At the end of 2009-10 India's nominal gdp was 1.45 trillion $. At the end of 2010-11 ,India's nominal gdp was 1.7 trillion $. And at the end of 2011-12 our nominal gdp is around 1.6 trillion $. Congress under the guidance of Sonia, NAC and a puppet PM made sure the money that should have been spent on building roads,Ports,power plants were given to the people for digging up holes and gardens all over the country. The result is there is no productive asset to show and thus huge inflation. A small note for Indian business community : Please step up your expenditure on R&D . And try to export something. Companies like Maruti Suzuki, Hero Honda who don't have even proper technology of theirs and send royalty worth 2500 crores to Japan annually, kindly tie with some IITs . You won't survive longer with rupee depreciating .

congress has been worse airline - loss railway - loss bsnl - loss electricity - loss frequent increase in petrol price and rupee deprecition

Though some factors were because of world issues, most where because of the goverment. Situtation can only improve if we have a strong, non-colition goverment in the cener. Unfortunately cannot see that happening even after the next election, a weak center and stronger states usually means narrow minded state level policy while the entire nation suffers

^its government run by Congress who has majority..they are not get dictated by coaliation this time around.
Yeah you believe that? Which policy have they been able to implement? Either TMC or SP or in states like Gujrat people like Modi have always rejected all the proposed ideas. This point has always been brought up in all economy reviews bu outsiders, that India has a weak goverment which cannot enforce anything with strong regional leaders, even if the issues were right

No you are wrong, you need majority in both the houses to pass any bills, state government cannot do anything. The problem is this government is run by Hijads, they are not willing to take hard decisions..UPA 1 was better evne though they had coalition with Left party....this time around even being on their own, they have been ***** scared to take decisions.

Yeah you believe that? Which policy have they been able to implement? Either TMC or SP or in states like Gujrat people like Modi have always rejected all the proposed ideas. This point has always been brought up in all economy reviews bu outsiders' date=' that India has a weak goverment which cannot enforce anything with strong regional leaders, even if the issues were right[/quote'] TMC and SP can just shouts and cry foul, they are not going to back away from the government in any case.
TMC and SP can just shouts and cry foul' date=' [b']they are not going to back away from the government in any case.
They'll when the opportunity comes..IMO it'll be in 2013..
Though some factors were because of world issues' date=' most where because of the goverment. Situtation can only improve if we have a strong, non-colition goverment in the cener. [b']Unfortunately cannot see that happening even after the next election, a weak center and stronger states usually means narrow minded state level policy while the entire nation suffers
++ I don't see any one party coming to power on its own at least in the next 10-15 years.
^its government run by Congress who has majority..they are not get dictated by coaliation this time around.
remember FDI in retail? remember increase in Railway fare (which was actually much needed) which not only was withdrawn but the Rail Minister himself sacked? remember the long delay in taking action against those involved in 2G scam (primarily because a large number of those involved were from coalition partners DMK)......this Govt's agenda is dictated by the whims and fantasies of narrow minded regional parties.
I don't think so. This Govt will last its full term without much problems. Withdrawing support would mean new elections immediately and no party in the Govt (be it TMC or DMK or NCP) would want that seeing the mood of the country right now - slowing growth, rising prices, falling rupee, rampant corruption, Team Anna on a high after many victories in the Lokpal campaign.......this Govt's image isn't very good right now so they would definitely want to bring in a few reform measures and wait for them to have some effect and then when the situation improves they can go to polls. Also, some of the states going to polls in the next 18 months include Gujarat, Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Himanchal Pradesh, Karnataka etc and Cong should do badly in all these so again the allies would not want to go for early elections.

How can you expect opposition to be cooperative when as soon as you come power , you start witch hunt against that party. Didn't Digvijay and Rahul started emphasizing on Hindu terror , RSS terror in second term ? Infact according to Owl baba Hindu terror was more dangerous than LeT . Then suffer now.

I don't think so. This Govt will last its full term without much problems. Withdrawing support would mean new elections immediately and no party in the Govt (be it TMC or DMK or NCP) would want that seeing the mood of the country right now - slowing growth, rising prices, falling rupee, rampant corruption, Team Anna on a high after many victories in the Lokpal campaign.......this Govt's image isn't very good right now so they would definitely want to bring in a few reform measures and wait for them to have some effect and then when the situation improves they can go to polls. Also, some of the states going to polls in the next 18 months include Gujarat, Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Himanchal Pradesh, Karnataka etc and Cong should do badly in all these so again the allies would not want to go for early elections.
Nah.. They'll not delay till 2014. The UPA allies very well know that the public could go against them if they keep on continue the support till the next elections. SP and TMC have tasted victory recently and would keep that fresh in the mind of the electorate. If they pull the rug in 2013, it'll not be a burdon on the public. The public is under immense burdon anyway..Mind you, they are allies only till you are dependent on them. They'll pull the rug before you start consolidating...
Nah.. They'll not delay till 2014. The UPA allies very well know that the public could go against them if they keep on continue the support till the next elections. SP and TMC have tasted victory recently and would keep that fresh in the mind of the electorate. If they pull the rug in 2013' date=' it'll not be a burdon on the public. The public is under immense burdon anyway..Mind you, they are allies only till you are dependent on them. They'll pull the rug before you start consolidating...[/quote'] even if TMC/SP withdraw support, parties like BSP will be willing to support the Govt for the remaining duration and even Left may offer outside support so as to consolidate their own position against TMC in Bengal.
The unfortunate part is ...they still have 2 years left. God knows what will happen to the county by then.
A country that voted them to power deserves this!
that is what I said. They want to stay in the rule as long as possible and want to make as much money as possible for the coming elections.