Desi Cartman Posted July 29, 2008 Posted July 29, 2008 NO it is not same DD. It's Indian Parliament -- a legal entity of government that has peddled a lie under supervision of Congress that godhra was an accident to gain Muslim vote bank. They even made a frivolous committe-- bannerji committee to throw an aura of legitimacy. Whatte a shame! Indian parliament has become a joke where u can be a goonda , criminal , dishonest person but still be called an honorable MP Things are getting worse since trillions of rupees come with the sarkar in dilli. The booming economy & massive poverty and rich-poor divide has elected jokers who are not even paanchvi pass but have access to trillions of rupees. I dont expect better things from lalu , amar singh and Susri Mayawati to name a few. Bhailog , hindu ho to puja karo .. muslim ho to namaaz padho dua karo kay people elect smarter MPs in the future .. :pray:
Desi Cartman Posted July 29, 2008 Posted July 29, 2008 Noo.. I do believe u and Mr. Modi...:hysterical::hysterical: I dont believe any politician. :hatsoff:
sandtest Posted July 29, 2008 Posted July 29, 2008 Noo.. I do believe u and Mr. Modi...:hysterical::hysterical: Huh?? good one dude. serious discussion with you folks is waste of time. I just presented a few eye witness accounts and now You are bringing Modi unneccessarily and that once again proves my earlier point.:giggle: On contrary, your above sarcastic statement will become a boon for India the day Indian Muslims start realizing that their true interest, the true secularism is what BJP wants. Since last 60 years Congress did nothing but minority appeasement. BJP wants Muslims not be treated as a minority but as an EQUAL Indians. BJP wants immediate reform of Madrassas to bring rural Muslim masses receive affordable yet mainstream education, by including NCERT curriculum. But hey again, our p-sec mrons will term this as an attempt of saffronization of Muslims by BJP and yada yada! :giggle:
CC1981 Posted July 29, 2008 Posted July 29, 2008 I just presented a few eye witness accounts Err...not to piss on your 'eyewitness accounts' parade, but eyewitness accounts to major public incidents are notoriously unreliable, given the group-mentality of people and the shock of the event distorting perception. It was PROVEN in the 9/11 case for eg, that from 'eyewitness' accounts, atleast 8 different stories were circulating as to what really happened. Similarly, go investigate the current bomb-explosion and eyewitness accounts will give you a dozen different stories as to where the bomb was located/how strong it was etc etc. Eyewitness reports count for a big fat zero in face of forensics. Ie, in NO western nation, will eye-witness report be given more credibility than forensics. And while i highly doubt its the case, if forensics say that fire originated inside the train, no amount of eyewitness testimonials will change that in a court of law- in india or in any self-respecting democratic nation.
sandtest Posted July 29, 2008 Posted July 29, 2008 Things are getting worse since trillions of rupees come with the sarkar in dilli. The booming economy & massive poverty and rich-poor divide has elected jokers who are not even paanchvi pass but have access to trillions of rupees. I dont expect better things from lalu , amar singh and Susri Mayawati to name a few. What I wanted to point is, under Congress government, a lie that Godhra was an accident was peddled openly and legally by setting up a puppet committee. And you won't believe me, majority of Muslims in India -- I know many in my locality believe that Godhra was an accident.!!! Now you can figure, who has destroyed communal harmony of India....BJP or Congress?? Congress did what no one can do even thru rioting -- i.e. they completely changed the psyche of Indian Muslims by breeding this lie and hatred that Godhra was a fire accident and it's all evil Hindus who spread it!! Go figure by yourself!!
CC1981 Posted July 29, 2008 Posted July 29, 2008 our p-sec mrons will term this as an attempt of saffronization of Muslims by BJP and yada yada! It is saffronization of not just muslims, but also non-hindus of India. And it will remain so, until BJP has the ballz to persue a real independent secular agenda and cut ties with such despicable one-eyed saffronization entities like Shiv Sena, Vishwa Hindu Parishad,Hare Krishna, RSS etc. who most clearly have a religious agenda and not a secular one.
sandtest Posted July 29, 2008 Posted July 29, 2008 but eyewitness accounts to major public incidents are notoriously unreliable :haha: as usual CCism starts here. We have been through this before, isn't it?.....you have amazing capability of twisting and playing with words , not interested anymore. what next, a guy like, Laloo and a commie justice Bannerjee investigate an incident after several months have passed and present a "report" which is exploited by media and p-sec as a fact and here we have arm-chairs like CC, who are twisting the words with great sounding words like eyewitness as "notoriously" unreliable. :giggle:
sandtest Posted July 29, 2008 Posted July 29, 2008 It is saffronization of not just muslims' date=' but also non-hindus of India. And it will remain so, until BJP has the ballz to persue a real independent secular agenda and cut ties with such .[/quote'] Do you have any clue of Indian politics?? I am talking about BJP proposal of reforming Indian Madrassas by including NCERT book curriculum so that rural poor Masses of India can gain some moderation in teaching instead of just plain Quran, Hadeeth and Urdu teaching. How is that Saffronization??
