Bongosamaj Posted November 1, 2007 Posted November 1, 2007 Bongo, Fair enough. If you say, you can't be bothered to think up a solution, fair enough. Most here can't be bothered either and will place the quality of their personal life above spending time for this 'common good'. Thats the point. In the same way, personal wealth growing will be the concern of most human beings, and most if not all politicians or industrialists are not going to think about "how to shrink the gap" between the rich and the poor. Well in that case, india is toast. Glad i saved my own skin before this wannabe nation comes crashing down. I wonder what it'd be called in India's case ? Indian revolution ? naxalbari success ? Well whatever.
Lurker Posted November 1, 2007 Posted November 1, 2007 Well in that case' date=' india is toast. Glad i saved my own skin before this wannabe nation comes crashing down. I wonder what it'd be called in India's case ? Indian revolution ? naxalbari success ? Well whatever.[/quote'] Hahaha..No actually it is neither of those Bongo. Essentially the issue is more the way discussions pan out on MBs. I know you take your time and write down a elaborated reply, sadly that doesnt work for most people who would end with a one-liner..or 2 if they are generous. So in return you dont get as much meat for your rebuttal as you would want. Plus you are a bit argumentative, dont disagree you shall only prove my point, and end result is frustration. India is not toast, there are a lot of good things happening in India. If you started to build your opinion about India on MB experiences then yes it would become toast. xxx
Bongosamaj Posted November 1, 2007 Posted November 1, 2007 India is not toast, there are a lot of good things happening in India. I will stake the last penny i have on the prediction that if this type of 'stock market bubble/billionares popping out every few months while 500 million live on less than 5 dollars a day' disparity of growth continues, there WILL be a revolution, for this is EXACTLY what happened in France or Russia. As i said, those who refuse to learn from history are bound to repeat it. And in this case, India is highly IGNORANT of history.
Ram Posted November 1, 2007 Posted November 1, 2007 Well in that case, india is toast. Glad i saved my own skin before this wannabe nation comes crashing down. I wonder what it'd be called in India's case ? Indian revolution ? naxalbari success ? Well whatever. There is nothing called set recipe for revolution, to actually say that if these are conditions prevailing, this is what will happen. I am quite sure there wont be a mass violent uprising along the lines you are predicting , but i think we will see a lot of local, small movements demanding equality and justice.
Bongosamaj Posted November 1, 2007 Posted November 1, 2007 There is nothing called set recipe for revolution, to actually say that if these are conditions prevailing, this is what will happen. Sorry, false. History proves you wrong. Certain set-conditions in society lead to certain inevitable conclusions. Thats the nature of human society, which is why lots of societies have repeated the mistakes of others. I am quite sure there wont be a mass violent uprising along the lines you are predicting Where the heck do YOU live and get your news from ? There won't be a mass violent uprising ? There already IS a mass violent uprising ! The maoist insurgency ! Yet again, basic facts.
Lurker Posted November 1, 2007 Posted November 1, 2007 I will stake the last penny i have on the prediction that if this type of 'stock market bubble/billionares popping out every few months while 500 million live on less than 5 dollars a day' disparity of growth continues, there WILL be a revolution, for this is EXACTLY what happened in France or Russia. Before that happens the billionaires would have moved outside Indian any ways. How many rich Indians do you see these days whose son/chacha/bhatija/naukar is not an NRI? The way I look at it is that in a few years the volatile market shall start to get stabilised. The IT markets has started to do that with pay cuts around the corner. Even if there is no pay cut rest assured there wont be a big pay raise as usual. This would follow in BPO/Pharma/Medical. My worry is the pressure on land. We have a huge population and already housing is getting beyond the reach of middle class. We may end up with a bunch of Manhtattans(read concrete jungles) to accomodate maximum people and I am not sure I want to see that in India. xxx
Ram Posted November 1, 2007 Posted November 1, 2007 Sorry, false. History proves you wrong. Certain set-conditions in society lead to certain inevitable conclusions. Thats the nature of human society, which is why lots of societies have repeated the mistakes of others. Different nations choose different paths. I am very interested to know , why the majority of the Indian populace opted for Gandhi's no-violent freedom movement , rather than a bloody insurgency , killing every british officer they saw ? Besides , in a country with so many diversities as India , it would be VERY difficult to unite all of them in a single cause mainly because a vast proportion of population now feels their lives were much better than what it was , say 10 years ago. I am referring to the Indian middle class. Yes , there is an equal measure of people who feel short-changed too , but unless you have the entire population sharing a single sentiment , there will be no mass-bloody revolution along the lines you are predicting. Also , govt institutions that ensure rule of law and respect for judiciary are too well developed in India. Simply put , any attempt to violently change the constitution of our country will be quelled with a brutal hand. Where the heck do YOU live and get your news from ? There won't be a mass violent uprising ? There already IS a mass violent uprising ! The maoist insurgency ! Yet again, basic facts. There is a sea difference between the terms "violent uprising" and " Insurgency". Insurgency is when you have few thousand men and women , brainwashed by ideology , hiding and plotting attacks on govt institutions , only to return to their life in the jungles after that. A popular uprising is one when people take to the streets EVERYDAY , not resting till justice according to their eyes , has been done. Dont confuse an insurgent movement to a popular movement. They are clearly two different phenomena.Insurgency is what happens India in the north east. Mass movement is what is happening against the Israeli occupation of Palestine.
