Official now : Hardik Pandya added to Indian Squad for 3rd n 4th test

4 minutes ago, shortbread said:

@ Ankit_Sharma

Sorry, don't want to come off as offensive!

But Pandya riles me up.

thats ur old Indian mentality , show off pachta nhin

Cricket has nothing to do with flashy lifestyle....eng did the same mistake with pietersen

If he post on insta it doesnt take more then a minute. He went back in ranji n performed that u wnt see but ull go in his insta acc

the problem is ur looking at wrong things. HE is young guy and is in his right to date anyone, wear anything....stop being like an uncle or taliban n telling what someone needs to do 

1.  Shaw

2.  Parthiv

3.  Pujara

4.  Kohli

5.  Rahane

6.  Pant

7.  Pandya

8.  Ashwin  /  Jadeja

9.  Ishant

10. Shami

11. Bumrah

--  This team has batting till 8

--  4 pace bowling options and 2 spinners.

This line-up can really deepen both our bowling and batting while maintaining the strength of our core bowling and batting.

Edited by express bowling
1 minute ago, express bowling said:

1.  Shaw

2.  Ashwin /  Parthiv

3.  Pujara

4.  Kohli

5.  Rahane

6.  Vihari

7.  Pant  /  Jadeja

8.  Pandya

9.  Ishant

10. Shami

11. Bumrah

--  Ashwin can bat with a straight bat and won't be any worse than Rahul or Vijay.

--  4 pace bowling options and 2 spinner's.

This line-up can really deepen both our bowling and batting.

ru considering the option of giving gloves to parthiv that u have slash against pant's name ???

6 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

ru considering the option of giving gloves to parthiv that u have slash against pant's name ???

Yes, if Ashwin is not ready to open or is unfit.  As of today, their keeping are at the same level.  (  although Pant will improve and has a good future ahead of him  ).

Strong steps need to be taken for balancing the team, without weakening the core bowling and batting.

My first choice would be Ashwin opening and Pant keeping though.

21 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

i showed u 3-4 how are u reading it as one

u dnt count bowling ???

NO he did not, stop lying!

In 12 innings in South Africa and England, he has delivered 115.1 overs - that's less than ten overs per innings - and taken 14 wickets. HE IS NOT AN EFFECTIVE ALL _ ROUNDER!

Being mediocre with bat and ball doesn't maketh an all rounder!

In Trentbridge in highly helpful conditions things did go his way, but he FAILED everywhere else in England!

His figures from the remaining tests is - five wickets in five innings at an average of 43.8 and a strike rate of nearly 70!! He will be slaughtered in Australia, stop being a fanboy and accept the facts!

Southampton with some bounce and generally a batting track he bowled just 17 overs in 2 innings. India bowled more than 170 overs that game and Pandya bowled just 17 overs?! What sort of an all rounder is that?!!

He was dropped due to pressure which made even rohit play 1st test

No that not excuse

He was dropped because he was a liability!

Thats to show how tough conditions and only an exception like kohli is doing well 

He did terrible, in SA the guy averaged 19 odd with the bat!

Take away his one 50 in England, Pandya scored 100 runs in 7 INNINGS!

Pandya is a better fielder then kohli n as good as jadeja, when have u seen him drop catches or misfield 

U are lying to win an argument, Pandya will not be at slips and is nowhere close to being the same class of outfielder like Kohli let alone Jadeja!

Edited by shortbread
8 minutes ago, express bowling said:

Yes, if Ashwin is not ready to open or is unfit.  As of today, their keeping are at the same level.  (  although Pant will improve and has a good future ahead of him  ).

Playing parthiv means dropping a few catches n asking ur bowler to take 4-5 more wkts then 29

No parthiv is quite bad , pant keeping is at par with when dhoni came 

Strong steps need to be taken for balancing the team, without weakening the core bowling and batting.

M all up for balancing 

Actually i dnt mind pujara opening, he has a 100 at opening...plus i have been wanting to make rahane bat at 3 so he is set when spinners comes. Also he looks very comfortable against pace n bounce

Who knws responsibility might make him better

My first choice would be Ashwin opening and Pant keeping though.

Ashwin as of now isnt fit , so lets see

My choice wud be pujara 

9 minutes ago, shortbread said:

NO he did not, stop lying!

In 12 innings in South Africa and England, he has delivered 115.1 overs - that's less than ten overs per innings - and taken 14 wickets. HE IS NOT AN EFFECTIVE ALL _ ROUNDER!

1. 93 in Sa

2. 3 wkts in england 2nd test 

3. 5 wkts in 3rd test

4. 50 in 3rd test 

5. 100 in Lanka 

Kitni hui 

Being mediocre with bat and ball doesn't maketh an all rounder!

No all rounder was gr8 from day -1 

In Trentbridge in highly helpful conditions things did go his way, but he FAILED everywhere else in England!

conditions were same for all bowlers

Aur ye kaisi hypocricy has when eng got conditions in 2nd test humare batsman bekaar aur unke bowler mahaan

when we got conditions , it was conditiosn

His figures from the remaining tests is - five wickets in five innings at an average of 43.8 and a strike rate of nearly 70!! He will be slaughtered in Australia, stop being a fanboy and accept the facts!

Really Lets see, ppl said same for him in SA n ENg didnt happen 

The only one who is getting slaughtered is umesh 

n the one who got slaughtered in eng was kuldeep yadav 

Southampton with some bounce and generally a batting track he bowled just 17 overs in 2 innings. India bowled more than 170 overs that game and Pandya bowled just 17 overs?! What sort of an all rounder is that?!!

Coz other 4 bowlers were doing the job, 10 wkt ke baad bacha kya lene ko 

He did terrible, in SA the guy averaged 19 odd with the bat!

He made 93, other were struggling to cross 50

so he was terrible :phehe:

Take away his one 50 Pandya scored 100 runs in 7 INNINGS!

Take away pujara 100 in england and this 100 in aus 

I wanna see his record 

U are lying to win an argument, Pandya will not be at slips and is nowhere close to being the same class of outfielder like Kohli let alone Jadeja!

erre yaar tum bache log cricket dekhte nhin ho, ye slip men

6 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Playing parthiv means dropping a few catches n asking ur bowler to take 4-5 more wkts then 29

No parthiv is quite bad , pant keeping is at par with when dhoni came 

Pant has dropped quite a few catches too.  

M all up for balancing 

Actually i dnt mind pujara opening, he has a 100 at opening...plus i have been wanting to make rahane bat at 3 so he is set when spinners comes. Also he looks very comfortable against pace n bounce

Who knws responsibility might make him better

Ashwin as of now isnt fit , so lets see

My choice wud be pujara 

The core 3 to 5 of Pujara, Kohli, Rahane has given our batting some strength in this series.  I would not tinker with it at all.   And Vihari has looked good at 6.

32 minutes ago, express bowling said:

1.  Shaw

2.  Ashwin /  Parthiv

3.  Pujara

4.  Kohli

5.  Rahane

6.  Vihari

7.  Pant  /  Jadeja

8.  Pandya

9.  Ishant

10. Shami

11. Bumrah

--  Ashwin can bat with a straight bat and won't be any worse than Rahul or Vijay.

--  4 pace bowling options and 2 spinners.

This line-up can really deepen both our bowling and batting while maintaining the strength of our core bowling and batting.

Only 1 spinner actually. 

If Ashwin plays, Pant the wk has to play and Jaddu must be dropped. 

If Jaddu plays, Parthiv the wk has to play so Ashwin must be dropped. 

Pandya as usual messing up the balance. 

If we pick 2 spinners, Pandya has no place. If Pandya is there, we can choose just 1 spinner. 

2 minutes ago, sensible-indian said:

Only 1 spinner actually. 

If Ashwin plays, Pant the wk has to play and Jaddu must be dropped. 

If Jaddu plays, Parthiv the wk has to play so Ashwin must be dropped. 

Pandya as usual messing up the balance. 

If we pick 2 spinners, Pandya has no place. If Pandya is there, we can choose just 1 spinner. 

2 frontline spinners not needed in Australia.

3 minutes ago, express bowling said:

Pant has dropped quite a few catches too.  

parthiv wud drop more and i doubt he ll score more then what pant is scoring 

Even dhoni dropped catches, he didnt make runs on his 1st or any aussie tour but atleast he ll improve 

Parthiv is damn bad , he dropped 5-6 catches in SA 

The core 3 to 5 of Pujara, Kohli, Rahane has given our batting some strength in this series.  I would not tinker with it at all.   And Vihari has looked good at 6.

the tinkering is unusual 

Pujara has opened n made runs 

Rahane has batted at 3 n also made a 100, plus mostly batted in top order for Mumbai. He is more comfortable against pace n bounce then spin. 

We did shuffle Ganguly , dravid at 3 n 6 so did laxman n Dravid . 

