This is why Pakistan is so bad

Some hyping for their batsmen is natural though. The last decent batsman they unearthed was Misbah and Misbah was no spring chicken when he was discovered. Before him, in the last 20 years, Pakistan have unearthed only three quality batsmen: Yousuf, Younis and Misbah ( i say only 3 because Inzy/Anwar were quality to a good extent but they were around prior to 1994 IIRC). By contrast, in that period we've unearthed more than double that numbe of batsmen who are top quality, most of them better than atleast Misbah. The rest have all been utter trash. Not Gautam Gambhir like ' made steady improvements, had a few killer seasons and fell off', far far worse. All but three of the above have been either 'trash from the start' or 'flash in the pan amazing innings and then literally zero contributions' variety. So one can understand why everytime one of their batsmen displays some skill and gets some runs, they go absolutely nutso over their batters. Sort of how we like to overhype the crap out of our pacers. The next guy who could bowl at 140kph and take 5 aussie wickets in an innings will be again, slated to be great/greater than the 'bottlecap ruffians' etc etc. Pakis and Indians are mirror images of each other. What we are to fast bowling, they are to batting.
No. Big difference. Our batting is still world class and new guys are akin to the old greats. Pakistani fast bowling has fallen off the wayside and the current ones are no better than India's. The only reason their bowling is superior overall is because of spinners. Even there the gap isn't big as the one between the respective batting lineups.
Just saw a Paki Maulanas prediction for Semis. West Indies, Australia, Pakistan, Sri Lanka :hysterical::hysterical: ab batao 3 team to ek hi group se hai...kya prediction maari
I saw that too. These guys get an attack of paralysis when they have to use the word India.
Should name this thread' date=' Pakistan team bash thread.[/quote'] Why would we want to bash you? Stating facts should not be mistaken as bashing. I have never bashed anyone nor will I stand for that kind of behavior.
Well facts are not hard to find these days. They are written on the players face most of the time. Till we learn to deal with pressure, we will never be a number 1 team. So tell me something I don't know? Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
It is not simple pressure, you just cannot bowl anymore.
Our bowling has indeed failed us in these one or two tournaments. But I feel it will be back on track in no time. What we need to work on is our batting and learning to deal with pressure. If we can work on thise two things. We will be back in no time. Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
There is not much wrong with your team but the biggest problem is all these experts running their mouths and criticizing everyone. There was nothing that Hafeez did that was wrong. Your biggest problem is lack of patience and relying on talent. 6 to 7 players on this team are fine only 4 to 5 need to be shuffled around. You will be fine over the long run. Have faith.
Current Pakistan team cannot bowl....cannot bat....cannot field
4 players out to stumping and Zaheer is their consultant. They need professionals as coaches and not hacks.
There is allot wrong with the team.One of the biggest ones is this obession with tried and tested failures. We need to get rid of these good for nothing seniors and make a team with World Cup 2015 in mind. One of the best things about the Indian team is that you guys have a team of youngsters. Where as we are stuck in the past. Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
Youngster thing is overrated. Age should not be the criteria only performance should be. Our trump card is not a youngster, he has been hanging around for a long time and that is Misra. Dont fall for this youngster crap.

The whole system need to be changed. Pakistani's role model is Afridi, every young batsmen in Pakistan want to be like him; a brainless blind slogger who want to hit six every ball. With this kind of mindset and idelogy, it's really hard to find a decent batsmen. At this stage, Pakistan need more of MoYos,YKs and Misbahs.

The whole system need to be changed. Pakistani's role model is Afridi' date=' every young batsmen in Pakistan want to be like him; a brainless blind slogger who want to hit six every ball. With this kind of mindset and idelogy, it's really hard to find a decent batsmen. At this stage, Pakistan need more of MoYos,YKs and Misbahs.[/quote'] Agree. For some reason they dont like Misbah and Younis, two true fighters. I think they like the flamboyant stuff which means nothing.