ganeshran Posted April 23, 2014 Posted April 23, 2014 So glad to see BJP supporters who are the beacons of secularism condemning Shazia's statement
bulbul Posted April 23, 2014 Posted April 23, 2014 Looks like seculars got upset when the mask is fell down :giggle:
urbestfriend Posted April 23, 2014 Posted April 23, 2014 Modi supporters are conspicously silent on Giriraj and Togadia's comments, bringing all sorts of fictions to distance Togadia from BJP etc, now going crazy over Shazia's comments.:hysterical: At least Shazia Ilmi has guts to come out and defend on national TV about what she meant..Unlike some who says it is all fabricated despite video evidence:--D
Sachin=GOD Posted April 23, 2014 Posted April 23, 2014 Modi supporters are conspicously silent on Giriraj and Togadia's comments, bringing all sorts of fictions to distance Togadia from BJP etc, now going crazy over Shazia's comments.:hysterical: At least Shazia Ilmi has guts to come out and defend on national TV about what she meant..Unlike some who says it is all fabricated despite video evidence:--D "Communal means 'of the community', not in a hateful manner. What I was telling them is not to be a political slave to a party. Not to live in fear. It was more of a sarcastic comment, play of words," - this is how she "explained" her remarks.
Crookbond Posted April 23, 2014 Posted April 23, 2014 Looks like seculars got upset when the mask is fell down :giggle: The mask is indeed fell down and the development izz well played by the boys.
bulbul Posted April 23, 2014 Posted April 23, 2014 The mask is indeed fell down and the development izz well played by the boys. Difficult to balance things,still we are tryign our best. Frankly speaking speech should ahve been ignored,but if it happens in opposite end seculars won't give same treatment :--D
Crookbond Posted April 23, 2014 Posted April 23, 2014 Difficult to balance things,still we are tryign our best. Frankly speaking speech should ahve been ignored,but if it happens in opposite end seculars won't give same treatment :--D Actually, it was a stupid statement man - no 2 ways about it. Most people have already condemned it. The party has specifically said that it doesn't subscribe to Ilmi's comments. OTOH, the other parties are still ambivalent. Btw, a non bailable errant has been issued against Giriraj Singh for his comments. If you and the BJP till think his statement was just "petty"; I don't think we can agree on something. Same with Togadia.
Khalpat Posted April 23, 2014 Posted April 23, 2014 Well my point is simple, Do you AAP supporters link the comment of Shazia who is also a national level leader and if I am not wrong one of the top 5 leaders of AAP with Kejriwal? I think the answer is No, which is logically correct also as Kejriwal cannot control the wordings of Shazia. Now, do you AAP supporters link the comment of state level leader of Bihar (Giriraj Singh) and a Modi hater (Togadia) with Modi (who has actually opposed these kind of language)? Your answer is Yes, which is incorrect. Not sure what portion is so hard to understand.
Sachin=GOD Posted April 23, 2014 Posted April 23, 2014 Firstpost @firstpostin I had used the word 'communal' in sarcasm, so it's sad that I am being misunderstood, AAP doesn't believe in communalism: Shazia Ilmi Firstpost @firstpostin My comments were made in an informal setting: Shazia Ilmi Why can't anybody in Indian politics admit a mistake :wall:
bulbul Posted April 23, 2014 Posted April 23, 2014 Actually, it was a stupid statement man - no 2 ways about it. Most people have already condemned it. The party has specifically said that it doesn't subscribe to Ilmi's comments. OTOH, the other parties are still ambivalent. Btw, a non bailable errant has been issued against Giriraj Singh for his comments. If you and the BJP till think his statement was just "petty"; I don't think we can agree on something. Same with Togadia. Just because a beautiful looking lady used sophisticated words doesnt mean we should just ignore it as stupid. What if tomorrow togadia & giriraj wear a suite & talk nicely in English,but intention is same do you consider them as stupid words? Here Togadia is not even in BJP & Giriraj is not even contesting, also who accepted what they said?
Sachin=GOD Posted April 23, 2014 Posted April 23, 2014 Just because a beutiful looking lady used sophisticated words doesnt mean we should just ignore it as stupid. What if tomorrow togadia & giriraj wear a suite & talk nicely in English,but intention is same do you consider them as stupid words? Here Togadia is not even in BJP & Giriraj is not even contestin****** who accepted what they said? He is BJP candidate from Nawada.
