Guest dada_rocks Posted December 22, 2007 Posted December 22, 2007 I have noticed certain mods use their mod power to come up with rules on fly when they find thriugh facts their lline of defence has been conrnered. Not adhocisim please.. clear cut guidelines which everyone adheres too. Certainly not beacause i think so so for today this si guideline.. or because it comes from someone's view I don't like so it becomes guideleines.. Appreciate the openness.. And yes it wud be nice if those who are sharply divided on scores of issues in politics be kept away from the reins of theis forum give it to impartial ones.. I am asking this so that generalizing Gujraat without rhyme or reason doesn;t remain kosher wheras Saying muslim soldiers left India in mass at the time of partition hence GEnerals liek K kariappa's fear is understandable doesn;t become haraam.. I ask employment of rules across the board if certain peopel are unable to do so the better give reins to those who have no views on matters like this and don;t swayed by galleries..
kumble_rocks Posted December 22, 2007 Posted December 22, 2007 Ama yaar , Cool it DR , if it makes you happy even I got an infraction and so did BB !:regular_smile:
kumble_rocks Posted December 22, 2007 Posted December 22, 2007 Wow what a coincidence and at the same time ..... sheeesh Yep ! Looks like DR is pretty miffed today !
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 22, 2007 Posted December 22, 2007 I don't mind but I need to see the guidelines posted here that way it makes my life easy..
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 22, 2007 Posted December 22, 2007 He has awrded me infraction in past too I didn;t complain because I knew i crossed the line then but this time I kiind of not agree. But anway agreeing disagreeing can be taken out of euqation if we have that guidelines staring at our face in form of sticky all the time.. PS: I have no problem with following guidelines
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 22, 2007 Posted December 22, 2007 It hardly matter who all got the infraction along with me I am trying to make life easier and take out adhocism for all..
kumble_rocks Posted December 22, 2007 Posted December 22, 2007 So what's the guidelines , three strikes and you are out ?
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 22, 2007 Posted December 22, 2007 I have no idea.. forget about number of strikes I wud like to know what deserve strike and a sticky thread makes enough sense.. Particularly this forum needs that kind of sticky thread..
The Outsider Posted December 22, 2007 Posted December 22, 2007 Not sure what guidelines you are looking for, just because this sub section has been created doesn't mean that the guidelines of this section are any different from the rest of the site.
The Outsider Posted December 22, 2007 Posted December 22, 2007 As for the infractions, I think it's a total of 10 points which gets you a ban but the points go back to zero after a certain time. I think I chose 10 days for the infractions handed out yesterday.
Lurker Posted December 22, 2007 Posted December 22, 2007 How come everyone got infraction but me? I call this sautela vyawaahar by center(MODS) against me(Bihar) :nervous:
kumble_rocks Posted December 22, 2007 Posted December 22, 2007 How come everyone got infraction but me? I call this sautela vyawaahar by center(MODS) against me(Bihar) :nervous: :haha::haha: But DR got the infraction :D
Lurker Posted December 22, 2007 Posted December 22, 2007 :haha::haha: But DR got the infraction :D That is because he is for Reservation and quota system :hysterical::hysterical:..He got the quota for Bihar then.:hysterical: DR miyaan ab to see the light man!:hatsoff:
theguyinallblue Posted December 22, 2007 Posted December 22, 2007 i agree with Dada... a clear cut DOs and DONTs should be made sticky.. so that we can discuss and debate keeping in mind those situations..words...and other things.. may i suggest that..we create another sub forum...only for selective people....those who are interested in discussing current affairs and politics...like we have for our ICF staff... since that forum will not be for general public..so other than those participants...none will come to know ..about the threads and its contents... this was we can quench our thirst..and will keep the trouble at bay as well.. think about it prof..and other Mods...
Lurker Posted December 22, 2007 Posted December 22, 2007 may i suggest that..we create another sub forum...only for selective people....those who are interested in discussing current affairs and politics...like we have for our ICF staff... s matlab tum log naukari chudwaoge! already I spend hours on website ab kya din bhar idhar hi lega rahoon GIB :((
zubinpepsi Posted December 22, 2007 Posted December 22, 2007 How come everyone got infraction but me? I call this sautela vyawaahar by center(MODS) against me(Bihar) :nervous: what is an infraction?? there r people who r in the worst position than u...:D
fineleg Posted December 22, 2007 Posted December 22, 2007 may i suggest that..we create another sub forum...only for selective people....those who are interested in discussing current affairs and politics...like we have for our ICF staff... ... I disagree with this "selective" thingy. Staff forum is different. If only 3 or 4 of you are selective, then exchange email ids and discuss privately in email or meet up at a bar lounge and talk. Forums and sub forums and sub sub forums should be open to all (only restriction is the Admin/Staff forum).
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 22, 2007 Posted December 22, 2007 Put the guidelines and end the issue , I don't see any problme wiht it. For heaven's sake it's not classified material of CIA. Unless u guys like this I-am-in-mood-today hence this is the guideline.. or I find myself cornered so this will be the guideline for the day.
The Outsider Posted December 22, 2007 Posted December 22, 2007 Let varun/Bumper/Ravi etc. post the guidelines since I keep on changing them according to my "friends" and how "cornered" I am. But I don't see the need for this exercise. Ravi had an elaborate page long post about religious discussions and generalizations against a community. That in itself should serve as a guideline. As for an exclusive sub forum, that is ruled out. There are many avenues available like yahoo groups, MSN chat etc.
fineleg Posted August 22, 2008 Posted August 22, 2008 As for the infractions' date=' I think it's a total of 10 points which gets you a ban but the points go back to zero after a certain time. I think I chose 10 days for the infractions handed out yesterday. If this is the case (looking at some old explanation), then why do my points awarded against me never expire? Are they designed cleverly by Salil to NEVER go back to zero!?? He has made it a non-expiry case! Why!? That much vendetta against me to protect predator!?