Trichromatic Posted April 14, 2013 Posted April 14, 2013 How and when can I get tickets for KKR v CSK, 20th April and KKR v MI, 24th April match?
Trichromatic Posted April 14, 2013 Author Posted April 14, 2013 bookmyshow Ticketgenie was selling online tickets for those matches. But no tickets are available online anymore.
ganeshran Posted April 14, 2013 Posted April 14, 2013 http://tickets.ticketgenie.in/eventsReservation.aspx?companyEventGroupIDUnique=1 Though I suggest you dont go to CSK's match, why be disappointed to see the home side get a thrashing ?
Trichromatic Posted April 14, 2013 Author Posted April 14, 2013 http://tickets.ticketgenie.in/eventsReservation.aspx?companyEventGroupIDUnique=1 Though I suggest you dont go to CSK's match, why be disappointed to see the home side get a thrashing ? Arey baba, online tickets khatam ho chuke hain. I want tickets offline. Why would I be disappointed when my favorite IPL team will thrash KKR? I have already booked 17 tickets online for match v MI and I want 13 more for same match. It would be awesome to make fun of home side in front of 20+ Bengali friends. :giggle: Couldn't book any ticket for CSK match. Ticketgenie doesn't work on IE and we didn't have firefox at work. :mad:
Crookbond Posted April 14, 2013 Posted April 14, 2013 Arey baba, online tickets khatam ho chuke hain. I want tickets offline. Why would I be disappointed when my favorite IPL team will thrash KKR? I have already booked 17 tickets online for match v MI and I want 13 more for same match. It would be awesome to make fun of home side in front of 20+ Bengali friends. :giggle: Couldn't book any ticket for CSK match. Ticketgenie doesn't work on IE and we didn't have firefox at work. :mad: :hysterical: You should quit your job. :cantstop:
Trichromatic Posted April 14, 2013 Author Posted April 14, 2013 :hysterical: You should quit your job. :cantstop: Considering that also.
Crookbond Posted April 14, 2013 Posted April 14, 2013 Considering that also. You should submit your resignation using Chrome or Firefox. :--D
ganeshran Posted April 14, 2013 Posted April 14, 2013 Arey baba, online tickets khatam ho chuke hain. I want tickets offline. Why would I be disappointed when my favorite IPL team will thrash KKR? I have already booked 17 tickets online for match v MI and I want 13 more for same match. It would be awesome to make fun of home side in front of 20+ Bengali friends. :giggle: Couldn't book any ticket for CSK match. Ticketgenie doesn't work on IE and we didn't have firefox at work. :mad: I didnt know you were a fan of :csk: :two_thumbs_up::yay: Try going to the stadium before the match. When I went there to collect the tickets, 3 different people tried to sell me tickets. They were charging close to 30% more though. Also Kolkata would have some marketplace group on FB (the kind where people sell used stuff). Tickets regularly come online on such groups because people make plans and then are unable to attend because of other work
SLICKR392 Posted April 14, 2013 Posted April 14, 2013 Considering that also. IE You should really accept DM's gift in the B'day thread.
Crookbond Posted April 14, 2013 Posted April 14, 2013 IE You should really accept DM's gift in the B'day thread. I wouldn't really diss IE that much. After all, that's the browser you use to download Firefox, Chrome or Safari.
Trichromatic Posted April 14, 2013 Author Posted April 14, 2013 Koi Bengali ICFer match dekhne nahi jate kya? No replies from them yet.
ganeshran Posted April 14, 2013 Posted April 14, 2013 Koi Bengaali ICFer match dekhne nahi jate kya? No replies from them yet. Sunnyji and Andy are busy fighting gang wars over Real Madrid's fan club in Kolkata.
Magneto Posted April 14, 2013 Posted April 14, 2013 Vibhash asking Gannu how to get tickets in Kolkata Gannu is the one who asks me how to get tickets in Chennai :hehe:
Trichromatic Posted April 14, 2013 Author Posted April 14, 2013 Vibhash asking Gannu how to get tickets in Kolkata Gannu is the one who asks me how to get tickets in Chennai :hehe: Arey to aap hi bata den. Where can I find tickets offline?
Trichromatic Posted April 14, 2013 Author Posted April 14, 2013 The best site :good: At least better than ticketgenie. Who creates a site which won't work on IE. While booking ticket, once my transaction failed and it took them 8 days to refund the amount. :headshake:
Magneto Posted April 14, 2013 Posted April 14, 2013 Arey to aap hi bata den. Where can I find tickets offline? The stretch of ground in front of Eden Gardens usually have makeshift counters set up. You will hopefully get tickets for all the matches you want. There will be long queues though, and plenty of touts around. Don't buy it from the touts, there has been instances of people printing fake tickets (that look exactly like the original) and selling them. These are sarkari counters, they'll shut shop at 5:30. P.S. CSK's gonna lose at Eden, so be prepared.
Magneto Posted April 14, 2013 Posted April 14, 2013 At least better than ticketgenie. Who creates a site which won't work on IE. While booking ticket, once my transaction failed and it took them 8 days to refund the amount. :headshake: Out of the three well-known ticket-selling sites in the country, BMS is surely the best.