Sachin=GOD Posted July 17, 2013 Posted July 17, 2013 without him' date=' BJP would do well to even reach their 2009 figure of 116 seats with advaniji :phehehe:[/quote'] with the kind of corruption/high prices/crime etc we have had in the last 9 (more so in the last 4) years, BJP would have won some more seats than last time irrespective of the leader. The challange for Modi is to convert that "some more seats" figure into "a lot more" and currently he just doesn't look like anywhere close to it.
FischerTal Posted July 17, 2013 Posted July 17, 2013 I think the problem is something else.. I think he knows' date=' he'll be in pretty deep shyte very soon and hence wants to be 'in control' of his destiny, party be damned...[/quote'] now we are going into schizophrenic mode. :giggle:
FischerTal Posted July 17, 2013 Posted July 17, 2013 with the kind of corruption/high prices/crime etc we have had in the last 9 (more so in the last 4) years' date=' [b']BJP would have won some more seats than last time irrespective of the leader. The challange for Modi is to convert that "some more seats" figure into "a lot more" and currently he just doesn't look like anywhere close to it. even in 2004, Congress won because they had a clear leader in Sonia..... you dont go into an election without deciding on atleast 1 person who will lead you post-elections. Without Modi in this election, I dont see BJP even crossing 150...
CSK Fan Posted July 17, 2013 Posted July 17, 2013 without him' date=' BJP would do well to even reach their 2009 figure of 116 seats with advaniji :phehehe:[/quote'] Wrong! There are so many people and so many parties who have openly stated they would support BJP if Modi was not there. People like me are fed up of congress miss rule. Many muslims are fed up of congress. BJP would definitely have got more votes and seats
Sachin=GOD Posted July 17, 2013 Posted July 17, 2013 I think the problem is something else.. I think he knows' date=' he'll be in pretty [b']deep shyte very soon and hence wants to be 'in control' of his destiny, party be damned... you mean some kind of punishment in the Gujarat Riots case? His destiny will be controlled by the very people he is offending with the puppy/burqa remarks.
bulbul Posted July 17, 2013 Posted July 17, 2013 Sure - just like Modi being complicit in the 2002 riots' date=' right? We are on the same page finally. :two_thumbs_up:[/quote'] Per 'Secular' media & people Modi is a monster , so obviously this also wrong , as we all know about the these people right? :winky:
FischerTal Posted July 17, 2013 Posted July 17, 2013 Wrong! There are so many people and so many parties who have openly stated they would support BJP if Modi was not there. People like me are fed up of congress miss rule. Many muslims are fed up of congress. BJP would definitely have got more votes and seats Lol, even during Vajpayee's time, BJP could only get to 182 on its own..... without Modi, it would do well to reach past 150 as I have already said... you can live in fantasy phsecular land all you want
Sachin=GOD Posted July 17, 2013 Posted July 17, 2013 even in 2004' date=' Congress won because they had a clear leader in Sonia..... you dont go into an election without deciding on atleast 1 person who will lead you post-elections. Without Modi in this election, I dont see BJP even crossing 150...[/quote'] as MTC said, if Modi wan't the leader then there may have been pre poll alliances (or at least JDU wouldn't have broken away) - that itself would have meant a lot of seats. Besides IMO Modi being the leader will polarize the minorities and will also, tp some extent, divide the BJP's potential voters. Sure, going into the elections under one leader has a lot of benefits but Modi is not the kind of leader who can unify the voters behind the party or even unify the party leadership behind him (instead he is trying to create his own personality cult here also).
asterix Posted July 17, 2013 Posted July 17, 2013 you mean some kind of punishment in the Gujarat Riots case? His destiny will be controlled by the very people he is offending with the puppy/burqa remarks. Various cases... Some encounters, some political killing of rival power centers in the party... I think some of the dark secrets are coming out and will come out more... Hence he is on a mission and hurry... He thinks that this is the right moment for him to 'lead' the party to victory after the misrule of UPA.... There's already lot's of anti-incumbency factor and he wants to cash in and claim the glory... But IMO he'll end up with lot's shyte on his face and take down BJP...
Sachin=GOD Posted July 17, 2013 Posted July 17, 2013 Lol' date=' [b']even during Vajpayee's time, BJP could only get to 182 on its own..... without Modi, it would do well to reach past 150 as I have already said... you can live in fantasy phsecular land all you want BJP contested only 339 out of the 543 seats and still won 182. Rest of the 204 seats it gave to the allies. It was mainly because of so many pre poll alliances that BJP ended up winning many seats in states like Andhra and Orrissa.
FischerTal Posted July 17, 2013 Posted July 17, 2013 as MTC said' date= if Modi wan't the leader then there may have been pre poll alliances (or at least JDU wouldn't have broken away) - that itself would have meant a lot of seats. Besides IMO Modi being the leader will polarize the minorities and will also, tp some extent, divide the BJP's potential voters. Sure, going into the elections under one leader has a lot of benefits but Modi is not the kind of leader who can unify the voters behind the party or even unify the party leadership behind him (instead he is trying to create his own personality cult here also). lol again too many preassumptions. If JDU was still in NDA, Nitish would have wanted to become PM IMO and BJP would have no choice but to make him or some other partner PM. It would be the same coalition drama that is happening right now with UPA. With one,strong leader, you have the benefit of going into election with the support of the party cadre on the ground who will be working towards victory in all possible seats. Didnt you see how frustrated BJP party cadre were in Bihar who were fed up with the diktats of the JDU and their workers? You have to take these things into account as well
Sachin=GOD Posted July 17, 2013 Posted July 17, 2013 Various cases... Some encounters' date= some political killing of rival power centers in the party... I think some of the dark secrets are coming out and will come out more... Hence he is on a mission and hurry... He thinks that this is the right moment for him to 'lead' the party to victory after the misrule of UPA.... There's already lot's of anti-incumbency factor and he wants to cash in and claim the glory... But IMO he'll end up with lot's shyte on his face and take down BJP... There certainly would be a lot of cases but I can guarantee that not one of them will be settled before the election - reason is that even Congress knows that even the slightest punishment to Modi at this time would mean a strong sympathy wave for BJP (irrespective of Modi's involvement in these cases). His aides may get punished but I don't see him being punished at least till the elections.
