Shivaji bhonsle Posted July 11, 2015 Posted July 11, 2015 Most of these CEO s and think tank live in some sort of fantasy world it seems. Idiots of the highest order. They think the world revolves around them and thinking too much about it and coming up with most useless ideas. I don't how these dumb people reach such top positions when they are so much deviated from reality. Way to ruin a growing business..
Tiger80 Posted July 11, 2015 Posted July 11, 2015 Blunder Imo.They should learn from Amazon. they never force you to download their app. Amazon is still very web based . Recently one of payment of my purchase failed then they mentioned that go to web site and retry payment. In app you can't retry payments
Tiger80 Posted July 11, 2015 Posted July 11, 2015 Flipkart is badly losing online store battle . This year I purchased most from Snapdeal and second from amazon. In term of delivery Amazon is best . Price of home appliances is best on snapdeal. Flipkart has nothing to offer
swatpulla Posted July 12, 2015 Posted July 12, 2015 Flipkart is badly losing online store battle . This year I purchased most from Snapdeal and second from amazon. In term of delivery Amazon is best . Price of home appliances is best on snapdeal. Flipkart has nothing to offer What Flipkart offers is great service. Amazon in comparison is 3rd grade, and getting a refund for the returned product can be a pain. I remember that I had to send multiple emails, fill a long authority letter, print it out, scan it and do all that sh*t you expected in 90s (All that pain for a Rs1000 refund). They didn't even have a basic wallet feature where they could return my money. As for Snapdeal, yes they offer great prices, but their customer service and delivery time leaves much to be desired (It's getting better though).
Captain Posted July 12, 2015 Posted July 12, 2015 That's a terrible decision.I've always preferred them over Amazon but that won't be the case any more.
randomGuy Posted July 13, 2015 Posted July 13, 2015 What Flipkart offers is great service. Amazon in comparison is 3rd grade, and getting a refund for the returned product can be a pain. I remember that I had to send multiple emails, fill a long authority letter, print it out, scan it and do all that sh*t you expected in 90s (All that pain for a Rs1000 refund). They didn't even have a basic wallet feature where they could return my money. As for Snapdeal, yes they offer great prices, but their customer service and delivery time leaves much to be desired (It's getting better though). ++ whatever I order from FK seems to come within 12 hrs. Even a washing machine that I ordered few months back. wish these discounts, cashbacks, fast delivery last forever:--D
Debutant Posted July 13, 2015 Posted July 13, 2015 What Flipkart offers is great service. Amazon in comparison is 3rd grade, and getting a refund for the returned product can be a pain. I remember that I had to send multiple emails, fill a long authority letter, print it out, scan it and do all that sh*t you expected in 90s (All that pain for a Rs1000 refund). They didn't even have a basic wallet feature where they could return my money. As for Snapdeal, yes they offer great prices, but their customer service and delivery time leaves much to be desired (It's getting better though). Completely agree. I ordered some stuff from Amazon few months ago. That was the first time I was using Amazon. 2 days later when I wanted to track my order, I was not able to view them. I called them and the explanation was that two accounts have been created on the same email id and my orders were in the first one what I am viewing is the second account :ohmy: Great thing is that, I can never see my orders again :facepalm: How can you allow two accounts in the same mail :wall: It is pathetic design or a bug I can't think of. Even after calling them and cancelling the order, it got delivered to me :mad: It is disgustingly pathetic. On the other hand, I have been shopping from Flipkart for years and never ever have had any problem. All my home appliances - TV, Fridge and Washing machine are from Flipkart. Never ever had any problem. It simply rocks.
CommonMan Posted July 13, 2015 Posted July 13, 2015 FK would never take back their product.. such a sh*e company. Who care if they of app only or if they dont even exist.
Malcolm Merlyn Posted July 13, 2015 Posted July 13, 2015 What Flipkart offers is great service. Amazon in comparison is 3rd grade, and getting a refund for the returned product can be a pain. I remember that I had to send multiple emails, fill a long authority letter, print it out, scan it and do all that sh*t you expected in 90s (All that pain for a Rs1000 refund). They didn't even have a basic wallet feature where they could return my money. As for Snapdeal, yes they offer great prices, but their customer service and delivery time leaves much to be desired (It's getting better though). Snapdeal just delivered my cousin an empty box in place of an Asus Zen fone.Would post the video here soon.