Bongosamaj Posted November 1, 2007 Posted November 1, 2007 Yes , there is an equal measure of people who feel short-changed too , but unless you have the entire population sharing a single sentiment , there will be no mass-bloody revolution along the lines you are predicting. You don't need entire population. Just a significant part will do. And maoist insurgency already shows that it has significant support. Plus, it may not just be int he nature of a social revolution all over India, it can easily be 'parts of India demanding independence/breaking away' because they can do a better job than Delhi for their own people and they've had enough of the disparity. Also , govt institutions that ensure rule of law and respect for judiciary are too well developed in India. Simply put , any attempt to violently change the constitution of our country will be quelled with a brutal hand. So how is the 'quelling' of Maoist insurgency, islamic terrorism, bodo insurgency etc. going ? France had the best damn developed law & judicial system before the French revolution in entire europe. It still got owned internally. And so will India if this keeps up. There is a sea difference between the terms "violent uprising" and " Insurgency". Insurgency is when you have few thousand men and women , brainwashed by ideology , hiding and plotting attacks on govt institutions , only to return to their life in the jungles after that. A popular uprising is one when people take to the streets EVERYDAY , not resting till justice according to their eyes , has been done. Dont confuse an insurgent movement to a popular movement. They are clearly two different phenomena. And don't confuse historic fact with what you WANT to believe. An insurgency develops into an uprising EASILY. October revolution also started as an insurgency, not on one fine day ALL of russia went kaboom against the Tzar. Continue with your ignorance of the issue and this insurgency will soon spiral into an uprising. You have no idea how dangerous this maoist insurgency is and how much power they've gained in the last 10 yrs all over India. And all because India is repeating the mistakes of France & Russia, ignoring the tell-tale signs and hoping against hope that it won't go the same way. Anyways, i am not interested in arguing this all over again- i have made a massive post in the last page about this- if you want to challenge something/cotradict something, pick on the 'thesis' i presented.
Ram Posted November 1, 2007 Posted November 1, 2007 You don't need entire population. Just a significant part will do. And maoist insurgency already shows that it has significant support. Plus, it may not just be int he nature of a social revolution all over India, it can easily be 'parts of India demanding independence/breaking away' because they can do a better job than Delhi for their own people and they've had enough of the disparity. You are making one fundemental error here. It is one thing to demand a separate state based on religious ethnic lines, but an entirely different thing to have revolutions based on social causes. Dont equate the two. My point is quite simple. Could there a mass movement among the Bodos in the north-east asking for a separate Bodo state ? Yes , maybe. Will there be a mass , violent revolution all over India , resulting in large-scale changes in the constitution and in the rule of law ? Definitely not. See the difference ? So how is the 'quelling' of Maoist insurgency, islamic terrorism, bodo insurgency etc. going ? France had the best damn developed law & judicial system before the French revolution in entire europe. It still got owned internally. And so will India if this keeps up. As i said , France and India arent fair comparisons. The demography , the culture , the languages , the popular psyche all differ. Show me an instance of a country that is as diverse as India that had such a large scale revolution ? And don't confuse historic fact with what you WANT to believe. An insurgency develops into an uprising EASILY. October revolution also started as an insurgency, not on one fine day ALL of russia went kaboom against the Tzar. Continue with your ignorance of the issue and this insurgency will soon spiral into an uprising. You have no idea how dangerous this maoist insurgency is and how much power they've gained in the last 10 yrs all over India. And all because India is repeating the mistakes of France & Russia, ignoring the tell-tale signs and hoping against hope that it won't go the same way. A movement sustained based on help across the border by a few thousand men and women and you call that uprising ? Very good then. I have lived and seen the pulse of India more than you and have experienced the changes that are happening there in better breadth than you. Of all the walks of the people i have met , there hasnt been a single talk of a "revolution" or whatever. Anyways' date=' i am not interested in arguing this all over again- i have made a massive post in the last page about this- if you want to challenge something/cotradict something, pick on the 'thesis' i presented.[/quote'] Fair enough, keep harping on you logic based on your own premonitions, but dont ask others to agree with whatever you are saying. And we have many posters in this board , who have lived or live in many of the Maoist affected places . We can ask their opinions on this issue if you want. Anyways , i dont see point in sustaining a discussion with someone who isnt interested. Thanks for your time.
