Crookbond Posted May 17, 2014 Posted May 17, 2014 Nice speech by Modi in Varanasi.. asking people to put country before the individual The best part was on cleanliness habits - spitting. I hope he brings in laws/processes/frameworks to address "cleanliness". Personally, I am of the firm belief that both India & China (two largest populations in the world) need critical lessons in sanitation.
bulbul Posted May 17, 2014 Posted May 17, 2014 The best part was on cleanliness habits - spitting. I hope he brings in laws/processes/frameworks to address "cleanliness". Personally, I am of the firm belief that both India & China (two largest populations in the world) need critical lessons in sanitation. :agree:, but that's the sad part.
Crookbond Posted May 17, 2014 Posted May 17, 2014 :agree:' date=' but that's the sad part.[/quote'] But at the same time, I am also disappointed at that statement which I now realize. I think Murli Manohar Joshi was the MP. It can either mean two things - Modi doesn't approve of MMJ philosophy (that will be shown on how many seats he gets) OR Modi is merely marketing. I would like to believe it is the former than the latter.
Yoda-esque Posted May 17, 2014 Posted May 17, 2014 Modi is a Personal Leader, not a Positional Leader. He leads with or without the position. I think people connect with him and hence his word will have more value that any piece of paper stating the law. You always want a Personal Leader because his power is limitless. MBA cha boltois na? :p
Raghav_12 Posted May 17, 2014 Posted May 17, 2014 I don't like Modi but majority of the people do and in our democratic system we need to accept what people vote for. They didn't vote for the BJP but for Modi! I did predict that Modi would be a PM (ever since he was named PM candidate) but not in such humongous landslide victory. Modi now has everything he wants, exactly LIKE he wants. I hope he turns India into a country like he told us in his speeches - developed. Please, do this nation proud and do not let incidents like the below define you or your government. http://coastaldigest.com/index.php/ls-polls-2014/64664-bjp-activists-resort-to-vandalism-attack-masjids-amidst-celebrations We would more see of such incidents from BJP cadres. Basic reason behind that is Modi has exhorted BJP cadres to be aggressive which they have taken to the core. This aggressiveness may have done well to get the election results but as administrator it is going to backfire him. I am seeing it all over on social media that BJP supporters are behaving in this aggressive and boorish manner. On this very forum you can see how aggressive and non-tolerant they are. I am pretty sure, I can write so much against Modi because i'm sitting behind safety of firewalls. If I had to speak all this in street openly, I am pretty sure I would be physically harmed. And this threat to freedom of speech I am most worried about in impending Modi-stan.
Alchemist Posted May 17, 2014 Posted May 17, 2014 MBA cha boltois na? :p Nope. Leadership Training :D. But it is true. BTW....available on 22nd, 23rd and 24th June.
Crookbond Posted May 17, 2014 Posted May 17, 2014 We would more see of such incidents from BJP cadres. Basic reason behind that is Modi has exhorted BJP cadres to be aggressive which they have taken to the core. This aggressiveness may have done well to get the election results but as administrator it is going to backfire him. I am seeing it all over on social media that BJP supporters are behaving in this aggressive and boorish manner. On this very forum you can see how aggressive and non-tolerant they are. I am pretty sure' date= I can write so much against Modi because it sitting behind safety of firewalls. If I had to speak all this in street openly, I am pretty sure I would be physically harmed. And threat to freedom of speech I am most worried about from Modi's Raj. I also hope they stop brazen lying. Example - photoshoped KRK tweet for SRK :facepalm:
bulbul Posted May 17, 2014 Posted May 17, 2014 ^ Looks like you forgot your own advice of not taking social media too seriously :winky:
someone Posted May 17, 2014 Posted May 17, 2014 We would more see of such incidents from BJP cadres. Basic reason behind that is Modi has exhorted BJP cadres to be aggressive which they have taken to the core. This aggressiveness may have done well to get the election results but as administrator it is going to backfire him. I am seeing it all over on social media that BJP supporters are behaving in this aggressive and boorish manner. On this very forum you can see how aggressive and non-tolerant they are. I am pretty sure' date=' I can write so much against Modi because it sitting behind safety of firewalls. If I had to speak all this in street openly, I am pretty sure I would be physically harmed. And threat to freedom of speech I am most worried about from Modi's Raj.[/quote'] :haha::haha: Another typical post, a bit of whining and fear mongering. It's getting very boring. About the forum, AAP supporters have often done abuses various times and how can we forget, outsider whom often threatened to ban and called many some nasty names. Next, if you look through the past, anyone praising Modi has been lambasted(eg. Lata Mangeshkar) while so called secularists have opened called nasty words against Modi. So please get some introspection and don't spread some nonsense for the future.
