bsriharsha Posted August 26 Posted August 26 3 hours ago, Tillu said: Did India hit Pakistan’s Kirana Hills during Op Sindoor? Why this question refuses to die Since Operation Sindoor last year, there’s been one question that keeps cropping up — did India strike Kirana Hills, Pakistan’s nuclear storage site? There have been many theories circulating, many of which the Indian Armed Forces have rejected or debunked. However, now ex-CDS General Anil Chauhan (retired) noted that the country accidentally struck this location https://www.firstpost.com/explainers/india-pakistan-kirana-hills-operation-sindoor-nuclear-storage-rumours-analysis-14040798.html It's clear that Pakistan did not share the list of nuclear storage sites with india. India was well aware that Pakistan was storing nukes there and just did a gentle reminder (with plausible deniability) Tillu 1
G_B_ Posted August 26 Posted August 26 and Re Hal and AMCA and fifth gen If this is true (post seem to circulate a lot) , then the J20 is semi stealth at best....factor in the thinnest air on the planet over tibet and this starts to look more 4.5 than 5
G_B_ Posted August 26 Posted August 26 J20 will be detectable by the Surya VHF at around 200km if the above figures are true. Which means they will need to rely on stand off weapons. Chinese pilots will have to ensure that their stealth features are pointed at the radar , otherwise detection range will increase. It also means that while Su57 is a viable option....I think an order of 100 to be built in India makes a lot of sense. PAckage in radar upgrades for the MKI and while not a threat to the f35 it serves our immediate needs. I also dont see any point of Pak getting J35. Surya is a mobile radar and should be able to easily detect j35. Within a decade there are plans to push for a 500km VHF radar. Brahmos 2 or a missile coming out of Project Vishnu with 1500km range is what india needs much more than rafales.
G_B_ Posted August 26 Posted August 26 and Re AMCA as well By the time it's deployed, I think a lot of radar tech will have advanced to the point where it will not be viable in a deep-strike role, only in a defensive capacity. I am supportive of the AMCA program but i think if India are joining the French sixth gen project it makes sense to use technical base to produce 6th gen directly. Tejas needs to be culled. Focus more on radars and missiles.
Lone Wolf Posted August 26 Posted August 26 @singhvivek141 Pakistan is buying Ukrainian drones in sizeable numbers. Ukrainians desperate for money is even giving ToT for dime a dozen.
singhvivek141 Posted August 27 Posted August 27 (edited) 12 hours ago, Lone Wolf said: @singhvivek141 Pakistan is buying Ukrainian drones in sizeable numbers. Ukrainians desperate for money is even giving ToT for dime a dozen. An Indo-Pak war before 2030 is imminent. Op Sindoor was an incomplete war, and Asim Munir is itching to prove his worth to his people, as now his failures during Op Sindoor are now evident. He is Zia 2.0 in Pakistan so I expect even the Pak military to be maulanaized. For Drone warfare, we need Akash Tarang development to be done faster. Thats a pretty solid wall against majority of the drones. Rest, we will have to keep ourselves evolving. Rest anyways we are gonna evolve our artillery guns for smaller drones..while the bigger UCAVs can be managed by 155mm cannons as they all have heat seekers embedded. Edited August 27 by singhvivek141 G_B_ 1
bsriharsha Posted August 27 Posted August 27 On 8/26/2026 at 9:26 PM, Lone Wolf said: @singhvivek141 Pakistan is buying Ukrainian drones in sizeable numbers. Ukrainians desperate for money is even giving ToT for dime a dozen. Pakistan will only be getting FP1 / FP2 drones from Ukraine. Even our Akashteer / Bofors mix will handle them. Ukraine isn't that daft to sell them the better drones , not when there's a chance that Russia can get their hands with them by way of links to China. Most of these drones are created with the technical know how obtained by the west / Israel / usa. There's no way that the technology transfer for a drone which has Israeli technology will be allowed to be transferred to Pakistan. It will be the cheap fp1/fp2 drones which are being supplied and India won't have a problem with that. The Turkish drones that were shot down were more advanced technology than this.
G_B_ Posted August 28 Posted August 28 300 R37m for our MKI in $1.2 billion deal. Was agreed in secret with putin visited India. Deliveries apparently have begun singhvivek141 1
G_B_ Posted August 28 Posted August 28 3 hours ago, singhvivek141 said: 1000 missiles QRSAM for our BMP & T90 tanks. Missiles, we are generally in good shape. With increased private-sector participation we will be in good shape within a decade. Re the BMP and T90, i dont think they need to be replaced. But rather modernised. These type of additions to units helps India in keeping existing infra.
singhvivek141 Posted August 28 Posted August 28 24 minutes ago, G_B_ said: 300 R37m for our MKI in $1.2 billion deal. Was agreed in secret with putin visited India. Deliveries apparently have begun I hope aise hi secretly Su57 start to deliver to India. Or atleast the AL51 engines so that we can replace rhe MKI engines with their younger variant. I am a firm believer of the fact that Indo-Russian military alignment is important for both the nations. Unlike Frenchies, they are pretty open to a possibility of sharing the tech at a deeper level, and at a fraction of a cost.