CC1981 Posted July 29, 2008 Posted July 29, 2008 what next, a guy like, Laloo and a commie justice Bannerjee investigate an incident after several months have passed and present a "report" which is exploited by media and p-sec as a fact and here we have arm-chairs like CC, who are twisting the words with great sounding words like eyewitness as "notoriously" unreliable Sonny, when you educate yourself about the psychology of trauma, you will understand why eyewitness testimonials of a community-related event is NOT considered reliable. And regardless of how much childish remarks you make, fact is, not only in India, but EVERYWHERE- Europe,Americas, Japan, etc., forensics trump eyewitness accounts. This is because science is developed enough to CATEGORICALLY find the causal conditions and the chain of events (for eg: exactly where the fire started, how it spread, how long it took to spread from point A to B,etc) and while science in this aspect is pretty watertight, eye-witness testimonials is NOT- an event where 100s of people die, causes enough trauma to the individual to distort memories/perceptions and as i said, there is extensive research on this topic, where eyewitness accounts to a big community event has zero consistency between eyewitness accounts. And whether you like it or not, FACT remains, that in a court of law, forensics trump eyewitness testimonials 10 outta 10 times- whether in India, America, world court of justice, europe or anywhere where civilization exists. But as usual, you tend to argue on stuff you dont know.
CC1981 Posted July 29, 2008 Posted July 29, 2008 How is that Saffronization?? Counting on support of saffronizing hinduvta extremists (like those buddies of BJP) is working in favour of saffronizing elements. Simple as that.
King Tendulkar Posted July 29, 2008 Posted July 29, 2008 On contrary, your above sarcastic statement will become a boon for India the day Indian Muslims start realizing that their true interest, the true secularism is what BJP wants. Since last 60 years Congress did nothing but minority appeasement. BJP wants Muslims not be treated as a minority but as an EQUAL Indians. BJP wants immediate reform of Madrassas to bring rural Muslim masses receive affordable yet mainstream education, by including NCERT curriculum. But hey again, our p-sec mrons will term this as an attempt of saffronization of Muslims by BJP and yada yada! :giggle: Very good points!
sandtest Posted July 29, 2008 Posted July 29, 2008 Sonny, when you educate yourself about the psychology of trauma, you will understand why eyewitness testimonials of a community-related event is NOT considered reliable. And regardless of how much childish remarks you make, fact is, not only in India, but EVERYWHERE- Europe,Americas, Japan, etc., forensics trump eyewitness accounts. You are an idiot who argues of the sake of it. There is a railway police officer, ticket collector in the bogie of train on record that the mob did attack the train and set it on fire. And now all of a sudden you pop-up and implying that it ws due to trauma??:hysterical: Lahori logic rocks! :-D This is because science is developed enough to CATEGORICALLY find the causal conditions and the chain of events (for eg: exactly where the fire started, how it spread, how long it took to spread from point A to B,etc) and while science in this aspect is pretty watertight, eye-witness testimonials is NOT- an event where 100s of people die, causes enough trauma to the individual to distort memories/perceptions and as i said, there is extensive research on this topic, where eyewitness accounts to a big community event has zero consistency between eyewitness accounts. And whether you like it or not, FACT remains, that in a court of law, forensics trump eyewitness testimonials 10 outta 10 times- whether in India, America, world court of justice, europe or anywhere where civilization exists. But as usual, you tend to argue on stuff you dont know. Hey moron, where did I say that forensic investigation is not required? All I am saying that foresnic report from Congress was to support their "special" purpose i.e. to compile a BS report so that Indian Muslim can be psychologically brainwashed that it was an accident and evil Hindus did that. And Congress achieved this well.:hatsoff:
