Ram Posted December 17, 2007 Posted December 17, 2007 ^ Gotto hand it to the Mods. They seem blissfully oblivious of the hijacking that is happening of GD. Wonderful ! :two_thumbs_up:
Lurker Posted December 17, 2007 Posted December 17, 2007 I must have detested those threads for sure.. When u gusy do psec/liberal bhajan do u see me complaining.. Arre bhai now why are you painting Sriram as a psec/liberal yada yada. He has hardly done anything to deserve those tags, let him be and get your a$$ over here to face the pinko crowd It's election time it's high-pitched battle and these things deserve threads.. Fair enough. Lekin thora jyaada to ho reha hai. I mean General Discussions doesnt only mean Politics. It is not completely your fault of course since you can only control what you post, if others are not posting non-political issues then what can you do? Phir bhi thora control kar lo boss, no harms done. Saara Modi thread 1-2 mein limit kar lo, kyun? xxxx
Ram Posted December 17, 2007 Posted December 17, 2007 Arre bhai now why are you painting Sriram as a psec/liberal yada yada. He has hardly done anything to deserve those tags, let him be and get your a$$ over here to face the pinko crowd I have no clue why these keep calling me p-sec or pc or whatever, despite me openly bashing Islamic terrorism, or even fiercely arguing with CC over his jabs at Hinduism. Simply put, DR has no other reply and hence has started his usual practice of "tagging" people.
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 17, 2007 Posted December 17, 2007 Can we get back to the OP topic please....
Lurker Posted December 17, 2007 Posted December 17, 2007 Quote by dada_rocks May be u will get this analogy: Modi-bhajan media mein sabse jyada kaun gata hai wo log jo Modi ko hate karte hain.. Frequent mention doesn't mean soft corner Okay by that token if a media does not cover Modi much then it hates Modi, is that what you are suggesting DR?
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 17, 2007 Posted December 17, 2007 I am not suggesting anything on bhajan frequency I suggest things on bhajan's content that line was to drive home the point that just because I visist them doesn't mean I approve their methods..
Ram Posted December 17, 2007 Posted December 17, 2007 J No deflecting eflecting etc MM ... Iam not the type that will mince words ...when I was a mod I had asked DR many things and obliged every time ... you just dont know about it. It will be very hypocrytical of me to ask DR to cut down his posts because you dont like his theme while he is not in any serious violations AFAIK. Moreover Iam not a mod anymore. If you feel he has crossed the line you have the right to report his posts. You keep missing my obvious point. I have no problems with DR opening threads on whatever issues he likes. My ONLY request is, He should not keep opening new threads on almost similar issues. I couldnt get clearer i think.
Lurker Posted December 17, 2007 Posted December 17, 2007 I am not suggesting anything on bhajan frequency I suggest things on bhajan's content that line was to drive home the point that just because I visist them doesn't mean I approve their methods.. This is what you wrote - Modi-bhajan media mein sabse jyada kaun gata hai wo log jo Modi ko hate karte hain. Now if I say that those who dont do Modi-bhajan then they do not hate Modi using your logic. Fair?
kumble_rocks Posted December 17, 2007 Posted December 17, 2007 ^ Gotto hand it to the Mods. They seem blissfully oblivious of the hijacking that is happening of GD. Wonderful ! :two_thumbs_up: GD was far worst before when the Hindutvas of this message board had only one agenda - bashing prophet and Islam . What you see now is the soft version . Go figure !
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 17, 2007 Posted December 17, 2007 And mullah-briagde were hellbent on making virtues out of communal-clowns like tipu suiltan aurganjeb then it felt like oasis of freedom of thought..:yay:..
fineleg Posted December 17, 2007 Posted December 17, 2007 MM, Mods can try to consolidate DR's threads on same/similar topics into one single thread. Opening thread on any topic is fine, but if there are many threads on same topic, its ok to merge them together. I feel that will be better. Who are the Mods for Gen Discussion forum?
Ram Posted December 17, 2007 Posted December 17, 2007 And mullah-briagde were hellbent on making virtues out of communal-clowns like tipu suiltan aurganjeb then it felt like oasis of freedom of thought..:yay:.. :haha::haha::haha: DR, i saw somewhere that you had posted NM interview with Chawla, i seem to have lost it. where is it ?