Lurker Posted November 1, 2007 Posted November 1, 2007 Bongo Khokha, I am pretty sure you wouldnt have missed this article for life...:D Bring on the Revolution say I! ...Meanwhile, Mukesh gives Neeta a Rs 242 crore birthday gift It’s an Airbus 319 corporate jet. It rolled into Delhi’s IGI airport on Thursday morning and will be reaching Mumbai soon Back to Section Stories Posted On Friday, November 02, 2007 Soni SangwanWhen it comes to size and price, few can beat Mukesh Ambani. Even if it is just a birthday gift. The world's newest richest man and Reliance Industries boss has just gifted himself and his wife, who celebrated her birthday on Thursday, a gift that has a gasp-inducing price tag and requires a Wankhede stadium to park - a Rs 242 crore Airbus 319 corporate jet. The customised monster-of-a-bird, that should have been delivered in April, rolled into Delhi's Indira Gandhi International airport en route to Mumbai on Thursday morning. This was confirmed by Airbus sources who did not wish to be quoted. A Reliance spokesperson refused to comment. The Reliance Industries chairman will finally have his office in the sky. After he bought the aircraft, Mukesh got it customised at the Associated Air Centre in Dallas, Texas. It has a state-of-the-art business office and cabin management system for games, music, satellite television and wireless communication. But more interestingly, it has a master bedroom, master lavatory with a range of showers, galleys and a sky bar in the forward lounge complete with mood lighting. Sources tell us that Mukesh and Neeta celebrated her birthday a night in advance on Wednesday with a very small, very exclusive party at their Mumbai residence. The theme song for the evening was Mera pati Mera Parmeshwar Hai - reported to be one of Neeta’s favourites. And why not? After all the gift he gave her was something any woman would cherish. Using home video footage of Neeta and their children - right from the time the twins were born - he put together a small film that showcased her with the children. He may have got the idea from Neeta’s gift to him on his 50th birthday earlier this year. Neeta had gifted him a special biopic directed by none other than Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra, the director of Rang De Basanti. The 40-minute film mapped Mukesh’s life after his father’s death and was shown at the special celebrations organised at Reliance’s Jamnagar factory with workers and special invitees in attendance. For Neeta’s last birthday, Mukesh had thrown what is still remembered as the party of the year. While Britain’s Crown Prince Andrews was a special invitee, the show stealer was Shah Rukh Khan who had danced the night away. Next year, Mukesh is probably hoping to give his wife a gift most women can only dream of - a 27-storey mansion. The house is currently under construction at Pedder Road and is expected to be ready by next year. http://www.mumbaimirror.com/net/mmpaper.aspx?page=article§id=15&contentid=20071102200711020231562966ac4e44b xxx
Bongosamaj Posted November 1, 2007 Posted November 1, 2007 As i said , France and India arent fair comparisons. The demography , the culture , the languages , the popular psyche all differ. Show me an instance of a country that is as diverse as India that had such a large scale revolution ? China. but an entirely different thing to have revolutions based on social causes. Dont equate the two. You are the one doing the equating, i am not. I said if social conditions go towards a french revolution or october revolution, it WILL happen. As i said , France and India arent fair comparisons. The demography , the culture , the languages , the popular psyche all differ. And French & Russian or Chinese cultures are similar ? Psyches are similar ? Look, don't hide behind the culture shield like yet another utterly ignorant and nose-in-the-air-with-pride Indian. Fact is, human beings all the world over are more or less the same in their behaviour & bearing and social stimulus often leads to the same result even in very 'different' cultures. And you are DENYING what is already in progress, the maoist revolution, as the most clear-cut evidence of us following in the same footsteps. A movement sustained based on help across the border by a few thousand men and women and you call that uprising ? Where the f*ck do you get your information from ? Few thousand ? there are dozens of thousands/ LAKHS already who support maoism and its NOT a border-region instability nonsense, it is affecting the very heartland of Indian nation, far far away from the borders. I have lived and seen the pulse of India more than you and have experienced the changes that are happening there in better breadth than you. Good for you. But you know diddly-fracking-squat about stuff outside of India, what the culture, history, etc. are in most places outside the world. And you are very arrogantly dismissing the very genuine threat India faces because your understanding of societerial dynamics & history of mankind (outside of india) is literally non-existant. If same conditions can lead to same results in cultures as differing as France, Russia & China, it can happen to India too. And it already IS happening, as i outlined on