CC1981 Posted July 29, 2008 Posted July 29, 2008 There is a railway police officer, ticket collector in the bogie of train on record that the mob did attack the train and set it on fire. Irrelevant to who or what their professions are. What is a fact ( and as i said, 9/11 is a GOOD example) that eyewitness testimonies to a shocking collective event is notoriously unreliable. And now all of a sudden you pop-up and implying that it ws due to trauma?? Lahori logic rocks! As much as you wish to potray it as a 'cc-ism', its Jungian and Freudian far more than Cc-ian and the phenomenon of collective trauma is well established in western judiciary. Which is why we have forensics investigate events where a 100 eyewitness accounts exist, with several varying from each other (as all eyewitness accounts tend to). All I am saying that foresnic report from Congress was to support their "special" purpose i.e. to compile a BS report so that Indian Muslim can be psychologically brainwashed that it was an accident and evil Hindus did that. That may be true ( for ALL indian politicians are corrupt who'd sell their own moms if it were for their benefit- from Sonia Gandhi to your pyaare Modi) but to prove that, you must find flaw with the scientific basis of that forensic report. You must demonstrate the principles used to arrive to the conclusion in that report are flawed or cooked up. Or you must prove falsified evidence used in the enquiry. You CANNOT raise eyewitness accounts as a credible argument. As i said (and if you don't like hearing it from me, ask any number of people here who will corroborrate on the phenomenon of collective trauma/trauma distorting memories), if forensics say something and eyewitness testimony says something else, even if the 100 eyewitness testimonies are completely consistent with each other (Which FYI, they NEVER are), forensics still trump eyewitness account. Such is the case in India, America, Canada,UN, Europe- hell, the whole civilized world. You may be right that it was congressi appeasment tactics - they certainly arnt averse to appeasement of muslims (just like BJP appease the fundie hindus), but inorder to prove that, you MUST stick to the logic/evidence used in the forensics report and question that, instead of raising eyewitness report as a counter- it is not in ANY court of law. In ANY court of law, forensic report will overrule an eyewitness testimonial- regardless of who that testimony is from. That is all i am saying.
CC1981 Posted July 29, 2008 Posted July 29, 2008 So sandy, am i gonna get a response from you or are you going to slink away in the typical hinduvta fashion???
FistOfFury Posted July 29, 2008 Posted July 29, 2008 It is saffronization of not just muslims' date=' but also non-hindus of India. And it will remain so, until BJP has the ballz to persue a real independent secular agenda and cut ties with such despicable one-eyed saffronization entities like Shiv Sena, Vishwa Hindu Parishad,Hare Krishna, RSS etc. who most clearly have a religious agenda and not a secular one.[/quote'] Sorry, Hare Krishna have nothing to do with Shiv Sena, BJP and RSS. I dont know where the hell you got that idea from. Maybe the new dumb gurus have been saying stupid things, but in reality it has nothing to do with "Hinduism", "Saffronisation" or "Hindu Nationalism". Those Hindu Nationalists revere Vivekananda and his Mayavadi philosophy, where as Hare Krishna dont! Srila Prabhupada said again and again that the Gaudiya Vaishnava movement has nothing to do with the kichdi known as Hinduism.
CC1981 Posted July 29, 2008 Posted July 29, 2008 Maybe the new dumb gurus have been saying stupid things, but in reality it has nothing to do with "Hinduism", "Saffronisation" or "Hindu Nationalism". Eh ? Hare Krishna, a devotional paper-peddling entity all engrossed in Vishnu has nothing to do with Hinduism ?!? Those Hindu Nationalists revere Vivekananda and his Mayavadi philosophy, where as Hare Krishna dont! Those Hinduvtas massively misquote and misrepresent Vivekananda- his entire work, speeches and essays are available on the net and are taught extensively in hindu missionary schools like Ramkrishna Mission. Vivekananda was apolitical and his philosophical base borrowed a lot from Buddhism- a fact he himself acknowledges and thoroughly defends.
Rajiv Posted July 29, 2008 Posted July 29, 2008 http://www.indiancricketfans.com/showthread.php?t=115384 All religious discussions moved here
Texy Posted July 29, 2008 Author Posted July 29, 2008 Toll goes upto 53 as 4 more persons died in the hospital
punjabi_khota Posted July 30, 2008 Posted July 30, 2008 Where are the p-secs ? The ones with doubts as to who is behind the blasts in Benguluru and Ahmedabad. 1). http://www.rediff.com/news/2008/jul/28chen.htm : Gafur,Kasim,Abdul 2). http://www.rediff.com/news/2008/jul/30beng.htm :Sameer Sadiq Smells like Islamic terrorism to me.:giggle: Some quotes from the articles. "With this arrest, the police say it is becoming clear that SIMI was behind the blasts in Bangalore and were using the name of Indian Mujahideen [images] to conceal their identity." "It may be recalled that Sadiq had been questioned following the arrests of SIMI operative Riazuddin Nasir and Yahya Kamakutty in Karnataka earlier this year. " "Gafur (39) had planned to plant bombs in Chennai and Tirunelveli as well as trains, police said, adding that the mastermind behind the conspiracy was Ali Abdullah, a member of Jihad Committee, who is serving a jail term in Puzhal prison." P.S.: BJP did it. Sure.