Selfish Vs Selfless batsmen in Indian team

yoda/Lurker: KR alleged that BB did not step in when people abused SCG/RD. This was false as I posted a link to a thread where BB just did exactly the opposite of what KR alleged. But BB wanted to let KR know privately as this involved other posters. Did you really expect BB to name names and to cite instances of asking people to refrain, in public? Does a good manager point fingers or undermine his colleagues in full public view? Would you have named and shamed people if you were in his shoes just to score a few points?

Guest BossBhai

-- Removed on request of the user --

yoda, BB did volunteer to answer KR's query/allegation privately but KR declined. You can understand why BB wanted to do this privately as this concerned other posts can you not? Anal/Rectal aren't the best words and he probably regrets using them but KR was not abused.L
Are you serious. All I did was asked a query about consistency in censorship and you call that allegation and no he shown no regret. Listen I happen to have good relation with you. No point in spoiling it . So I will let it go . But please go and read my posts in this thread from the start. It has got to do more with allowing free speech and consistency not some personal allegation against BB.
Guest BossBhai

Arey Bhaiya. Remind me never to engage BB again ! He is a sensitive soul. Please Please read my posts in this thread ' date=' and honestly tell me what did I post wrong ?[/quote'] Do not play the victim yaar. You pointed a finger at BB and you were proved wrong. Atleast admit it that he was consistent when it came to reigning people in regarding player bashing!
yoda/Lurker: KR alleged that BB did not step in when people abused SCG/RD. This was false as I posted a link to a thread where BB just exactly the opposite of what KR alleged. But BB wanted to let KR know privately as this involved other posters. Did you really expect BB to name names and to cite instances of asking people to refrain, in public? Does a good manager point fingers or undermine his colleagues in full public view? Would you have named and shamed people if you were in his shoes just to score a few points?
Gambo let me tell you something - Moderating on a website is the most thankless job in the world. There is little recognizition and lot of criticism. I know cos I have done it myself. I would also say that the way to deal with issues on MB is to simply have patience. Any other way and someone gets mad. Clearly none of us want that. In this case KR had an issue, just deal with him patiently. I mean come on he is not an unresponsible person. Just tell him(like you did) and let it go..why go postal on the guy. I am not criticizing BB here, clearly BB and KR are both capable of debating without me entering but just saying. :sex:
yeah feel free to point me where I refused information ... and ohhh you wont vanish now will ya ?
point from the zillion posts on this thread? i am going to follow swetabh's advice.l :D
Are you serious. All I did was asked a query about consistency in censorship and you call that allegation and no he shown no regret. Listen I happen to have good relation with you. No point in spoiling it . So I will let it go . But please go and read my posts in this thread from the start. It has got to do more with allowing free speech and consistency not some personal allegation against BB.
You stated what you said as if it were a fact and BB took offense to that. Now atleast admit you were wrong about that. Regarding free speech, have you had issues with someone muzzling you in the past? Has your freedom of speech ever been compromised here?
yoda/Lurker: KR alleged that BB did not step in when people abused SCG/RD. This was false as I posted a link to a thread where BB just did exactly the opposite of what KR alleged. But BB wanted to let KR know privately as this involved other posters. Did you really expect BB to name names and to cite instances of asking people to refrain, in public? Does a good manager point fingers or undermine his colleagues in full public view? Would you have named and shamed people if you were in his shoes just to score a few points?
It more of query than allegation ! Don't blow it out of proportion. You conveniently ignored my other posts wherein I clearly stated that I have no problem with TGIB or Salil or anybodies posts for that matter. I was more concerned about his threatening to censor Headcoach post's which I had no abuse.
Guest BossBhai

your friend doesnt like answers in a PM (doh) ask him why may be he will tell you. but at the same time he wont stop making false allegations and expects me to take his sheet lying down......
BS. So asking a query is akin to allegation . Carry on your rants . I am out of here.
Gambo let me tell you something - Moderating on a website is the most thankless job in the world. There is little recognizition and lot of criticism. I know cos I have done it myself. I would also say that the way to deal with issues on MB is to simply have patience. Any other way and someone gets mad. Clearly none of us want that. In this case KR had an issue, just deal with him patiently. I mean come on he is not an unresponsible person. Just tell him(like you did) and let it go..why go postal on the guy. I am not criticizing BB here, clearly BB and KR are both capable of debating without me entering but just saying. :sex:
I hear what you are saying Lurker but here we don't see mods as mods here. Very fine line between mods and posters. I don't see myself as a mod. Heck, I don't even know where the delete button is. :cantstop: But some people would rather see posters as mods, hold them to god like standards and shoot them down at the first chance for not being the saints they are expect to be.
Guest BossBhai

your friend doesnt like answers in a PM (doh) ask him why may be he will tell you. but at the same time he wont stop making false allegations and expects me to take his sheet lying down......
BB, there was no allegation. he just asked you a question. you simply had to provide the link that Gambit provided and that (hopefully) would have been the end of the story. KR, you need to chill as well. Don't bother with moderation unless it escalates. HC is capable of handling things himself to start with. Even in this thread I decide to jump in only when I thought you needed help.
You stated what you said as if it were a fact and BB took offense to that. Now atleast admit you were wrong about that. Regarding free speech, have you had issues with someone muzzling you in the past? Has your freedom of speech ever been compromised here?
Wow ! You are something.
BB, there was no allegation. he just asked you a question. you simply had to provide the link that Gambit provided and that (hopefully) would have been the end of the story. KR, you need to chill as well. Don't bother with moderation unless it escalates. HC is capable of handling things himself to start with. Even in this thread I decide to jump in only when I thought you needed help.
All right , I am out of here !:regular_smile:
Guest BossBhai