My biggest problem with parthiv is that he is an awfull keeper and he is no sangakara with bat , pant is dropping but not even a part timer keeper can be as awfull with gloves as parthiv. Ill play him as batsman but wud not give him gloves

5 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

1. 93 in Sa

2. 3 wkts in england 2nd test 

3. 5 wkts in 3rd test

4. 50 in 3rd test 

5. 100 in Lanka 

Nothing in Sri Lanka counts! Or NoH!t would have been a genuine ATG!

In 11 matches and 18 innings that's all he has to show for?! Chalo u buy that and pray him at home on some mantle-piece. For the rest common sense dictates!

No all rounder was gr8 from day -1 

More than a year since his test debut!

conditions were same for all bowlers

Agree, and he could hardly bowl so hence did not either!

when we got conditions , it was conditiosn

One match wonder hence, how come usske baad kuch nahin ukhada ussne?!

Coz other 4 bowlers were doing the job, 10 wkt ke baad bacha kya lene ko 

Kuch kartha be nahin waise bhi!

He made 93, other were struggling to cross 50

One innings, then Pandya'ji himself struggled to get into 2 figures! Take away his one 50 in England, Pandya scored 100 runs in 7 INNINGS!

so he was terrible 

Finally u understood, now print this out in A3 and paste it on ur bedroom wall!

Take away pujara 100 in england and this 100 in aus 

I wanna see his record 

Chalo, ye le! Pandya is now being compared to Pujara! Atleast a step down from Sobers.

Reality only hits the sensible! For the rest, what can one say....bechaaare!

Just now, shortbread said:

Nothing in Sri Lanka counts! Or NoH!t would have been a genuine ATG!

Aww but Rohit didnt hit a 100 in SL n i cud ony show where he played

In 11 matches and 18 innings that's all he has to show for?! Chalo u buy that and pray him at home on some mantle-piece. For the rest common sense dictates!

11 matches out of which 8 are in overseas i shud check others record to 

More than a year since his test debut!

Thats less

Agree, and he could hardly bowl so hence did not either!

One match wonder hence, how come usske baad kuch nahin ukhada ussne?!

which one match

the one in Sa after that eng test came 

Kuch kartha be nahin waise bhi!

One innings, then Pandya'ji himself struggled to get into 2 figures! Take away his one 50 in England, Pandya scored 100 runs in 7 INNINGS!

take away his 50 in eng , take away his 93 in SA

Kyun , wo run nhin hia 

Finally u understood, now print this out in A3 and paste it on ur bedroom wall!

Chalo, ye le! Pandya is now being compared to Pujara! Atleast a step down from Sobers.

Hows ita comparison i said if taking runs out is a logic so lets do that with everyone and everyone will be in shambless 

2 frontline spinners not needed in Australia.

2 front line spinners will give far better returns than Hardik imho. 

As I mentioned before, had we picked 2 spinners, we wud hav won Centurion, Edgbaston and Southampton this year. 

Odds were much much higher. 

3 extra wins. 

3 + 2 is our ideal combo. 

Wow the love for this guy just keeps on flowing, I wonder if he's paying these people by the hour or through some other means B->

Being an A/R he has 4 possible innings to make an impact but the best his mad fanbase can come up with is 3 (4 if you stretch it) respectable performances in 7 away tests! 28 innings with at most 4 worth mentioning & the reason why Virat doesn't always give him the ball? Come on figure it out, seriously you can't be that dumb!

Edited by R!TTER
10 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

parthiv wud drop more and i doubt he ll score more then what pant is scoring 

Even dhoni dropped catches, he didnt make runs on his 1st or any aussie tour but atleast he ll improve 

This is a stop-gap measure for 2 tests for team balancing  ...  as a chance to win a test series in Australia is very rare.

I want Pant to be the long term and medium term keeping option.

Pant has dropped 5 catches in 2 tests already.  So, his glovework needs some work too.

the tinkering is unusual 

Pujara has opened n made runs 

Rahane has batted at 3 n also made a 100, plus mostly batted in top order for Mumbai. He is more comfortable against pace n bounce then spin. 

We did shuffle Ganguly , dravid at 3 n 6 so did laxman n Dravid . 

Why would I change a middle-order batting order which has given us strength in this test series  ?

My biggest problem with parthiv is that he is an awfull keeper and he is no sangakara with bat , pant is dropping but not even a part timer keeper can be as awfull with gloves as parthiv. Ill play him as batsman but wud not give him gloves

First choice is Pant keeping and Ashwin opening.  Or Pant can open for 2 tests as a stop-gap measure too.  The openers are walking wickets anyway these days in tough conditions.