Then let me correct you.. you are blowing your own trumpet then, topic certainly is why should not a muslim be allowed entry to hindu temple and this pretty much entails the mutual respect and lack thereof enshrined in each other's belief..
Thats basically a BS argument. Here is what I would like you to do - Please show me that this activity of stopping a Muslim from entering premises of Puri was due to the fact that Puri pandas are peeved off at Muslims not allowing non-Muslims inside their shrines etc. You are essentially trying to save your skin by saying - Look they dont it, their texts is hateful and so this is correct. Of course this is not correct and I do hope you realize the difference.
Regarding numbers on how many visit for what purpose .. wellu know the answer fpor instance how many visit devghar for architecutre for instance can u find me an architecural connoisseur who has no religious leaning in that flood of pilgrims chanting bolbuum.. If you you have to stick to the gun you are more than welcome but the point of architecure at best is bogey.. even then I won't allow a person who has zero regard for that place's significance otherwise but wants to see the architecture...
Why would anyone visit Devghar for architectural significance?? You do realize that Devghar temple is hardly one of the architectural wonders of the world. Would people visit Konark/Puri temples in Orissa for Architectural wonder? Of course. Would people visit Khajuraho for Architectural wonder? Course again. Would people visit Ajanta/Ellora for sightseeing? Yes Sir. Would people visit Patna Station Hanuman Mandir for sightseeing? Pagla gaya hai kya? :giggle:
the ones that are having problems currently suddenly dont have problems when "they" do it ... and trust me they have been doing it for waay too long and are waay more brutal .... So in essense its an effort to highlight the usual modus operandi of "Secularism" as practiced in India.
So my assertion hit home I see. The only way some of you are going to defend it is by saying - Look ma he started it first. If that essentially is your defence then you have no defence to start with.
and you have a case when there is 1000 yrs worth of such discrimination from "them" at more deeper levels and with far more destructive results ? When was the last time the "secularists" got bent out of shape for transgressions committed by "them" .... is there such a thing as level playing field ?
Okay so lets get this straight now. A Muslim soldier(by the way where are Muslims in Indian Armed Forces? :giggle: ) gets thrown out of Puri because the Puri Pundits are peeved off at the treatment that Babur and Ibrahim Lodis handed out to their ancestors. Is that what your argument is BB? Please confirm so there is no ambiguity here.
ohh bhaiyya ... when was the last time Siqularvaadis got all upset about temples being bulldozed or ethnic cleasing and such serious sheet ... Dargah sey bhgaya aur aap log hartal karey wooh tau door ki baat rahi.
Seriously BB how is that remotely connected with what has happened here? Are you suggesting ke udhar dargah se nahin bhagaate then this Muslim was welcome???
BTW ever heard any of any "Secular muslim leader" condemning the acts of Lodhis and Babars and Zebs ? I know I digress but aise hi chakallas ke liye :wink:
Because that is irrelevant. This reminds me of an Indian poster who was completely opposite to you, yet so very much the same. Anytime he had to criticize Pakistan, he would start by criticizing India first! It didnt make a difference if the analogy was even remotely connected. He would always go by - Okay I know India does atrocities in Kashmir but does Pakistan need to do the same in Karachi? Look at whats happening at Lal Masjid . I would be gobsmacked like WTF? You are the opposite side of that spectrum. You want me to holler day in and day out about Baburs, Lodis. So I should probably start with - Okay Babur was an A**h** but why is this modern Indian Muslim soldier being punished for it?? Sorry it aint happening. I am not gonna throw some cruved lines just to make sure I come across as "understanding" gent. xxx

I have personally experienced such descrimination some time ago. I was once visiting Hyderabad back in 1997 and doing some sight seeing. I wasnt allowed into the huge mosque (cant remember the name now) just by the Chaarminar simply because I was a non-muslim. My intention was not to desecrate the place, but only to see the architectural beauty of that ancient mosque. Found this concept totally retarded. If it was "sauch" concerns, trust me, I was more sauchified than most people there - that too without any assistance from atthar. I understand a religious place having its own rules, however weird they maybe. But "purification" and throwing away food for 7000 people is just disgusting in this day and age!