Precambrian Posted May 17, 2014 Posted May 17, 2014 So suddenly all attacks (ink or otherwise) have suddenly ceased on AAPologists.
Precambrian Posted May 17, 2014 Posted May 17, 2014 My greatest worry is that given the likes of Ajit Jogi, who will go to any dirty extent to grab power, some might resort to instigating communal violence. First priority for Modi will be to strengthen forces against that.. implement POTA, and implement it real hard: 1. Strengthening domestic security : Ensure and eliminate terrorist incidents. Even a lone incident will be blown out of proportion and held against Modi, 2. Fortify our defence forces. There are a lot of jealous neighbours and now they are insecure as well... so need to addres on that count - there is a lot of suicides and demotivated staff out there... making someone like VK Singh defence minister will go a long way in doing that 3. Putting the economy in order - there are two sides to it, sentimental and fundamental - sentimental includes the stock market, which have responded extremely positively. But focus to be on the fundamental sector. Address agriculture first - need to prop up that sector immediately and address farmer suicides. 4. Bring CMs closer to governance. One man cannot govern a billion plus, no matter even if he is superman. India's federal nature is to be respected, and utilized as an effective adminstration tool. Bring in CMs together, involve them in nation building activity and look at ways of delegating to them more effectively and holding them accountable. There is a lot of disconnect between state level administration and center, especially in the far north east and down south. This needs to be addressed. Much more but for starters this should do.
Crookbond Posted May 17, 2014 Posted May 17, 2014 ^ Looks like you forgot your own advice of not taking social media too seriously :winky: I did not. How does me posting an example of a fake picture (in context of a post which talked about social media) equate to taking social media seriously? Please FFS try to comprehend the context and the reply. Don't do a Congress.
seedhi Posted May 17, 2014 Posted May 17, 2014 But at the same time' date=' I am also disappointed at that statement which I now realize. I think Murli Manohar Joshi was the MP. It can either mean two things - Modi doesn't approve of MMJ philosophy ([b']that will be shown on how many seats he gets) OR Modi is merely marketing. I would like to believe it is the former than the latter.What does that mean ? The results are out and there is no doubt who got how many seats.
bulbul Posted May 17, 2014 Posted May 17, 2014 I did not. How does me posting an example of a fake picture (in context of a post which talked about social media) equate to taking social media seriously? Please FFS try to comprehend the context and the reply. Don't do a Congress. How can you take example of one picture and say they should stop lying? is this picture created by millions of people? Why can't you just ignore such tweets? AAP alleged BJP is helping Con party in Amethi to defeat KV,don't you think its a kanspiracy & outright lie? do you really think a fake picture tweet should be taken as example? It may be created by a AAP supporter & used by some innocent BJP supporter :dontknow:
Sachin=GOD Posted May 17, 2014 Posted May 17, 2014 This guy has made the best political cartoons this poll season.
bulbul Posted May 17, 2014 Posted May 17, 2014 This guy has made the best political cartoons this poll season. :hatsoff:
Crookbond Posted May 17, 2014 Posted May 17, 2014 What does that mean ? The results are out and there is no doubt who got how many seats. I meant cabinet berth. Wrong words. How can you take example of one picture and say they should stop lying? is this picture created by millions of people? Why can't you just ignore such tweets? AAP alleged BJP is helping Con party in Amethi to defeat KV,don't you think its a kanspiracy & outright lie? do you really think a fake picture tweet should be taken as example? It may be created by a AAP supporter & used by some innocent BJP supporter :dontknow: Arre yaar! I asked supporters to stop lying on social media. What is wrong in that? AAP/BJP/Congress doesn't matter. In this case it may be a BJP supporter; in other cases it wll be AAP. You want AAP's example? The propaganda about Kejriwal loss margin. Happy now? Come down on principles; not on support. Come down on people who bastardize a concept; not the concept itself.
bulbul Posted May 17, 2014 Posted May 17, 2014 I meant cabinet berth. Wrong words. Arre yaar! I asked supporters to stop lying on social media. What is wrong in that? AAP/BJP/Congress doesn't matter. Come down on principles; not on support. Come down on people who bastardize a concept; not the concept itself. It will never going to stop , do you think we all right correct statements even here in ICF :--D These things happen, there are millions of people in twitter/Facebook you can't stop all of them, that's unrealistic expectation.
The Outsider Posted May 17, 2014 Posted May 17, 2014 Come down on principles; not on support. Come down on people who bastardize a concept; not the concept itself. Not possible. The concept of Modi as some superhero has brainwashed people into even criticizing Nitish Kumar, who has transformed Bihar and on most development parameters literally kicks Modi's ass.