Lone Wolf Posted August 28 Posted August 28 30 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: am a firm believer of the fact that Indo-Russian military alignment is important for both the nations. Unlike Frenchies, they are pretty open to a possibility of sharing the tech at a deeper level, and at a fraction of a cost. Bhai kya baat kar rahe ho... Ninda Turtle meanwhile. singhvivek141 1
Lone Wolf Posted August 28 Posted August 28 (edited) Manohar Parrikar ji must be cursing turtle non stop in heaven. What a disaster this guy has been Edited August 28 by Lone Wolf
singhvivek141 Posted August 28 Posted August 28 35 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: Bhai kya baat kar rahe ho... Ninda Turtle meanwhile. Rajnath isnt able to negotiate with the defence officers. This is his shortcoming, he has been like that during his tenure as UP CM as well. Although he is a hardworking individual and has noble intentions. India needs a Def Minister & CDS who can push the chiefs of all 3 wings. Bipin Rawat & Parrikar were a strong team in that sense. Although, he is doing a very good job in indigenization and the ramp up of Indian def exports. We are exporting massive amount of artilley shells to US as well, pvt players have been given a solid oppoty to prove themselves in fighter jet and missile tech program. Tata building C295 MRMR reconnaissance aircraft is a welcome move. Soon, I expect even the Navy shipbuilding will be given to pvt players (atleast for the coastguard ships).
Lone Wolf Posted August 28 Posted August 28 (edited) 15 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: Rajnath isnt able to negotiate with the defence officers. This is his shortcoming, he has been like that during his tenure as UP CM as well. Although he is a hardworking individual and has noble intentions. India needs a Def Minister & CDS who can push the chiefs of all 3 wings. Bipin Rawat & Parrikar were a strong team in that sense. Although, he is doing a very good job in indigenization and the ramp up of Indian def exports. We are exporting massive amount of artilley shells to US as well, pvt players have been given a solid oppoty to prove themselves in fighter jet and missile tech program. Tata building C295 MRMR reconnaissance aircraft is a welcome move. Soon, I expect even the Navy shipbuilding will be given to pvt players (atleast for the coastguard ships). No one is willing to drive out corruption that's the big issue... Kickbags won't stop. Parrikar was lone exception & he knew what he was dealing with.. found an able ally in late CDS Rawat ji. Ninda is just like his predecessors but in social media era he is just far more exposed. Edited August 28 by Lone Wolf
G_B_ Posted August 28 Posted August 28 2 hours ago, singhvivek141 said: I hope aise hi secretly Su57 start to deliver to India. Or atleast the AL51 engines so that we can replace rhe MKI engines with their younger variant. I am a firm believer of the fact that Indo-Russian military alignment is important for both the nations. Unlike Frenchies, they are pretty open to a possibility of sharing the tech at a deeper level, and at a fraction of a cost. If you look at russian deliveres to vietnam on the su35. Very hush hush. I believe we have ordered kalibr for our kilo class subs as well given they cant drift too much from our shoreline. They were sitting on brahmos 2. But project vishnu breakthroughs have now alterted the game
bsriharsha Posted August 28 Posted August 28 Russia refuses to let us have the final steps needed for the engine alloy casting etc. That probably remains the only sticking point. We need Russia to be desperate enough to offer that for their jets. Let it be the Su30MKI so that it can be totally 100% indianized or any further Su57. Russia needs to open doors for a 100% tech transfer. I understand that they don't want India to build itself to be a competitor but the engine know how etc needs to be transferred to India going on forward. We cannot be stripping down engines like what the chinese did and reverse engineer. We don't have that time anymore. India can still look to buy jets from Russia like the Su57 but Russians are in danger of being obselete in terms of technological/avionics etc etc capabilities because although they have solid jets with them, Countries need more than just that. Lone Wolf 1
G_B_ Posted August 28 Posted August 28 This is why not a big fan of brahmos 2. Power through with prohect vishnu. Brahmos er go ahead...
bsriharsha Posted August 28 Posted August 28 2 hours ago, G_B_ said: This is why not a big fan of brahmos 2. Power through with prohect vishnu. Brahmos er go ahead... Brahmos right now is mostly indian. Almost 90 percent. The Russians just have a veto on who we decide to sell them to. There's a huge difference in that and fighter jet engines
G_B_ Posted August 28 Posted August 28 3 hours ago, bsriharsha said: Brahmos right now is mostly indian. Almost 90 percent. The Russians just have a veto on who we decide to sell them to. There's a huge difference in that and fighter jet engines They get cut of proceeds i think. Russia will be up for brahmos er. Lots of clients. There was a plan to export t90 mk3 around the world. Wonder where that is at.