Tiger80 Posted July 13, 2015 Posted July 13, 2015 What Flipkart offers is great service. Amazon in comparison is 3rd grade, and getting a refund for the returned product can be a pain. I remember that I had to send multiple emails, fill a long authority letter, print it out, scan it and do all that sh*t you expected in 90s (All that pain for a Rs1000 refund). They didn't even have a basic wallet feature where they could return my money. As for Snapdeal, yes they offer great prices, but their customer service and delivery time leaves much to be desired (It's getting better though). I have great experiance with Amazon . Once I ordered something and after 3 days I received mail from amazon that seller is not responding so they are refunding money. later I received the product too which I accidently received thinking that this is from another website which I ordered :--D Last year I also had to travel and I have just 1 day I ordered a water jug from amazon with express delivery I received it on time . The only website that was offering 1 day delivery. Flipkart is good but the problem is every product they are selling you get it cheaper from amazon
Tiger80 Posted July 13, 2015 Posted July 13, 2015 Snapdeal just delivered my cousin an empty box in place of an Asus Zen fone.Would post the video here soon. It happen After Snapdeal, it's Flipkart: Man gets empty box instead of pen drive, thrice http://www.firstpost.com/living/after-snapdeal-its-flipkart-man-gets-empty-box-instead-of-pen-drive-thrice-1812385.html
Malcolm Merlyn Posted July 13, 2015 Posted July 13, 2015 It happen If you choose the correct seller on Fkart like WS retail then mistakes dont happen. Here is the video of my cousin. Y9vBq4f09bU
Debutant Posted July 14, 2015 Posted July 14, 2015 I have great experiance with Amazon . Once I ordered something and after 3 days I received mail from amazon that seller is not responding so they are refunding money. later I received the product too which I accidently received thinking that this is from another website which I ordered :--D Last year I also had to travel and I have just 1 day I ordered a water jug from amazon with express delivery I received it on time . The only website that was offering 1 day delivery. Flipkart is good but the problem is every product they are selling you get it cheaper from amazon Dude, Flipkart also has one day delivery :dontknow:
fineleg Posted July 14, 2015 Posted July 14, 2015 Y9vBq4f09bU Is that your cousin? Hope they compensate him for that screwup.
swatpulla Posted July 14, 2015 Posted July 14, 2015 ++ whatever I order from FK seems to come within 12 hrs. Even a washing machine that I ordered few months back. wish these discounts, cashbacks, fast delivery last forever:--D After years and years of shopping with Flipkart, the only bad experience I had was where they told me that the product was out-of-stock even though I had successfully placed my order. To my surprise, they added Rs. 250 as a compensation to my wallet for this. So it shows how seriously they take customer service. But now, I am also beginning to trust Snapdeal a little more. They have started taking customer service quite seriously, and along with their amazing prices, it will form a deadly combo.
swatpulla Posted July 14, 2015 Posted July 14, 2015 I have great experiance with Amazon . Once I ordered something and after 3 days I received mail from amazon that seller is not responding so they are refunding money. later I received the product too which I accidently received thinking that this is from another website which I ordered :--D Last year I also had to travel and I have just 1 day I ordered a water jug from amazon with express delivery I received it on time . The only website that was offering 1 day delivery. Flipkart is good but the problem is every product they are selling you get it cheaper from amazon LOL.. I had similar experience with Sify shopping, this was more than a decade back. :cantstop: I agree, Amazon is selling stuff at some great prices (even better than Snapdeal for a lot of categories), but their website features and customer service is just so 90s. Reminds me of those Sify or Sir India Shopping days. :((
Tiger80 Posted July 14, 2015 Posted July 14, 2015 Dude' date=' Flipkart also has one day delivery :dontknow:[/quote'] Never or very rarely for my area in Gurgaon . I have checked them 1000s of times for faster delivery but they always say faster delivery is not available
randomGuy Posted July 14, 2015 Posted July 14, 2015 Snapdeal just delivered my cousin an empty box in place of an Asus Zen fone.Would post the video here soon. Can happen. Anyone can register as a seller on these sites. One of my neighbors is registered. He buys electronics items on wholesale rates and sells on flipkart. He packages the items and mails (through courier) them. Flipkart is just a medium where he sells. So people should look at seller ratings/reviews too while buying products from flipkart snapdeal etc.
zep1706 Posted July 15, 2015 Posted July 15, 2015 They are not a bunch of idiots to destroy their company. They know exactly how much of traffic and how many actual orders they are getting from the mobile platforms compared to the desktop version of the website. Secondly when you use the app they can collect way more data about you. That can help them personalize their app to your needs/interests. In fact all these companies are collecting so much data that they don't even know the use of all of it yet. There is a chance that some of it might get sold to third parties. Here is an interesting article why companies these days are pushing you to download their app all the time. http://www.marketplace.org/topics/tech/why-companies-really-want-you-use-app
randomGuy Posted July 28, 2015 Posted July 28, 2015 Flipkart has closed a funding round of $700 million (Rs 4,500 crore) at a valuation of $15 billion, http://m.timesofindia.com/tech/tech-news/Flipkart-raises-Rs-4500-crore-in-fresh-funding/articleshow/48247266.cms Amazing how they reach at the valuation with conviction I thought abt it. Let's say at peak India has 150 cr population, 35 cr families, each family buys items worth 1 lac online every year. That means 35 lac cr rupees or abt 525 billion dollars worth of online sales market which will be divided in 2-3 players. The rest will sell out, go bankrupt or simply shut shops...