FischerTal Posted July 17, 2013 Posted July 17, 2013 BJP contested only 339 out of the 543 seats and still won 182. Rest of the 204 seats it gave to the allies. It was mainly because of so many pre poll alliances that BJP ended up winning many seats in states like Andhra and Orrissa. still, it was because of strong leaders like Vajpayee/Advani at the helm. There was no collective party leadership. Everyone knew that out of these two, one would be PM and the other will be Deputy PM. Right now, there is no other party leader with the popularity Vajpayee/Advani had back in the 90s except for Modi.
asterix Posted July 17, 2013 Posted July 17, 2013 There certainly would be a lot of cases but I can guarantee that not one of them will be settled before the election - reason is that even Congress knows that even the slightest punishment to Modi at this time would mean a strong sympathy wave for BJP (irrespective of Modi's involvement in these cases). His aides may get punished but I don't see him being punished at least till the elections. Not happening before elections.. But I'm pretty sure if a Non-BJP govt. comes next time, there are many dark secrets which are on the verge of coming out, which Modi knows too. These were never explored earlier but the agencies have managed to zoom in...
FischerTal Posted July 17, 2013 Posted July 17, 2013 Various cases... Some encounters' date=' some political killing of rival power centers in the party... I think some of the dark secrets are coming out and will come out more... Hence he is on a mission and hurry... He thinks that this is the right moment for him to 'lead' the party to victory after the misrule of UPA.... There's already lot's of anti-incumbency factor and he wants to cash in and claim the glory... But IMO he'll end up with lot's shyte on his face and take down BJP...[/quote'] 11 saal main kuch nahi kar paye aur ab yeh natak shuru kiya :clap:
Sachin=GOD Posted July 17, 2013 Posted July 17, 2013 lol again too many preassumptions. If JDU was still in NDA' date= Nitish would have wanted to become PM IMO and BJP would have no choice but to make him or some other partner PM. It would be the same coalition drama that is happening right now with UPA. With one,strong leader, you have the benefit of going into election with the support of the party cadre on the ground who will be working towards victory in all possible seats. Didnt you see how frustrated BJP party cadre were in Bihar who were fed up with the diktats of the JDU and their workers? You have to take these things into account as well http://ibnlive.in.com/news/may-rejoin-the-nda-if-lk-advani-returns-at-the-helm-of-the-bjp-jdu/399570-37-64.html Nitish knows that his party is really small and at its best, would win something like 20 seats so he never really was in contention for the PM's post. He would have never asked for that and they would have stayed if Advani remained the leader or even if BJP went into the elections under collective leadership. Bhai you do realize that BJP isn't even present in many big states, don't you? The cadres there can do nothing without alliances with regional parties and that ain't happening under Modi.
FischerTal Posted July 17, 2013 Posted July 17, 2013 http://ibnlive.in.com/news/may-rejoin-the-nda-if-lk-advani-returns-at-the-helm-of-the-bjp-jdu/399570-37-64.html Nitish knows that his party is really small and at its best, would win something like 20 seats so he never really was in contention for the PM's post. He would have never asked for that and they would have stayed if Advani remained the leader or even if BJP went into the elections under collective leadership. Bhai you do realize that BJP isn't even present in many big states, don't you? The cadres there can do nothing without alliances with regional parties and that ain't happening under Modi. lol i call BS on that. Nitish saw this election as the perfect time for him to become a PM. Otherwise, why start this noise of a 3rd front? In a coalition like the one advani supporters want, 20 seats can make/break you. Bhaiyaa, I dont think you realize that if you dont please the party cadre you already have, you risk losing their support too.
Crookbond Posted July 17, 2013 Posted July 17, 2013 Per 'Secular' media & people Modi is a monster ' date=' so obviously this also wrong , as we all know about the these people right? :winky:[/quote'] As per Internet Sherlocks anything is possible in India - so Modi is guilty as charged and complicit in 2002 riots. :good:
adi B Posted July 17, 2013 Posted July 17, 2013 diggy said congress will not declare its PM candidate b4 the GE as always..this is sad news for BJP,they would have hoped rahul baba would be the face of the party b4 elections :((
Sachin=GOD Posted July 17, 2013 Posted July 17, 2013 still' date=' it was because of strong leaders like Vajpayee/Advani at the helm. There was no collective party leadership. Everyone knew that out of these two, one would be PM and the other will be Deputy PM. Right now, there is no other party leader with the popularity Vajpayee/Advani had back in the 90s except for Modi.[/quote'] yeah, they had a big impact but Modi is not Vajpayee, he is a polarizing figure. Also, even the strongest leader can do zilch if the party simply isn't present/is very weak in many states and in those states you just have to have some pre poll allaince in order to win seats for yourself. BJP cannot hope to win more than 1 or 2 seats (if it even wins something) in Andhra/Orissa/Tamil Nadu/West Bengal etc (it won 22 seats in these 4 states in 1999 and won just 1 seats in all these states combined in 2009). Lets see if the "strong leader Modi" can turn around the fortunes in these states without any pre poll alliances.