so did dharna solve it?
He made an effort, what has BJP or Congress done to fulfill their promise ? If dharna didnt resolve, it showed people what needs to be done to make cops more accountable and how the other 2 parties say something in their promises and then dont do anything about it.
He made an effort' date=' what has BJP or Congress done to fulfill their promise ? If dharna didnt resolve, it showed people what needs to be done to make cops more accountable and how the other 2 parties say something in their promises and then dont do anything about it.[/quote'] Firstly adding BJP name shows your bias. BJP was nt in power. It was Congress in Delhi. If its about BJP then they have all police under state govts only. Failure is on AAP and Congress. they were in power in Delhi. BJP was in opposition. You have to propose a bill, table it in rajya sabha. then lok sabha. then president. we have a constitution. even a country like pakistan has. follow it
your assumption is state run police are better. there is a completely different view put by congress keeping gujarat in mind and there is a third view which says it has to be independent of the government. not everything what aap said or did was right. BJP wasnt in power in Delhi. it was congress
#1. Its not my assumption, if L&O is bad in UP then its conveniently blamed to local govt and same applies elsewhere as its one of the basic requirement of the local govt. Will people in Pune care about delhi police's performance ? #2. All parties asked for it as they saw some merit in it. So its assumption by BJP and Congress #3. Did BJP push for it, BJP ruled in early 2000s in LS, did they implement it then ? #4. As responsible opposition, did they make any effort to implement it, at they could have pulled a dharna ?
when did BJP ask for Delhi police to be under State govt? Dont think they ever had a stand on it. this was only brought up in 2011. so much blame on BJP when the two parties to rule Delhi were Congress and then AAP + Congress again - follow the constituion
Firstly adding BJP name shows your bias. BJP was nt in power. It was Congress in Delhi. If its about BJP then they have all police under state govts only. Failure is on AAP and Congress. they were in power in Delhi. BJP was in opposition. You have to propose a bill, table it in rajya sabha. then lok sabha. then president. we have a constitution. even a country like pakistan has. follow it
As responsible opposition, what did BJP do about it ? AAP asked for it and got no support from Congress or BJP. Thanks for explaining the process, but did BJP MP propose a bill for this in the last year or so ? Congress is hopeless and BJP is probably much better but laughing at a guy who is trying to do something to make life better for citizens is just not polite.
Delhi is the capital city and house of the central govt. cant compare it with Pune. You arent willing to argue on it. Just because Congress and AAP asked for it, you think it is right
when did BJP ask for Delhi police to be under State govt? Dont think they ever had a stand on it. this was only brought up in 2011. so much blame on BJP when the two parties to rule Delhi were Congress and then AAP + Congress again - follow the constituion
How many times BJP MPs propose it in LS since 2011, 3 years? BTW the govt wasnt AAP+ congress else the bill that kejri wanted would have been tabled.
As responsible opposition, what did BJP do about it ? AAP asked for it and got no support from Congress or BJP. Thanks for explaining the process, but did BJP MP propose a bill for this in the last year or so ? Congress is hopeless and BJP is probably much better but laughing at a guy who is trying to do something to make life better for citizens is just not polite.
boss AAP went straight to Dharna. There are ways to do it my friend. CM can approach governer if house refuses to pass. Then the president if governer refuses to acknowledge. CMs and PMs are the doers with less power. you just dont go on dharna. no sympathy for such guys from my side. sorry.
Congress is hopeless and BJP is probably much better but laughing at a guy who is trying to do something to make life better for citizens is just not polite.
Laughing at what , why you are mixing people laugh @ Kejri for some of his drama's with real issues? The report said Crime rate is substantially increased in one quarter compare to whole of last year. Did Delhi police was under Delhi govt last years & suddenly Q1 of this quarter moved under central Govt?