my post. Of all the walks of the people i have met , there hasnt been a single talk of a "revolution" or what You sir, are either very naive, have seen very little of India or a flat-out liar. You havn't heard about 'revolution' when the commie parties keep blaring about revolution in almost every domestic election and their vote share keeps increasing ? You havnt heard of revolution/independence in the north-eastern states ? You havn't heard of revolution in the 'red zone' of Chattisgarh/Jharkhand ? Well if you havn't, then kindly go educate yourself better on this topic. Anyways , i dont see point in sustaining a discussion with someone who isnt interested. Not interested because your knowledge and understanding in this matter is next to zero. A guy who fails to see the tell-tale signs of impending revolution is really, not qualified to talk in this discussion.
gs Posted November 1, 2007 Posted November 1, 2007 Hey Mukesh, why not build a Taj Mahal?!?:two_thumbs_up:
Ram Posted November 1, 2007 Posted November 1, 2007 China. China is facing the same problem India is facing right now. Super rich in the urban areas with lots of poverty in the rural ones. Do you foresee in a revolution in China too ? You are the one doing the equating, i am not. I said if social conditions go towards a french revolution or october revolution, it WILL happen. No i didnt. You were the first one to say " So how was the Islamic movement , Bodo insurgency quelled" thingy. And French & Russian or Chinese cultures are similar ? Psyches are similar ? Look, don't hide behind the culture shield like yet another utterly ignorant and nose-in-the-air-with-pride Indian. Fact is, human beings all the world over are more or less the same in their behaviour & bearing and social stimulus often leads to the same result even in very 'different' cultures. And you dont be naive enough to apply steadfast rules to every situation you see. The fact of the matter is , things are better in India than they were 10 years ago. The economic boom is perculating to the lowest levels , poverty as a percentage of the whole population is decreasing, literacy levels are increasing , infrastructure is getting better. As much as there are enough reasons for people to agitate over soical causes , there isnt enough pre-conditions for a large-scale revolution you are predicting. And you are DENYING what is already in progress, the maoist revolution, as the most clear-cut evidence of us following in the same footsteps. There is Maoist revolution in Nepal. There is Maoist insurgency in India. The Nepali govt/army is powerless to do anything about it. The Indian govt and its institutions are quite effective in keeping them under check. Where the f*ck do you get your information from ? Few thousand ? there are dozens of thousands/ LAKHS already who support maoism and its NOT a border-region instability nonsense, it is affecting the very heartland of Indian nation, far far away from the borders. Lakhs ? Hmmm,, OK , this is an open challenge to you. Find me news articles from credible sources that talk about this "Lakhs of people" who are taking part in this revolution. You may say its none of your business to provide those articles , but since its you who is making this ridiculous claims that " lakhs of people are participating" find me the evidence please. And note , some random article of some ambush on some police convoy wont do. I want to evidence that shows categorically that " lakhs of people" have taken part of actively contributing to the movement you are talking about. Good for you. But you know diddly-fracking-squat about stuff outside of India, what the culture, history, etc. are in most places outside the world. And you are very arrogantly dismissing the very genuine threat India faces because your understanding of societerial dynamics & history of mankind (outside of india) is literally non-existant. If same conditions can lead to same results in cultures as differing as France, Russia & China, it can happen to India too. And it already IS happening, as i outlined on my post. People who are angry with the state dont participate in elections or in any form of govt formation. Last heard , elections in many Maoist infested states were quite a success. Simply put , all this talk of lakhs of people taking part in this massive movement is merely a figment of your imagination. And tell me , where did you get this news from ? Have you lived in a maoist part of India ? For how long ? This is very important because this is the entire basis of your argument. You sir, are either very naive, have seen very little of India or a flat-out liar. You havn't heard about 'revolution' when the commie parties keep blaring about revolution in almost every domestic election and their vote share keeps increasing ? You havnt heard of revolution/independence in the north-eastern states ? You havn't heard of revolution in the 'red zone' of Chattisgarh/Jharkhand ? Hahaha.. what a laugh ! Bihar is ruled by Nitish Kumar , the BJP Alliance. Orissa is ruled by the BJD and Naveen Patnaik. The few pockets of communist influence left in this country are in Kerala , W.Bengal and in a few North Eastern States. And even N.E , mainstream parties like Congress and BJP have been steadily increasing their vote share over the many years. And the communists are in a power-sharing agreement in the centre now too. I havent heard the likes Sitaram Yechury or a Harkishen Singh Surjeet say anything along the lines of " Revolution , uprising" etc. Go sell your stories to someone else. Well if you havn't, then kindly go educate yourself better on this topic. Ditto. Not interested because your knowledge and understanding in this matter is next to zero. And your knowledge of India and the current conditions prevailing isnt much better either. A guy who fails to see the tell-tale signs of impending revolution is really' date=' not qualified to talk in this discussion.[/quote'] Everytime you say the word Revolution , I have a wonderful laugh,
