The Lion's Den "The KINGS XI PUNJAB thread"

Sir john

Once actor Balraj Sahni asked the Nobel Laureate Rabindra Nath Tagore, “You have written the national anthem for India. Can you write an international anthem for the whole world?” “It has already been written, not only international but for the entire universe, in the 16th century by Nanak,” replied Tagore. He referred to the Sikh Arti. Gurudev Tagore was so enamoured that he personally translated it into Bengali. There that should humble the Bengaulis and the Punjabis to live with peace :D

But Tagore had written 2-3 songs that can be regarded as international songs for the whole world :dontknow: He just pwned Sahni Uncle. You naughty boy Tagore :acute:

Did the Marathe not lose the Panipat war. It was infact the Sikhs under Maharaja Ranjit Singh that they would take over all over to Peshawar to the hills of Himalyas. Anyhow, this is not a history thread. Go take this elsewhere.
LOL clowns Marathis, 'Wannabe Indians' sale. Both of their teams have specifically mentioned 'India' in their names... Mumbai Indians & Pune Warriors India :hehe: Lol,we all know why they have to specifically mention India in their names, :winky:

For the lion hearted question, Sikhs have sacrificed a lot and fought with great courage. History is evidence of that. The two little sons of Guru Gobind Singh, the Sahibzadey aged less than 10 years were bricked alive by Wazir Khan as they refused to convert to Islam. 67450_170649636281955_153819291298323_608265_795614_n.jpg This is the courage we're talking about. :hail:
No need to explain them anything bro. We know we Punjabis are the best. We are world famous whereas these Marathis, no-one recognizes Maharashtra. :giggle: So no need to argue with them, coz Arguement does not prove anything at all. Just ignore them

Punjab is the 15th largest-state in India. This land of five rivers-Ravi, Satluj, Chenab, Beas and Jhelum, is highly fertile and is now the granary of India. This land is inhabited by the most brave people of India who fought battles with invaders for centuries and is very aptly called as "Sher-e-Punjab" means a land of lion.
http://www.indiatravelite.com/states/punjab.htm Its not us who call ourselves Sher-e-Punjab or Land of Lions. It because of our sacrifices and bravery in our rich history. :hail::hail::hail::hail::hail: :bhangra::bhangra::bhangra::bhangra::bhangra:

No need to explain them anything bro. We know we Punjabis are the best. We are world famous whereas these Marathis, no-one recognizes Maharashtra. :giggle: So no need to argue with them, coz Arguement does not prove anything at all. Just ignore them
CS bhai, ethnicity kyun beech me laa raha hai.

The concept of Langar, the free kitchen introduced by the Gurus where everybody of all casts would sit together and eat together. The concept of giving aid without discrimination as per Bhai Kanhaiya who would give water after battle even to the enemy. 300px-BhaiKhaniya.jpg This is the meaning of courage. :hail:
Paaji tusi great ho... Tusi chuck ta sale trollan nu, enna ne tang kita hoeya si :hail::hail::hail: