CSK Fan Posted November 22, 2013 Posted November 22, 2013 Yadav, Shammi and BK should sign for rhiti ASAP. Maybe then Shammi can get the new ball and BK can get more overs
fineleg Posted November 22, 2013 Posted November 22, 2013 Hmm, isnt this clear conflict of interest issue?
CG Posted November 25, 2013 Author Posted November 25, 2013 Ojha and jadeja in the test squad.:hysterical: Why i am not surprised.two left arm spinners in sa lol.
CSK Fan Posted November 25, 2013 Posted November 25, 2013 Some people will still willfully look the other way
adi B Posted November 25, 2013 Posted November 25, 2013 Ojha and jadeja in the test squad.:hysterical: Why i am not surprised.two left arm spinners in sa lol. this is seriously fishy :haha:
adi B Posted November 25, 2013 Posted November 25, 2013 What if 3 spinners are picked for SA tests ? Not going to happen in SA conditions. I think Ojha might miss out to boost the batting . and it happens :cantstop: all hail rhiti :adore:
fineleg Posted November 25, 2013 Posted November 25, 2013 Magic! Rhiti! Else I dont think anyone thought two SLA + offspinner in squad
saneindian Posted November 25, 2013 Posted November 25, 2013 Ojha was in the squad for the 2010 tour as well in case people have forgotten.
CG Posted November 25, 2013 Author Posted November 25, 2013 Ojha was in the squad for the 2010 tour as well in case people have forgotten. Kya bhai opp view dena adat ban gaye hai.We had 2 spinners then.There is now way in hell we are going to play 3 spinners also domestic season is going on in india.
saneindian Posted November 25, 2013 Posted November 25, 2013 CG so why will they pick Mishra in the ODIs? They could have picked Ojha also for ODIs right? And Raina in the test squad ahead of Rayudu? If Ojha was dropped, people would been complaining as well. When Rohit or Jadeja was being backed by Dhoni people cited Rhiti as a reason. Now no one complains. Yuvraj is being publicly backed as is Ishant, none with any connection to Rhiti. I would not like to see conspiracy theory behind everything. Ojha took 10 wickets in his last match, BCCI decided on a 17 member squad, selectors decided to take him to SA, good enough for me. Wont look at Ojha as a Rhiti player.
CG Posted November 25, 2013 Author Posted November 25, 2013 CG so why will they pick Mishra in the ODIs? They could have picked Ojha also for ODIs right? And Raina in the test squad ahead of Rayudu? If Ojha was dropped, people would been complaining as well. When Rohit or Jadeja was being backed by Dhoni people cited Rhiti as a reason. Now no one complains. Yuvraj is being publicly backed as is Ishant, none with any connection to Rhiti. I would not like to see conspiracy theory behind everything. Ojha took 10 wickets in his last match, BCCI decided on a 17 member squad, selectors decided to take him to SA, good enough for me. Wont look at Ojha as a Rhiti player. Its not even conspiracy theory.Its out in open dhoni has clear conflict of interest Things have not gone down to that level yet.Ojha is not a odi bowler. Rohit had left rhiti . Tell me if we want to back a young spinner why we left ojha from first few australian tests was he not our best bowler against eng and in middle of series he signs for rhiti and after that he gets picked again and jadeja has mystery injury.
adi B Posted November 25, 2013 Posted November 25, 2013 CG so why will they pick Mishra in the ODIs? They could have picked Ojha also for ODIs right? And Raina in the test squad ahead of Rayudu? If Ojha was dropped, people would been complaining as well. When Rohit or Jadeja was being backed by Dhoni people cited Rhiti as a reason. Now no one complains. Yuvraj is being publicly backed as is Ishant, none with any connection to Rhiti. I would not like to see conspiracy theory behind everything. Ojha took 10 wickets in his last match, BCCI decided on a 17 member squad, selectors decided to take him to SA, good enough for me. Wont look at Ojha as a Rhiti player. u think 3 spinners is a good idea in saf?forget that,how all of a sudden we select 3 spinners for a tour to saf!! 2,i can understand and india have gone with 2 spinners in the squad in the past but 3 that too unexpectedly..not that i mind,but this is defo fishy and a 17member squad lol..again,i dont mind this
CG Posted November 25, 2013 Author Posted November 25, 2013 u think 3 spinners is a good idea in saf?forget that' date='how all of a sudden we select 3 spinners for a tour to saf!! 2,i can understand and india have gone with 2 spinners in the squad in the past but 3 that too unexpectedly..not that i mind,but this is defo fishy and a 17member squad lol..again,i dont mind this[/quote'] No way in last few years tour to south africa,england,australia we have gone with such spin attack. Point is why did we not select a backup opener or we are thrusting pujara and rahane.
adi B Posted November 25, 2013 Posted November 25, 2013 No way in last few years tour to south africa,england,australia we have gone with such spin attack. Point is why did we not select a backup opener or we are thrusting pujara and rahane. yup thats the point
CSK Fan Posted November 25, 2013 Posted November 25, 2013 If Ojha was dropped, people would been complaining as well. When Rohit or Jadeja was being backed by Dhoni people cited Rhiti as a reason. Now no one complains. . When things go right everything seems great. But such obvious conflict of interests with the captain literally owning so many team members is going to harm india in a big way in the long run How would you know if one bowler being under-bowled and another being overbowled is not because of this conflict of interest?
CG Posted November 25, 2013 Author Posted November 25, 2013 didn't he leave rithi ? :hmmm: He joined them
Old guy Posted November 25, 2013 Posted November 25, 2013 well there is clear conflict of interest .even if he is not mixing them both up but in any other profession this would have been not allowed.. isnt it similar to sachin not being allowed to get ipl team ? :hmmm:
CG Posted November 25, 2013 Author Posted November 25, 2013 well there is clear conflict of interest .even if he is not mixing them both up but in any other profession this would have been not allowed.. isnt it similar to sachin not being allowed to get ipl team ? :hmmm: dalmiya promised an investigation but now there is no chance.
fineleg Posted November 26, 2013 Posted November 26, 2013 is there no 'conflict of interest' clauses for cricketers?