlinf and feilding did nothing to result the outcome. :hysterical: bril!
Vijay.Sharma Posted March 19, 2012 Author Posted March 19, 2012 the best theory i read is that since misbah lost semifinal when afridi was captain afridi decided to take his revenge & deliberately played slow since misbah is captain.otherwise pakistani could have easily gone past 350.:giggle:LOL!
Vijay.Sharma Posted March 19, 2012 Author Posted March 19, 2012 The match was lost due to slow and selfish batting by the Pakistani's. Hafeez slowed down to reach his 100. He used 113 balls to get 105. Thats 48 runs waste. Also, Afridi slowed down to reach his milestone of 100th 10. Or else Pak would have won easily. Our superb batting and their poor bowlinf and feilding did nothing to result the outcome.I'll be damned! :--D