Delhi is the capital city and house of the central govt. cant compare it with Pune. You arent willing to argue on it. Just because Congress and AAP asked for it' date= you think it is right
BJP asked for it as well.. My point was that someone in Pune will not vote for or against a party for their polices for delhi's L&O situation, it can only be done by local people hence it should be under local govt so CM can be accountable. You may try to add AAP and Congress in every sentence of yours, the reality is that I dont agree with what Kejri has been doing and I like Baba as much as Osama loved Bush. All I'm saying is that someone made an effort and no one at that time helped him and people are suffering. It doesnt mean Kejri is a better PM candidate.
How many times BJP MPs propose it in LS since 2011, 3 years? BTW the govt wasnt AAP+ congress else the bill that kejri wanted would have been tabled.
why should they propose it? for what reason? It was an ask by the Delhi govt. they have to propose it. you have assumed it is the right thing to bring Delhi police under state govt. I dont think it is right or needs a larger debate. thats how the parliamentary system works. BJP had no responsibility to table it unless they are in Delhi government and feel it is the right thing to do
BJP asked for it as well.. My point was that someone in Pune will not vote for or against a party for their polices for delhi's L&O situation, it can only be done by local people hence it should be under local govt so CM can be accountable. You may try to add AAP and Congress in every sentence of yours, the reality is that I dont agree with what Kejri has been doing and I like Baba as much as Osama loved Bush. All I'm saying is that someone made an effort and no one at that time helped him and people are suffering. It doesnt mean Kejri is a better PM candidate.
when did BJP ask for it boss. they havent even been in Delhi for 11 years...even if they want they cannot do anything on it. just cannot by any law. they can only request congress or aap to table it
boss AAP went straight to Dharna. There are ways to do it my friend. CM can approach governer if house refuses to pass. Then the president if governer refuses to acknowledge. CMs and PMs are the doers with less power. you just dont go on dharna. no sympathy for such guys from my side. sorry.
He went to see the HM who refused to meet and hence the dharna. Anyway, i have made my points and if you dont see merit in it then its your choice.

Desi, you still didnt answered why crime rate gone high Q1 2014 compare to whole 2013,when Delhi police is under central govt all teh time.

why should they propose it? for what reason? It was an ask by the Delhi govt. they have to propose it. you have assumed it is the right thing to bring Delhi police under state govt. I dont think it is right or needs a larger debate. thats how the parliamentary system works. BJP had no responsibility to table it unless they are in Delhi government and feel it is the right thing to do
As they also publicly mentioned that they want the same hence they could have. My assumption is based on logic of accountability. Congress should have tabled and passed it, but they are ****ing hopeless bastards hence someone else should have tried as well.
He went to see the HM who refused to meet and hence the dharna. Anyway, i have made my points and if you dont see merit in it then its your choice.
sure. democracy means to each his own but again within the parlance of the constitution. the minute you break it, you are as criminal as a deshdrohi
As they also publicly mentioned that they want the same hence they could have. My assumption is based on logic of accountability. Congress should have tabled and passed it, but they are ****ing hopeless bastards hence someone else should have tried as well.
Congress ( or AAP in the 49 days) can only table it. it has to be passed by the house. then finally to be signed by the governer, may be the president in this case
Desi' date=' you still didnt answered why crime rate gone high Q1 2014 compare to whole 2013,when Delhi police is under central govt all teh time.[/quote'] Arey bhai, its getting worse as well. I grew up there and know how pathetic the situation is there and how cops work 24hrs a day, are understaffed, under paid and have no time for local issues. Saket is a huge suburb in south delhi, i spoke with a thulla few years ago and he said " jee we have 5 people for this thana and 3 are always on VIP duty and the other 2 are working 18 hrs a day nahi to patroling chodo, FIR likhne ke liye bhi staff nahi hai" What we need is a state police and a central/federal force. Bottom line is people are not safe and no one is doing anything about it.
Congress ( or AAP in the 49 days) can only table it. it has to be passed by the house. then finally to be signed by the governer' date=' may be the president in this case[/quote'] Arey bhai, kuch effort to kartey .. Dharna mat karo pur kuch to karo. Mandir ke liye rath yatra ho gayi thi for people kuch nahi.