Bongosamaj Posted November 1, 2007 Posted November 1, 2007 China is facing the same problem India is facing right now. Super rich in the urban areas with lots of poverty in the rural ones. Do you foresee in a revolution in China too ?no, because China follows the commie principle. Atleast, not in the immediate sense. But this is precisely the SAME CONDITIONS THAT LED TO THE RISE OF REVOLUTION IN CHINA IN THE FIRST PLACE! No i didnt. You were the first one to say " So how was the Islamic movement , Bodo insurgency quelled" thingy.Ok. Fair enough. I guess i wasn't very clear on the nature of the revolution aspect- this kind of uneven growth doesnt necessarily mean complete social revolution in India ( since India is a democracy not a dictatorship). It can also manifest itself as seperatist movement groups. Both can (and do in some cases) derive its basis from the social structure of India itself. And you dont be naive enough to apply steadfast rules to every situation you see.I applied it in THIS case because history is just about as categoric and emphatic it can ever be in THIS case. . The fact of the matter is , things are better in India than they were 10 years ago. The economic boom is perculating to the lowest levels , poverty as a percentage of the whole population is decreasing, literacy levels are increasing , infrastructure is getting better.Irrelevant. The issue is disproportionate growth. Doesn't matter if the lower classes are seeing some improvements- if their improvement rate is 1/1000000000th of the upper class/upper regions, it will cause social unrest and it already IS CAUSING SOCIAL UNREST! Find me news articles from credible sources that talk about this "Lakhs of people" who are taking part in this revolution. You may say its none of your business to provide those articles , but since its you who is making this ridiculous claims that " lakhs of people are participating" find me the evidence please. And note , some random article of some ambush on some police convoy wont do. I want to evidence that shows categorically that " lakhs of people" have taken part of actively contributing to the movement you are talking about.You cannot form the extensive network the Maoists have in India without lakhs of people involved. As i said, this is not just a border-region unrest, this is percolating to the deepest heartlands of India. Over a hundred districts affected, entire 'maoist corridors' running through the nation right now as we speak. If you are retarded enough not to realize that such a massive infrastructure cannot be laid out without support of lakhs and lakhs of people, i cannot help you. For you lack the basic analytic skills to evalute this situation then. Have you lived in a maoist part of India ? For how long ? This is very important because this is the entire basis of your argument.Umm. i've already lost family members to the Naxalbari incident. I come from West bengal, a total commie state. Does that answer your question ? Simply put , all this talk of lakhs of people taking part in this massive movement is merely a figment of your imaginationno, that is your 'put wool in ears, everything is fine coz we are INDIA.nananananana' nonsense. Bihar is ruled by Nitish Kumar , the BJP Alliance. Orissa is ruled by the BJD and Naveen Patnaik. The few pockets of communist influence left in this country are in Kerala , W.Bengal and in a few North Eastern States. And even N.E , mainstream parties like Congress and BJP have been steadily increasing their vote share over the many years. Sorry. Incorrect. FACTS from election commission show that communist parties have steadily increased the # of seats they control in the national parliament and overall state legislatures around India. Go sell your stories to someone else. story ? What story ? Look, i did a scientific analysis- i observed the phenomena, drew parallels, underlined the governing principles and highlighted the biggest probable result. Challenge that if you can, for the rest is just 'i don't believe you/i dont wanna believe you' nonsense from your part. Until you challenge my thesis in the previous page, you have no case. And challenge it in the same cause-effect-analysis mode i employed, not just wearing your bleeding indian heart on the sleeve. Comprende ? Ditto.Feel free to be my guest to challenge my knowledge of world history and societerial dynamics anytime you want. And your knowledge of India and the current conditions prevailing isnt