Guest dada_rocks Posted February 12, 2008 Posted February 12, 2008 There is a telling truth in what CC says here. Hindutva brigade will do well to read closely what I am gonna write next. Till very recently, I would say mid 90s, majority Indians(maybe all of us) thought Kashmir of being 100% India. Today the number is NOT the same anymore. Atleast partial reason is thanks to the growth of bhagwa brigade who keeps on raking Kashmir and chastising every single leader of note that India has produced, excluding Patel of course. What this has resulted in is that a large number of Indians have started to pull away from "Kashmir is India" theory thanks only to these chewtiya chaddidhaaris. A very similar analogy would be how many upper caste Indians respected Ambedkar but ever since Mandal Commission happened bulk of upper caste Hindus simply dislike Ambedkar, even if they try to show its not the case. So be careful in what agenda you are pushing here. If your thought is Akhanda Bharat then your action runs complete contrary to it. xxxx Your numbers there are as baseless as ur numeopus opther pontification>> i know u have nothing to support that so won;t bother asking for the same:D.. thanks to BJP and potehr parties even in distant nook and corners of India people know there is kashmir and there is kashmirir pandit who are being killed there by islamists.... I guess not many knew amebdkar before,, now people know.. With advent of knowldge blind deification becomes the first casualty....Those who were knoledgeable never gave Ambedkar clean chit in first place .. Worshipping false God's book by Arun Shourie is a nice refernce on why.... Some now don't like him because his name is being misused to drive the rudderless reservation concept..
Lurker Posted February 12, 2008 Posted February 12, 2008 If u deny that Hcahc nehru eulogy mahtama gandhi eulogy happens on indepdendce day and republic day then certainly u are being dishonest .... another option is may be u didn't go to govt school..heck even convent schools do that.. Faltoo bakwaas mat karo. You either take my word OR DONT ASK ME F@CKING QUESTION. Is that clear? What kind of idiocy is it that you ask me if I ever saw this thing, to which I categorically deny only for you to come back and call me dishonest/didnt go to school/convent school etc etc. If you dont beleive me why do you ask me? Karte raho apna bakwaas phir!
Guest dada_rocks Posted February 12, 2008 Posted February 12, 2008 Missing the point it's not about what i or u expereinced it;s about what happens in general.. I again exhort u if u think 99.99999999999999% schools do not go through eulogy session for Nehru and Gandhi on independence/republic day then well u are kididng yourselves.. Put urself in that .0000000000001% bracket
Desi Cartman Posted February 13, 2008 Posted February 13, 2008 Missing the point it's not about what i or u expereinced it;s about what happens in general.. I again exhort u if u think 99.99999999999999% schools do not go through eulogy session for Nehru and Gandhi on independence/republic day then well u are kididng yourselves.. Put urself in that .0000000000001% bracket I am also in the .0000000000001% bracket. Al though I lived and attended school at Haridwar , Dehradoon , Meerut , Moradabad & Delhi.
sandtest Posted February 13, 2008 Author Posted February 13, 2008 Rather meaningless hyperventilations of the hinduvta fanatic! You talk about psy-ops and i doubt you even understand that term properly. And by the way, the most blatant psy-ops happening in India is the radical HInduvta fascists trying to re-write history/brainwashing people about a hindu superiority complex- the same type of nonsense that leads you to make ridiculously racist/cultural-superiorist claims such as 'India civilized the cavemen in the west' and then run away with your tail tucked in between your legs when i PROVE to you that your so-called 'Ubermenschen vedic yogis' were taught how to write by the same 'cavemen from west/arabia'. Laughable, really! Teraa haraamipana pana firr se shuru ho geyaa....Idiot, if you have no idea what "Shruti" means then there is no point in discussing Sanskrit langauge-- which obviosuly you don't know. So next time, learn first and then derail each and every thread with your nonsensical drivel.....you are not learned enough to be entertained for Sanskrit related discussions. Period.
sandtest Posted February 13, 2008 Author Posted February 13, 2008 Missing the point it's not about what i or u expereinced it;s about what happens in general.. I again exhort u if u think 99.99999999999999% schools do not go through eulogy session for Nehru and Gandhi on independence/republic day then well u are kididng yourselves.. Put urself in that .0000000000001% bracket Exactly!!....It is really fun to see how Lurker saab is denying. this "Bal Divas" with debate competition for school students praising Chaa Chaa Nehru is common among Vernacular schools both in UP as well as Mumbai. Moreover, just have a look at our history books cahpter dealing with British Raj and independence, and you will knowb how much BS is served by Congressi dominated NCERT.:sad_smile:
Guest dada_rocks Posted February 13, 2008 Posted February 13, 2008 Wahin main bata riya hun lurker ko..if at all there is chance of kids being scarred in unhealthy deification fo some personalities it has to chacha nehru and Mahatam gandhi rest of the stalwarts don;t get their fair share of recognition in official books or official functions.. so if someone espouses views which is not consistent with eulogy of nehru/gandhi chances are he is better balanced and got access to both side of the story..