Ram Posted December 17, 2007 Posted December 17, 2007 explain Post # 16 then ? See the words - "Hijack". I am not for/against any particular topic being discussed. What i am against is opening thread after thread on the same topic. Let him post his points in a single thread, who is going to complain ? Me and finey have answered this ... clearly DR thinks each of his threads deserve seperate identity .... upto the mods to keep them or merge them .... but it is not right for any TDH to come and issue proclamations on what any poster should do or shouldnt do. Its one thing to request politely quite another to make posts like those made by THX & maggot. And you still havent made you stand clear on whether you would have merged the threads or not. And how the forum looks is more important than whether an individual poster thinks his posts deserve a separate identity or not. That is precisely why MANY threads are being merged in cric discussions. I didnt see you raising the red-flag then. It is obvious that many of DR's threads can be merged into one, yet you fail to acknowledge them. What blatant double standards !
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 18, 2007 Posted December 18, 2007 On match days numerous thread are opened on same issues consider voting a politcial match hour hence many threads.. get over it it's not that hard still easier methos would be to not click
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 18, 2007 Posted December 18, 2007 MM check ur PM u will find Prabhu chawla with Modi
Ram Posted December 18, 2007 Posted December 18, 2007 Wow, what a contrast to the Thapar Interview. He literally hammered Chawla in that. A couple of things that i want to ask you DR, -- Chawla has accused Modi of starting with a development agenda for the elections and shifting mid-way to the religious agenda , vis-a-vis Sohrabuddin Sheikh. -- Chawla has also accused Modi of becoming a larger than life image within BJP, so much so that many BJP leaders in Gujrat have left for the Cong and the central BJP leadership have had to announce Advani as their PM candidate. -- I also noticed how when Chawla labeled him as a "maket-friendly" CM, Modi reeled off many stats to show how farming has improved under his leadership and asked him , " Why dont you call me farmer-friendly CM ? "
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 18, 2007 Posted December 18, 2007 I don't see Sohrabuddin Sheikh as religious agenda first of all and anyone who calls it is maligning 20 crore muslims. That's not accusations he is towering figure but remains humble calls himself worker not even leader. Gujraati leaders who have left for congress are basically those who were not allowed to mint money like politicians usually do. Modi is neither corrupt nor tolerates corruption. He called chawla's bluff by disclosing his achievemtns in farming sector.people are blind if they can't see hsi genius a dry state returning double digit growth rate in farming where rest of the states are still stuck at proverbial hindu growth rate of 2-3 percent is nothign sort of miracle. And he was right to say why don't u call me farmer-friendly CM because u have decided that u will ignore that part.:two_thumbs_up: Nowwhy he left Karan thapar's interview as I mentioend earlier lies in the fact that he was fasting, even I fast in those days trust me u are upto ur neck already . I was quite surprised when he agreed in first place for interview may be had free time and thought let me get it over with. This guy is workahollic election or no election he works from 8 AM to 11 PM. I respect this, same is our CM Nitish Kumar everyday tirelessly working. these things need to be rcognised. Bureuacrats in Bihar tsay Nitish Kumar spent more time in office in his very first month as CN than Laloo did in his whole tenure.
Ram Posted December 18, 2007 Posted December 18, 2007 I wouldnt call it a deliberate attempt by Chawla to brand him a pro-marker or anti-farmer. The Indian media has always been excited by CMs who seem to be taking pro-industry decisions, considering most of the CMs take a populist stand in economic issues and destroy the economy. And with regards to the Thapar interview, i think it was a combination of exhaustion and Thapar's questions. Thapar kept drilling him questions on his image and how he has made no efforts to correct it. I think Modi was emotionally hurt by it and could take it no more.
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 18, 2007 Posted December 18, 2007 Even Chawla kept drilling even rajdep Sardesai kept drilling through his congress leader audience in HT debate . Modi silenced them all. it;s hard to sustain baseless attack in face of fact-based rejoinder. That's where he was wrong he has taken decision whihc has benefitted them all..How else can one explain double digit growth in farming sector. People like chawla would like to gloss over this but he didn't allow him to. Just because he didn't tolerate power-thievery by farmers doesn;t mean he was anti-farmer. Only thugs tolerate thugs Modi is clean person. People like to prop up their own. He has no such weakness either. Perfect mission-man working tirelessly:two_thumbs_up:
Lurker Posted December 18, 2007 Posted December 18, 2007 Abbe ab kahe chilla reha hai? Since morning the Tytler issue is headlines at CNN-IBN. And yes CNN-IBN did the legwork, unearthed the gawaah(now CBI is asking for CNN-IBN's help) and made it mainline news. Ab khush ho gaya ke phir miyaan ki daud masjid tak?