much better either.Obviously better than your's, given that you still think it is 'few thousands due to foreign interferance' that cause Maoist trouble, despite the FACT that Indian government has LOST ADMINISTRATIVE CONTROL OF OVER A 100 DISTRICTS and Maoist recruitment & damage dealt to the government are all on the rise. Everytime you say the word Revolution , I have a wonderful laugh,yeah. Coz you have this 'this is india, it cant happen here, we are too perfect in our culture to bollox up on our own' nonsense infesting your brain. Marie Antoinette and Tsar Nicholas too had hearty laughs when warned about the impending revolutions. As i see, history is repeating itself in your case- you dismiss/laugh at something you do not understand and lack the knowledge to see in the works. Bottomline is, you havnt given any reason as to WHY you think it won't happen. You tried the whole 'this is a different culture' card, which i countered by pointing out that France, Russia & China for example have remarkably different cultures from each other and still, same social conditions led to the same social result. Then you tried the 'but we are so f*cking cool, we are Indians,so diverse! show me another' card, to which i again, countered with CHINA- who's diversity is/was ( in the context of 1920s/30s, when maoism are taking root in chinese society) very much comparable to that of India. So now what ? Does the simple logic of ' human beings are more or less, equal to each other & when it comes to economy/personal benifit/society, same set of conditions will more often than not lead to the same set of results' really escape your brain ? Or do you choose to ignore history and think the whole 'those who refuse to learn from history are bound to repeat it' as nonsense ? If its so, then you've just contradicted Buddha & Chaitanya mahaprabhu. Good job, really !
Ram Posted November 1, 2007 Posted November 1, 2007 no' date=' because China follows the commie principle. Atleast, not in the immediate sense. But this is precisely the SAME CONDITIONS THAT LED TO THE RISE OF REVOLUTION IN CHINA IN THE FIRST PLACE![/quote'] Answer this question straight - Do you predict a revolution in China or not ? We have a VERY similar situation there - A case of disproportionate wealth. Its actually quite amusing to see yourself floundering on this one , because you have been crying your throat hoarse that the Commies are gaining control in India and therefore there will be revolution and yet the Commies ARE in power in China already and yet you dont want to concede that there might be a revolution there too. And just to let you know , China economic system is anything but Communist. To put it simply , there are a one-party state. Ok. Fair enough. I guess i wasn't very clear on the nature of the revolution aspect- this kind of uneven growth doesnt necessarily mean complete social revolution in India ( since India is a democracy not a dictatorship). It can also manifest itself as seperatist movement groups. Both can (and do in some cases) derive its basis from the social structure of India itself. And i accepted that before itself. I categorically there will be pockets of resistance in many parts of India , mainly due to the diverse nature of India. And the reason for those local movements maybe economic ,ethnic or religious. It is YOU who has been claiming that there will be a mass revolution along the lines of Russian revolution or the French revolution etc. And when you say revolution, you obviously mean - "Results in the change of current form of govt and extensive changes in rule of law" That is not what is happening in India. Do NOT confuse separatist movements drawing its strength from ethnic/social issues to the ones that derive their strength from economic causes , ala , disproportionate wealth , which is actually main part of the debate. I applied it in THIS case because history is just about as categoric and emphatic it can ever be in THIS case. Pockets of resistance spread across a nation of 1.2 billion in 28 states is NOT the "Categoric and emphatic" case you are looking for. Irrelevant. The issue is disproportionate growth. Doesn't matter if the lower classes are seeing some improvements- if their improvement rate is 1/1000000000th of the upper class/upper regions, it will cause social unrest and it already IS CAUSING SOCIAL UNREST! As long is wealth is increasing, in absolute term, people will put up with it. Going by your theory itself , should China be in line for revolution then ? After all , the same situation is prevailing there. Again i repeat , there will be plenty of local movements/uprisings seeking justice and fairness but there wont be a massive revolution that results in changes to the constitution , which is what a revolution means. You cannot form the extensive network the Maoists have in India without lakhs of people involved. As i said, this is not just a border-region unrest, this is percolating to the deepest heartlands of India. Over a hundred districts affected, entire 'maoist corridors' running through the nation right now as we speak. If you are retarded enough not to realize that such a massive infrastructure cannot be laid out without support of lakhs and lakhs of people, i