Lurker Posted February 13, 2008 Posted February 13, 2008 this "Bal Divas" with debate competition for school students praising Chaa Chaa Nehru is common among Vernacular schools both in UP as well as Mumbai. hmmm so there are 2 people here, myself and DD, who say against it and two, you and DR, who say in support of it. Result is status-quo. So dont go about claiming as if this thing is done all over India, it is NOT.
Guest dada_rocks Posted February 13, 2008 Posted February 13, 2008 Lurker why don't u put a poll.. man it happens in every school ur school somehow missed it..
Guest dada_rocks Posted February 13, 2008 Posted February 13, 2008 Teraa haraamipana pana firr se shuru ho geyaa....Idiot, if you have no idea what "Shruti" means then there is no point in discussing Sanskrit langauge-- which obviosuly you don't know. So next time, learn first and then derail each and every thread with your nonsensical drivel.....you are not learned enough to be entertained for Sanskrit related discussions. Period. Ask him to translate ham donon aam kha raher hain in sanskrit .. :hysterical: U are wastign time with CC he is total nob in sanskrit.. all his claims I have torn into pieces already
Lurker Posted February 13, 2008 Posted February 13, 2008 Lurker why don't u put a poll.. man it happens in every school ur school somehow missed it.. I was thinking about it. Kinda expected more participation of people but seems like most posters have given it a miss. So didnt pursue it. I mean jab wahi 4 aadmi vote karnge - me, DD, you and Sandy - to aise bhi result pata hi hai. We need more participation in Political Affairs section really.
Guest dada_rocks Posted February 13, 2008 Posted February 13, 2008 Bhai saheb hamen pata hai poll result I am still surprised how u missed that Mahatma gandhi ki Jai and Chacha Nehru ki jai but anyway.... history books filled with their eulogy aside.. anyway Politics is four-letter word for the indian/american/canadian idol following class.. Heck u can call iit bastion of kids with good education at least in india . but even there, there were hardly anyone who wud show up in political debates.... wahan bhi ye kaam ham Bihariyon or Upwalon ka tha:haha:
Lurker Posted February 13, 2008 Posted February 13, 2008 :(( Heck u can call iit bastion of kids with good education at least in india . but even there, there were hardly anyone who wud show up in political debates.... wahan bhi ye kaam ham Bihariyon or Upwalon ka tha Issiliye baja baj gaya donon states ka. I read Amartya Sen's The Argumentative Indian end to end. In the book he explains how Indians in general are argumentative, specially when it comes to politics and religion. He makes his case pretty strongly lekin sometimes I wonder how much of that is true
Guest dada_rocks Posted February 13, 2008 Posted February 13, 2008 HE certainly is argumentative indian if he convinced u that the argumentative streak is pan indian.. Waise mere ganv mein ganvaar se ganvaar has very logical argumentative mind.. try doing anything there even with charity in mind first question they will ask what's in it for you.. Although i gert pi$$ed over that line of questioning but tells one thing about them they are fiesty character and it's hard to fool them
CC1981 Posted February 13, 2008 Posted February 13, 2008 .Idiot, if you have no idea what "Shruti" means then there is no point in discussing Sanskrit langauge-- which obviosuly you don't know. You'd be hard pressed to find ANYONE with my last name(which btw, are all brahmins) who don't know what 'shruti' means. But then again, you have the penchant of proclaiming things about others without even knowing the first thing about them- afterall, you are the one who accused me (rather idiotically, i might add) of being a muslim/pro-muslim guy when I myself have posted more things against Islam than you have. LOL. you are not learned enough to be entertained for Sanskrit related discussions. Period. Neither are you, champ. And furthermore, i was commenting on writing systems- which has nothing to do with Sanskrit, since language and script are not the same thing. And nomatter how much you protest with your hinduvta racist/superiorist drivel, fact remains that your so-called 'maharishis' didn't know how to write and were taught how to write by middle-easterners.
zen Posted September 26, 2010 Posted September 26, 2010 An Indian leader acting like an idiot on national matter isn't a surprise. Ind's fate could have been a lot different if it didn't have guys like Nehru at the helm. Indian leaders' blunders from the top of my head: - Going to UN for Kashmir issue (Nehru) - Trusting the Chinese leaders blindly (Nehru) - Tashkant treaty (by Shastri)
ViruRulez Posted September 26, 2010 Posted September 26, 2010 The thing is, this is CIA, a third party source confirming the facts about Nehrus totally impractical and stubborn nature driven by his ego and ideology fetish. CIA is not a third party source just to confirm in those times. They were pro-Paki and anti-India in those times and it is well known fact. CIA/US were pro-Paki and anti-India while USSR was pro-India and anti-Paki. So, they would not have been completely unbiased to be frank. But Nehru was one of the main reasons why India's economy was stuck up for almost 40 years after independence. Just for an idea, South Korea's growth was nearly the same as India at that time but South Korea became a developed country a long time ago while India has just started to be recognized as a developing economy only within the last decade.