Thats basically a BS argument. Here is what I would like you to do - Please show me that this activity of stopping a Muslim from entering premises of Puri was due to the fact that Puri pandas are peeved off at Muslims not allowing non-Muslims inside their shrines etc. You are essentially trying to save your skin by saying - Look they dont it, their texts is hateful and so this is correct. Of course this is not correct and I do hope you realize the difference. Why would anyone visit Devghar for architectural significance?? You do realize that Devghar temple is hardly one of the architectural wonders of the world. Would people visit Konark/Puri temples in Orissa for Architectural wonder? Of course. Would people visit Khajuraho for Architectural wonder? Course again. Would people visit Ajanta/Ellora for sightseeing? Yes Sir. Would people visit Patna Station Hanuman Mandir for sightseeing? Pagla gaya hai kya? :giggle:
Iit's not about peeved oof every temple where there is written no non-muslim can enter the underlying message is same those who don't respcet others belief are not allowed.. I have not been to puri so would not know but have seen this in a Durga temple in varanasi.. Now find me people who would like to enter the sanctum sanctorum of temples for its architecure/.. Although i have already said it why it;s not allowed even then.. YOu don't respect religious place you don;t enter into it simple.. Nobody has time to check each and every one individually.. Hence we go by texts that they follow.. simple You are repeating same thing again and again ...... Not allowed even for architecure viewing because first conditon for anyone to visit the interiro desing of my house is to be decent enough not to abuse me and my exisatnce.> same rule is at work here.... Can't make it any more clear..
Pashupatinath Temple in nepal also doesnt allow non-hindus-and its a world heritage site.this is a non-story.
Precisely... was there last year in october.. A grand place at the bank of river Bagmati

History geography ki zaroorat hi nahin hai simple chiz hai (1) you don't respect a deity you don;t enter its house (2) If you are so curious about architecture then start respecting the deity.. To me just because someoen is curious about architecture he she sud have right to poke into anyone's house sounds ridiculous..... I know it's hip thing to dsay but sertainly makes zero sense..

I couldn't care less about the restrictions on non-hindus, but actually throwing away food that could have fed 7000 people ? That too in a country like India - where god knows how many people starve to death on a daily basis, countless others struggle to get by on 500 calories a day and an even greater number can't even get 2 meals. That is sickening, to say the least. Now I have no respect whatsoever for these priests. BTW, no church would ever ban a non-christian person from entering. In fact, they would encourage it, because that gives them the opportunity to convert that person. The people who run that temple could learn a thing or two from that