cannot help you. For you lack the basic analytic skills to evalute this situation then. You do NOT need the support of Lakhs of people to sustain an insurgent movement. All you need is a few thousand brainwashed men , arms and training and safe havens. Isnt it a co-incidence that the Maoist movements are quite strong in the North-east , Jharkand , W.Bengal which are all quite close to the border areas ? Is there Maoism in say Karnatak ? or Tamil Nadu or a Himachal Pradesh ? Fact of the matter is , the maoists are getting most of their support from ISI based in Nepal and the anti-India elements in Bangladesh. They are not an entirely indigenous movement as you paint them out to be. Umm. i've already lost family members to the Naxalbari incident. I come from West bengal' date=' a total commie state. Does that answer your question ?[/quote'] Has your sense of reasoning gone for a walk ? Say , if my house is robbed by burglars , then is that fair for me to assume the place where i live is totally burglar infested ? A few isolated incidents of violence DOES NOT mean a popular uprising. Again , dont confuse an insurgency to a revolution. no' date=' that is your 'put wool in ears, everything is fine coz we are INDIA.nananananana' nonsense.[/quote'] No, it means i am more in tune with the happening in India than you with your "objective" findings and theories. Again , you made an INCREDIBLE claim that there are lakhs of people who actively support and take part in the Maoist movement. Where is the proof ? Of say thousands of people taking to the streets ? Or boycotting an election ? Just mere words wont do, unfortunately You must provide evidence for this simply because that is basis and formation of your entire argument. As someone who lived till Aug 2006 and followed national news quite intensely the few years till then, I did see a lot of reports isolated Maoist attacks and ambushes but definitely not along the massive lines that you talk about. If and indeed there were lakhs of people were participating, you think it would have escaped the notice of the mainstream national media ? Sorry. Incorrect. FACTS from election commission show that communist parties have steadily increased the # of seats they control in the national parliament and overall state legislatures around India. And this is the very same Commie parties that have come to power on an inclusive agenda , not a divisive one. Did any of party election manifesto say " If we come to power , we shall create separate state " ? Dont confuse the Commies rise to power as a boost to the divisive/separatist agenda. You obviously HAVE ABSOLUTELY NO FREAKING clue on the latest politics in India, it is quite clear. story ? What story ? Look, i did a scientific analysis- i observed the phenomena, drew parallels, underlined the governing principles and highlighted the biggest probable result. Challenge that if you can, for the rest is just 'i don't believe you/i dont wanna believe you' nonsense from your part. Until you challenge my thesis in the previous page, you have no case. And challenge it in the same cause-effect-analysis mode i employed, not just wearing your bleeding indian heart on the sleeve. Comprende ? Sorry dude , I am just not going to buy this " Revolution In India" sh!t from you anymore. Dont apply your skewed sense of logic and understanding to a situation without knowing the facts on the ground. Feel free to be my guest to challenge my knowledge of world history and societerial dynamics anytime you want. Yes , you are brilliant in world history, but pathetic when it comes to the Indian situation I must say. Obviously better than your's' date=' given that you still think it is 'few thousands due to foreign interferance' that cause Maoist trouble, despite the FACT that Indian government has LOST ADMINISTRATIVE CONTROL OF OVER A 100 DISTRICTS and Maoist recruitment & damage dealt to the government are all on the rise.[/quote'] Lost Administrative control ? Could you elaborate a little more please ? What does that mean ? That no govt office ever works there ? There are no fair-price shops that operate there ? Or the election Commission cant operate there ? I repeat , a few isolated incidents of violence DOES NOT mean - lost administrative contro; Again , proof please. Am tired your practice of making outlandish claims without providing drop of evidence. yeah. Coz you have this 'this is india' date=' it cant happen here, we are too perfect in our culture to bollox up on our own' nonsense infesting your brain.[/quote'] No i dont. It is because i am comprehensively better informed than you when it comes to India and the prevailing situation there. Marie Antoinette and Tsar Nicholas too had hearty laughs when warned about the impending revolutions. As i see, history is repeating itself in your case- you dismiss/laugh at something you do not understand and lack the knowledge to see in the works. Shouldnt i be saying that to you ? Strange. To finish , i refuse to carry on with this discussion any further unless you provide categoric and emphatic evidence of "lakhs of people" either actively taking part or supporting the insurgency in mainstream India. If you cant prove that, all of your arguments fall flat on its face.