Crookbond Posted April 23, 2014 Posted April 23, 2014 Muslims should be communal for their own good', Shazia Ilmi says Well my point is simple, Do you AAP supporters link the comment of Shazia who is also a national level leader and if I am not wrong one of the top 5 leaders of AAP with Kejriwal? I think the answer is No, which is logically correct also as Kejriwal cannot control the wordings of Shazia. Now, do you AAP supporters link the comment of state level leader of Bihar (Giriraj Singh) and a Modi hater (Togadia) with Modi (who has actually opposed these kind of language)? Your answer is Yes, which is incorrect. Not sure what portion is so hard to understand. Arey yaar! Giriraj's comment was on Modi, there's nothing to link. Togadia's comments too weren't linked to Modi but to BJP. Most people wanted the BJP to categorically condemn specific statements by specific people but it didn't happen.
bulbul Posted April 23, 2014 Posted April 23, 2014 He is BJP candidate from Nawada. Then time to kick him out... ps ; His comments are nothign to do with Secularity right??
Crookbond Posted April 23, 2014 Posted April 23, 2014 Just because a beutiful looking lady used sophisticated words doesnt mean we should just ignore it as stupid. What if tomorrow togadia & giriraj wear a suite & talk nicely in English,but intention is same do you consider them as stupid words? Here Togadia is not even in BJP & Giriraj is not even contestin****** who accepted what they said? At least read what I said before you post! Think before you hit the post button. I am condemning Ilmi's statements. In fact, EC should bar her from contesting! There seems to be a general problem with you which is evident in your posts. The "either/or" problem. I said it was stupid doesn't mean you should ignore. You can nt ignore her statements and call her stupid.
bulbul Posted April 23, 2014 Posted April 23, 2014 Firstpost @firstpostin I had used the word 'communal' in sarcasm, so it's sad that I am being misunderstood, AAP doesn't believe in communalism: Shazia Ilmi Firstpost @firstpostin My comments were made in an informal setting: Shazia Ilmi Why can't anybody in Indian politics admit a mistake :wall: RG admitted UPA made mistakes :dontknow:
Sachin=GOD Posted April 23, 2014 Posted April 23, 2014 Then time to kick him out... ps ; His comments are nothign to do with Secularity right?? The election has already happened there. It was an open threat...
bulbul Posted April 23, 2014 Posted April 23, 2014 At least read what I said before you post! Think before you hit the post button. I am condemning Ilmi's statements. In fact, EC should bar her from contesting! There seems to be a general problem with you which is evident in your posts. The "either/or" problem. I said it was stupid doesn't mean you should ignore. You can nt ignore her statements and call her stupid. I said you cannot ignore the comment as stupid comment,It may be a serious comment at polarizing votes/dividng 2 communities, how do we know what's her real intention? ps : where did i said you didnt condemned Illmi?
bulbul Posted April 23, 2014 Posted April 23, 2014 The election has already happened there. It was an open threat... Do you seriously believe we can send anyone to Pakistan? Also our deal leader said he doesnt encourage such talks.
Sachin=GOD Posted April 23, 2014 Posted April 23, 2014 Do you seriously believe we can send anyone to Pakistan? Also our deal leader said he doesnt encourage such talks. not really. But those who have vociferously opposed Modi (and will continue to do so even if he become PM) will certainly be targeted - I am quite sure of this.
Khalpat Posted April 23, 2014 Posted April 23, 2014 Arey yaar! Giriraj's comment was on Modi' date=' there's nothing to link. Togadia's comments too weren't linked to Modi but to BJP. Most people wanted the BJP to categorically condemn specific statements by specific people but it didn't happen.[/quote'] BJP will not do that. UP main kutch jagah election abhi baaki hai. This is one state which holds the key for next government and unfortunately this state is the only one which had voted on the basis of caste and their is only one thing that can dilute caste based politics and that one thing is religion. Politicians as media or other corporates will market only that thing which sells. This is really sad but true that in UP, communal language from both sides gets popular in masses. Which is the reason you see Shah and Azam using the language.