desi-dowunder-are you trolling the internet for hindu bashing articles?. why dont you do it for muslim bashing articles?.I am sure there are a billion of those?.or is that politically incorrect.?
I do that as well... Im a 100% troll if trolling means posting articles which show that we need to change few things in order to make our country better.
BTW mostly Dargahs around India do have respect of Hindus too and people visit there but am not sure there exists even single temple which gets respect from muslim community.. BTW I am not against the visit if you can respect.. let me share some anecodte pretty soon everything about me will be public here.. I had Ali Nana.. well he was Nanaji's indepdendence-movement days friend.. he is long gone, now there is Nihal Mama.. These people do chhath pooja ( sun worship) the most sacred hindu festival in Bihar and are welcomed to the ghat to do pooja like anyone else.. If you respect others belief there wud not be any problme for others to allow in their sanctum sanctorum.. problme comes when you scorn ridicule and then ask why can't I enter your pooja room..
Actually DR I have very similiar anecdotes to share -- At least there are two Muslim folks from my neighboring village who come and play Dholak and Jaanjh-Mazeera during Akhand Ramayan paath -- it is a 24 hour recitation of Ramcharitmanas. This takes place annually in my village during Ramnavami. These two Muslim folks are fully versed in even singing Bhajans and can even correct a layman if he forgets while singing. What I did notice this time is --these foilks are not well versed in Quran in pure Arabic and hadith. So problem arises is when a Muslim of norrth India gets an Arabic madraassa education. Whatever one feels wrong here -- but I can say that you give more education of Islam and person becomes more cut-off from his Indic roots. IMHO.
DR & Sandtest , so these people who even participate in poojas should also be not allowed in a temple ? how would you feel if u visited the temple with these guys but they were told to stand outside and wait ?
I couldn't care less about the restrictions on non-hindus' date=' but actually [i']throwing away food that could have fed 7000 people ? That too in a country like India - where god knows how many people starve to death on a daily basis, countless others struggle to get by on 500 calories a day and an even greater number can't even get 2 meals. That is sickening, to say the least. Now I have no respect whatsoever for these priests. BTW, no church would ever ban a non-christian person from entering. In fact, they would encourage it, because that gives them the opportunity to convert that person. The people who run that temple could learn a thing or two from that
I did part of my Management Training at Taj Intercontinental, Mumbai and they had this sick policy; if the party had lotta saved food - they used to trash it. It belongs to the customer, don't feed the poor GM was Kelkar that time, not sure who they have now
I'd like to punch the guy who runs that hotel. And then maybe feed him his own cheek-bones. Seriously, if there is one thing i cannot stand more than anything, it's throwing away food. Everytime i eat some food - whether it's a piece of chicken or a plate of pasta, i make sure that every tiny morsel is eaten and absolutely nothing is left over. Even if i might not want to eat it. Why ? Because of the guilt i feel when realising that somewhere in the world - a little kid would KILL, yes, KILL, to have the little leftovers that i am throwing away. That feeling is far more overwhelming than a lack of appetite or taste. It's true. You are having food riots going off in places where people can't afford to eat a single meal. And here we are, wallowing in our own crapulence by throwing away food as if there is sh itloads of it go around. My heart bleeds when i see little kids in India actually begging for food. What's the point in being religious if you do things like that ? Isn't a religion supposed to make you a moral person ? These priests think they can claim the moral high ground by singing their bhajans 24x7 and devoting a life-time of service to god, yet they refuse to do the simplest of moral acts, by throwing away the food that a fellow human being desperately needs. Religious or not, that makes them completely immoral in my eyes.
Pashupatinath Temple in nepal also doesnt allow non-hindus-and its a world heritage site.this is a non-story.
Non-muslims are also not allowed in Mecca... what about that then...
are you confused?.you are making my point here man. I said its a NON-story.hinduism is different from other major religions like islam and christianty.We are not as "inclusive" as them and hence we have these archaic rules.Its not to offend people of other religions.
I think, 5 star hotels do this to avoid themselves from getting dragged into some legal controversy or media controversy. many hotel owners including Oberois in India have done a lot of charity donations actually, so I will not agree that their business groups are cruel in throwing "remianing" food. Since 5 star standards strictly stipulate them to use the cooked food on same day, so if they distribute the food among say some poor slum dweller in Mumbai and those folks consume it after a day or two and fall sick and god forbid some media personnels make an issue out of it and sensationalize the news, it will prove very costly for that Hotel or Catering company. Although I will also prefer those foods getting distributed among below poverty living folks than being thrown in garbage. this is such a cruel, complicated materialistic world :sad_smile:
are you confused?.you are making my point here man. I said its a NON-story.hinduism is different from other major religions like islam and christianty.We are not as "inclusive" as them and hence we have these archaic rules.Its not to offend people of other religions.
No... i am not confused... i know precisely what i am saying. Why do we get our undies in a knot when we hear that so and so was denied access to a temple where as in so many muslim places, we don't have access. The point i am trying to make is that those lobbying and calling hindus a taliban should also consider this part. Hypocrisy at its best.