Lurker Posted November 1, 2007 Posted November 1, 2007 ^^ And with that post Sriram is now officially in the same league as Bongo when it comes to long posts. :congrats::congrats:
Ram Posted November 1, 2007 Posted November 1, 2007 Bottomline is, you havnt given any reason as to WHY you think it won't happen. You tried the whole 'this is a different culture' card, which i countered by pointing out that France, Russia & China for example have remarkably different cultures from each other and still, same social conditions led to the same social result. Then you tried the 'but we are so f*cking cool, we are Indians,so diverse! show me another' card, to which i again, countered with CHINA- who's diversity is/was ( in the context of 1920s/30s, when maoism are taking root in chinese society) very much comparable to that of India. I havent ? Okie , that means you havent read a single post of mine. So now what ? Does the simple logic of ' human beings are more or less, equal to each other & when it comes to economy/personal benifit/society, same set of conditions will more often than not lead to the same set of results' really escape your brain ? Or do you choose to ignore history and think the whole 'those who refuse to learn from history are bound to repeat it' as nonsense ? If its so, then you've just contradicted Buddha & Chaitanya mahaprabhu. Good job, really ! You are very good at dramatizing things. You must become a play-write. You will have an outstandingly sucsessful career. As i said , show me the evidence. Lets take it from there. For you , 1+1 is always equal to 2. You have obviously seen some reports of Maoism in India , and how the middle class is getting richer and Eureka ! We have revolution in India. I do appreciate your sense of reasoning and logic sometimes , but go sell your tales to some foreigner who has no clue about the current situation in India and not to someone who is much much more well informed on the current Indian situation than you. Just mere theories and logical reasonings with almost zero knowledge of the prevailing situation wont take you anywhere. Go see the news , get yourself acquainted with the Indian situation and then come back. Till then , this is all turning out to be blatantly useless.
Ram Posted November 1, 2007 Posted November 1, 2007 ^^ And with that post Sriram is now officially in the same league as Bongo when it comes to long posts. :congrats::congrats: am getting there.. not yet though.. :D
Ram Posted November 1, 2007 Posted November 1, 2007 Lurks , as some one who lived in Bihar , I have a question for you. In the times you were there ( till the late 90s) , how would you rate the Maoist situation there ? Would you call them a serious threat to rule of law and existing forms of govt ? And did they enjoy the support of "lakhs of people" as Bongo here is claiming.
Lurker Posted November 1, 2007 Posted November 1, 2007 Lurks ' date=' as some one who lived in Bihar , I have a question for you. In the times you were there ( till the late 90s) , how would you rate the Maoist situation there ? Would you call them a serious threat to rule of law and existing forms of govt ? And did they enjoy the support of "lakhs of people" as Bongo here is claiming.[/quote'] The issue of Maoist in Bihar is similar to the issue of Naxalites in West Bengal. It became an issue thanks to the largely missing land reforms. A very small percentage of population, say 15%, owned about 85% of the land. So obviously not everyone was happy. Plus you surely realize that landowners in general were very brutal lot. As a result a large part of population was landless and exploited. The Communist(or Maoist) dont have a very large base in Bihar. It is specially limited to villages and is missing from towns. However it does have excellent repository or people waiting to be exploited. The trick in Bihar, Bengal, AP etc is to get in these land reforms fast before these areas go up. But for now, and certainly in 90s, they were not very powerful. xxx