Whats wrong with the Chargers

swami1984

Hey guys, I'm a newbie to this forum and being a Hyderabadi and having had high hopes on Chargers - I must ask...what is wrong with them? Or is just a case of bad start and perhaps they can string something towards the end? Please - no answers such as Laxman is crap captain, remove him etc....honestly he needs to be in the final XI because in current team not many other batsmen who are better than him. And I think Laxman knows his worth in the side, due to which he did not take the icon status. Laxman knows that he may not be the most captainship-worthy in the team, but the only other guy who can captain is Gilly. I often see Laxman being proactive, taking advice from Gilly and other experience guys, and FOR EACH BOWLER, I've seen him walk up to the bowler and help him set a field. So IMO Laxman has been not bad as a captain (he's doing his job). My point is look, hes no Mike Brearley, Steve Waugh or our own Dada, but he's trying to the best of his abilities. Also I don't know the stuff being said about Afridi. Sure he's a crap batsman but he's picked for his allround abilities and he sure as hell is a nasty bowler (hard to hit, from what I see). And Symonds is just an amazing batsman (keeps the run rate up even though wickets fell early today). Gilly failed but that is Gilly - he performs like 50 % of the time. Now, that being said...whats wrong with the team? Why are they 0-3?? :(( How can they improve?